Reviews of Villa Da Vittorio 4 stars

Svetotrojcina 22, Zemun, 11080 Belgrade, Serbia

#46 of 87 B&Bs and Inns in Belgrade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is empty. They came to unlock it just for us. Place is outdated and needs remodeling. We didnt even eat breakfast because it was only eggs and when you have no guests its a gamble to try. There was also no coffee because machine takes hour to warm up? Not sure if I would stay there again.

    It was clean and close to the party we attended.

  • 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few toiletries, two see-through bars of soap and unusable shampoo and shower gel. Bring your own definitely.

    Very spatious and comfortable, big TV, floor heating and adjustable dimmed lights.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    We were going to stay here for 3 weeks and paid the full price. The first night was pure hell so we left even though there was no possibility to get our money back. This place was so horrible that we did not even care about the money. First off, it was awfully cold. There was no heating AT ALL and the rooms were colder than it was outside... and it was November... there was only one dirty old air conditioner that did not work properly and was not enough to heat this whole room. The owner lied to us that they will get heating, and after the man who was supposed to turn it on came, he did nothing. In the morning the owner tried to accuse us and say it was our fault that it was cold. Secondly... she lied to us all the time. She said she is there in that pathetic 'hotel' all the time and in the night too, but she left us there all alone for the whole night. Thirdly... they lied a whole lot about everything in the booking page. They do not really have anything that they say they do: there is no heating, no hot water, and the breakfast was pathetic. She said they will always make us omelette with ham or bacon and bring fruit and croissants but all they gave us was a tiny portion of omelette with nothing. What did we pay for, then? The restaurant does not work or should I say does not exist at all. They have no money to pay for electricity or anything at all, their kitchen is out of order and nothing works at all. Plus, the owner was rude. She was saying rude words to us and about us to her relative in Serbian (not realizing we understand everything). If you do something, do it well or do not do it at all. This ''hotel'' is a disaster. It is also dirty everywhere, linens and towels are ripped apart, there is disgusting smell everywhere. Do not go here. This is hell. If you want a nice time in Belgrade, pay more and go to a real hotel, not this horrible place.

    To be honest, nothing at all met any requirements or even what was written on the Booking.com webpage.

  • 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, smell of old place, dusty and mold. Smell of cigarettes smoke in the lobby and getting into the rooms from the restaurant. Old towels and bed sheets. Not worth 4* grade and the 8.6 score on booking.com.

    Nice and cosy place, beautiful furniture and accessories. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A strong cigarette smell in the lobby. The viila is fara away from center, even if you have a car.

    Big room, very clean. Good value of money. Parking place in front of the villa. Breakfast so and so...

  • 26 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be a non-smoking area. The location was quite a distance from main areas of attraction.

    The host was absolutely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless.

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    Nina the owner and her daughter were fantastic hosts, they made us feel very welcome and gave exeptional service, and they were both very sweet and kind, the room was big and spacious with a big Patio, everything was clean nice and neat, we Would love to stay there again!!! Defenitely recommend it!

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better but it was ok overall.

    The host was really nice. They waited for us to arrive until 1 o'clock at night. The rooms are big an comfortable.

  • 23 March 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice family owned&operated boutique hotel. The owner and her family are great people. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Free parking.

  • 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from downtown and the main attractions if you do not own a car. Otherwise it was a perfect stay.

    The staff (and specially Nina) was very helpful and friendly. She has guided us on the best places to visit in Belgrade. The breakfast was delicious and prepared with love. The room and the hotel in general was decorated in very tasteful and elegant manor. We have also appreciated the paintings and the smoke free apartment. The hotel has a free private parking.

  • 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No offerings of water or soft drinks in the fridge,even for money. And the first store is far away.

    Friendly staff,small hotel,rooms have large wardrobe and great bathrooms.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the hotel because on our map street Svetrojcina was not present, unfortunately on "booking" there was no information that previously the street was called Stewana Jowanowicza. However, the front desk lady was so kind that she rode aroundin her own car to find us. The hotel is located very close to the bus stop, access to the center is possible directly on one line.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pensione is a bit rusty,in the bathroom is very bad light because half the bulb does not work,massage tub is old and not in use and towels are too hard because they are too old. There are not enough hygienic supplies,restaurant in the hotel is not working.Except for two hours at breakfast time,at the rest of the day there is no one from the staff in pensione.

    Very friendly and attentive staff, rich and tasty breakfast .

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design is excellent, filling your soul with comfort. Exterior design is quite nice as well ( we were a little worried about how the villa looks as we couldn't find that photo available anywhere ). We had a very nice breakfast, prepared from a menu by choice upon request on the moment, you can choose and combine several options also. Location is very close to Danube river, situated with a nice walking park and pretty good restaurants for dinner.

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This little hotel apartments are very cute , nice and with lovely staff. Best of the best is location and its very quite area too.Very near to Zemun Kej (the street at river Dunav and all restaurants). Also not to far from center of Belgrade. Staff is very helpful and friendly all the time

  • 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice accommodation, and kindly presonality, in quiet part of Belgrade. We enjoy in communication with our hostes, very friendly and kinde family. Room is big, with all necessary modern equipment. Healthy big breakfast, made after order. Near villa are all bus stations, to diffrent parts of Belgrade, very easy to menage. Great recommendations!

  • 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stuff could be speaking better English because the communication was always a bit problematic. And the shower did not work properly. Lastly, the bathroom photo we saw during booking the room was not exactly the same room we had. The fact that we were not provided a kettle water boiler was a big disadvantage. There was not enough plugs in the room.

    The room was spacious and big, which was very nice for a long stay. The neighborhood was very quite. The heating system was fantastic.

  • 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around did not look so nice, but we only stayed one night so we cannot really tell.

    Very nice and big rooms, clean and cozy. We got all three rooms and it was like one big apartment. It was a perfect stay for our family (we were 6). Nice but "rich" breakfast. Very polite owners.

  • 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of New Year organisation in restaurant all chairs from our room was taken off when we was outside. 1st January nobody was at hotel and give us a breakfast. I read the same complaint in reviews and asked hotel, and they replied that, certainly, provide breakfast on 1st January morning, but it spite of promise did not do it! I was going to give at least 9 points but because of this incident I can't.

    Big room with wood furniture and beautiful design, big bathroom, comforable bed. Quality breakfast, especially giant croissants. Bus to the center passes near the hotel.

  • 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous place to stay near Belgrade! Very stylish on a great price with kind and friendly personal :)

  • 6 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful interior and confortable. Good connection for traffic

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a little bit better, and the coffee as well.

    Friendly owners, nice rooms and location

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit needs repair

    Great design

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Breakfast

  • 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

  • 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast limited and weak wifi

    Nice rooms, nice staff, everything OK

  • 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL WILL NEED TO BE MORE CLEAR AND WILL BE PERFECT.

    THE DECORATION WAS PERFECT AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND KIND.

  • 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not clean at all.

  • 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold and little bit far from the bus station.breakfast is very low and poor.no water boiler in room.

    Room is spacious.

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A general cleaning is more than necessary!!!

    The location is excellent!

  • 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quiet place. Clean and verrrrryyyyyyyy comfortable.

  • 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit modest.

    Everything was OK and great. Nice place, helpful staff.

  • 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyhing was so wonderfull, Ladies were so helpfull , I will come back there for sure :)

  • 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad smell on staircase

    nice people, clean

  • 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite part of Belgrade. Friendly Staff. Clean rooms. Big Bathroom. Decent breakfast

  • 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind personnel, the rooms are very nice and clean. Nice bathroom and a very large dressing room. So, we had a pleasant stay there.

  • 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Udobnost, mir

  • 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Pleasant comfortable friendly excellent value for money

  • 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and sweet hotel,good breakfast, and friendly staff

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Villa Da Vittorio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: