Reviews of Ekebacken Hotell & Konferens 3 stars

Kronobergsgatan 27, 28537 Markaryd, Sweden

#1 of 2 hotels in Markaryd

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • September 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As reception is 100 meters from the hotel, plan a umbrella in case of rain...

    Beautiful hotel in beside a lake and a forest (with 3 circuits to discover the country side) all of this in a typical swedish atmosphere.

  • June 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stay for a quick business trip. Nothing to do or see around the hotel.

  • August 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Private bathroom was in corridor

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view

  • March 10, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice environment - very nice people in charge of the Hotel - cool Atmosphere

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was that there were no staff when we arrived only the room open with a key in it. We did not see the notice on the door and it took a while before we did. An email in advance with the same information would have been better

    The breakfast staff were great my wife was ill and they called the local doctors and made arrangements. The food was good and the room had a great view of the lake

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The window is at the isle. No, automatic air system.

    Nature, the lake, quiet place. The garden. Good breakfast, good dinner. Bathroom was clean, good beds, wifi on the room. Staff was friendly.

  • June 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had no bad experiences. Everyone went above our expectations to not only make our stay pleasant, but to assist us in our journey home with problems caused by the train strike.

    The service was courteous, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. The rooms were clean and neat and there were widows on both opposite walls, giving a beautiful view and excellent natural light.

  • June 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Not so easy to find restaurants in the neighborhood when the hotel's restaurant was closed. Recommendations of local restaurants would be nice.

    Nice surroundings with Laise

  • November 27, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent Wi-fi, plentiful parking. Excellent breakfast and good sized single room. Added bonus was a fully equipped kitchen for use by all guests.

  • November 12, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    great restauarant good location I like to style of the rooms very much great value for that price

  • October 19, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No elevator so hard to carry bagage. Breakfast place is another building.

    Clean.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: