Reviews of Grand Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Kopaonik bb, 36354 Kopaonik, Serbia

#3 of 9 hotels in Kopaonik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room 3 Adults with Free Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The server in the restaurant had a terrible attitude during our dinner. Not sure what the problem was. Service was much better in the morning for breakfast.

    We loved the spa, however the indoor pool was too cold to swim in. The outdoor pool was more comfortable but only open for a few hours each day.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was the weakest part of our stay; indoor and outdoor pool cleaning should be better.

    Very polite staff; amazing spa center; outdoor pool with 34 degree temperature; very nice interior; given free upgrade to premium room;

  • 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can still smoke almost everywhere. It is not today.

    Ski rental was exelent. Ski in and out really works. Skiing tickets prices are really nice. Spa is relaxing and outdoor pool is good.

  • 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility to dry your ski boots in the ski storage for regular guests.....only for VIP (as I was told by the staff)?!?

    Great location....1min walking distance from the slopes. Very good food (half board) and friendly staff. Very good for families with children.

  • 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one evening buffet (saturday 30/01/16 was not good=low level 2*) (the other evening buffet was excellent)

    location is excellent ! excellent breakfast ! services spa / skiroom..excellent employees are extraordinary

  • 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Rooms were brand new, people very kind, we got several presents during our stay and that was really wow effect! Location is perfect, spa is heaven! Go there if you have chance! :)

  • 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa wellness without jacuzzi ; and access to pool only until 9 PM .. everywhere is until 10 pm.

    Near slopes, good massages (I recommend a girl Dragana). WI-FI works good.

  • 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Osoblje tragicno,nesposobno,cekali smo na bazenu konobara dva sata,doneli su nam dlakave palacinke na kraju,bazen ne lep,ali jako malo mesta za sedenje i lezanje,jednom recju totalna dezorganizacija,vikend 30 stepeni jedan konobar na 100 ljudi.

    Hotel i pozicija su odlicni,zna se sta je Grand,spa centar krajnje korektan,hrana solidna. Position of hotel is great,Grand is the best hotel many years ago,food is fine.

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their website listed beauty services and monastery tours, but neither were available when I was there. The "resort" is under construction 24 hours a day. I was looking for a weekend of quiet rest, which did not happen. This hotel was disappointment.

    I like the location and scenery.

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only problem was due to noise from the construction of an addition to the hotel

    Very good food, dinner at 6pm, great for us old guys. All the staff spoke English. Hotel is at 6000 feet so no really hot weather like in Belgrade.

  • 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel is under construction, but that hadn't caused to much trouble to us.

    Hotel was thoroughly renovated recently. The receptionist (Slavica if I got her name correctly) was very helpful and professional. First room, although nice, was inadequate due to proximity of kitchen and service entrance to the hotel. When I raised that issue she gave me keys for three other rooms to choose. In the end we got nice free upgrade. She also noticed, from documents, that it was our daughter birthday that day so she sent a nice birthday cake with candles and everything. That was really nice!

  • 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was terrible, food was mediocre and being honest it's overpriced. I think it's crazy that one has to pay for the squash and table tennis when one is a guest.

    Excellent location, nice spa and pool, nice staff mostly. Good facilities.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    relaxing place

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best hotel I have ever been in. Friendly staff, great buffet, spa center, free parking.

  • 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    maids should be more efficient

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small...bathroom also Massage in the spa not like I expected

    Location nice... Breakfast very delicious...

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, great people ...

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    thanks

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a great spa. The rooms are very comforting and beautifully designed. The center of Kopaonik is only 1-2 minutes away ny foot.

  • 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being taken care of in every instance.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room Free Spa Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The lounge

  • 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room 3 Adults with Free Spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms and bathrooms very small. Furniture and curtains old. Restaurant old and dark.

    the facilities, the food in the Garden restaurant, the location

  • 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean and comfort room in section A where I have been. Nice and clean spa.

  • 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so cold in the room ... After many calls they provide electric hitter ... Five stars is too much ! 3-4 is maximum

    Great locations !

  • 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow staff in the bar, unprepared sauna in the morning at 10 am, small rooms for the price

    Big spa, big lobby bar,

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, luxury, cleaniness

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything feel at home

  • 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get service at the buffer dinner.

  • 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms to small

    The location is amazing, all the staff super nice

  • 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking, bit dusty furniture

    SPA, location, food, sport facilities

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Grand Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: