Reviews of Hotell Västerås 3 stars

Vasagatan 22, 722 15 Västerås, Sweden

#9 of 13 hotels in Västerås

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • September 8, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are super noisy. One can hear voices from other rooms and the street despite closed Windows. I couldn't sleep well.

    The Location is right at the City center

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the facilities are obviously quite old. You get a student dorm vibe circa the end of the 20th century.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. Perfect for a one-night sleepover.

  • February 2, 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was wondering where I was going coming in the entrance up the stairs past the dentist. There was a broken window in the stairwell. First impression in entrance was not too good because of this. The communal kitchen looked as if it could do with freshening up. info said complimentary hot drinks were available in breakfast room: the door was locked outside the normal breakfast hours.

    Rooms clean. Nice breakfast facilities. Collecting key when reception closed worked fine.Best is the breakfast area and breakfast . plus was communal kitchen if you want to make a snack.

  • October 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to get into the building at first. Reception isn't always open.

    It was a nice room with a balcony. Great to have a hotel room with fresh air!

  • September 28, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neighbors noise is directory influenced. Entrance gate is closing for security. The left side of the door is key-open system. I hope to inform me in advance.

    Location is good , near station. 24hours free coffee is convenient.

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i went there in summer times, so there was no staff at reception, this hotel only offered a phone number. i call this number, and there was no information or record about my booking at first, it took me too much time to call again and again just to prove and provide my information to the staff to show i did booked a room...and totally wasted of my time.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed more info for checking in when no one on duty.

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very good value for money. Quite expensive for what you get, although all hotels are expensive in Sweden

    Location within town is excellent

  • November 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    central hotel

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not understand the concept of needing a fan. The room was really too hot!

    There was a kitchen for us to use

  • March 3, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Juice was not good and It was'nt any jam

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: