Reviews of NOVI Resort 4 stars

Sankt Göransgatan 31, 62155 Visby, Sweden

#34 of 47 hotels in Visby

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 26

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room lacked cleaning, which I value a lot. Since the first day of my stay, the room was dirty with a lot of dust and hair everywhere, the kitchen towel was dirty and the bedding for the baby crib was definetly used and not washed, because it was smelling bad and had stains and hair all over, and for 300 kr I expected better, not luxury, just the basic: clean sheets. First hotel that didn't get us a room as soon as we arrived, I know this is not a rule, but it's always nice when you get your room ready the minute you arrive, specially when you have arrived like 40 minutes before the check in with a 8-month baby, that was quite stressed from the boat journey. And a large group of people arrived just after we did, like 5 minutes after us, and all of them got their keys to their rooms.

    Overall is a good hotel with good location and good breakfast. Good kitchen facilies specially when you have a child.

  • September 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel in excellent location within walking distance of Visby. Bungalow was modern, to high specification and very clean. View out to sea, beach a stone's throw and sunsets spectacular. Hotel facilities very good. Delicious breakfast and nice pool.

  • September 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were moving from another hotel and arrived before check in. They made a big effort to get our room ready early which made a huge difference to our day.

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late august visit and Visby is closing down including the hotel - very quiet, restaurant closed and no other options than going into town. A 20 min walk - but a lovely one along the beach.

    Beautiful location across from the beach. Apartment bungalows stylishly decorated. Visby town is beautiful - although the narrow lanes can get confusing - carry a tourist map. Stunning medieval city.

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaning and towel service could be improved. Breakfast was OK though powdered eggs and frozen fruits are not really our favourites.

    Great view, Visby center is close by. Quite quiet

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst the location was good the fact that it was an aparthotel was not made clear. The breakfasts were poor and the bar facilities non existent. I was even asked to pay up front when we checked in, I refused and another member of staff said that was OK. A member of staff also told us that we were unable to take a drink from reception to our room !! On three occasions I asked that the shower be adjusted to retain its height, this was never completed.

    The location was good for us as we were close to our friends house.

  • August 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best to stop by and get a few groceries as food isn't very easy to get on the property after breakfast ends. There is a restaurant, but it has more specialty food and doesn't open until 6pm. If you children are hungry and want a pizza during the day or dinner time, you have to walk in town.

    Beautiful setting with spacious rooms. Very luxurious. Nice walk to town. I recommend renting a used car from Mickie's car rental at the ferry pier. only 350 SEK for 24 hrs. Great values and a taxi will cost more than that both ways.

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning crew came very late in the day and only did a very shallow sweep of the bungalow. They did not take all towels on the floor and we had to ask for new ones. No flexibility when it comes to check in, and no sign of even an effort to get us checked in earlier despite several tries from our side, we arrived early in the morning and check in time was at 4 pm.

    We had an overall nice stay in our bungalow, very nice view and all amenities needed. Great with the kitchen with fridge, freezer and basic kitchen tools. Great with two bathrooms, one smaller guest bathroom and a larger one with bathtub and even washing machine and dryer. Very nice breakfast served in the main hotel building and a great and relaxing pool area with sunbeds. Excellent for group of friends as well as for families.

  • May 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some wear and tear in room but nothing serious and somewhat sparsely furnished although fine if self catering No restaurant in the evening until June

    location, beds, bikes, pool, view

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room light bulb was out.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very good.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ocean view

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size and facilities of room

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seascape view, few minutes walk to Visby, comfortable and big separated rooms, excellent breakfast.

  • August 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didnt clean our bangalow for 3 days

  • July 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too cold in the room, and at the breakfast. The double bed was quite narrow.

    Good WIFI, nice staff and big rooms.

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfeast was great. Room was spacy. Within a walking distance to Visby.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Pool was disappointing - cloudy and couldn't see the bottom so our children wouldn't use it! Not easy to find with sat nav as it guides you straight to the old town where you can't drive cars through! From the ferry it's best to go straight around the outskirts of the town. Several people did the same as us and had to turn around - not best pleased after a long journey with kids!!! Beach café had a very limited menu if you wanted to eat there more than once during the stay.

    Loved the accommodation, plenty of space for teenagers, where they could relax and watch DVD's. Very peaceful location, beautiful views of the beach and sunsets. Very close to Visby - about a 20 minute walk into the old town which had plenty of atmosphere and lively restaurants.

  • August 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The rooms wear not very clean and for sure not well cleaned on daily check. The breakfast was not according to a 4 star hotel in our opinion: no expresso, no fresh backery product, not one quality cheese. The sunscreen of the bungalow could not be used by hotel guests(only for owners of the bungalow). With the very hot weather it was therefor impossible to eat outside on the beautiful terras.

    great location, beautiful design, friendly staff, rental bikes, free wifi, yoga(fee) and kids club(fee).

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    There were practically no shelves in the room, even though fairly much space for hanging clothes. A kitchen towel would be a nice touch, as the kitchenette is otherwise fairly nice. The room & balcony get really hot on a sunny day, and the AC was not that impressive.

    The view was great. It was also nice to have a buffet breakfast AND a kitchenette in the room. Our room was very quiet. Also a plus to have an air conditioning. A plus for the bio-recycling bin. All and all a good choice for us (two grownups + a 2-year-old).

  • June 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom not clean (someone's hair by the bathtub). Reception unmanned 11pm-7am. Late checkin at 4pm with no possibility to get the room early. Poor workmanship/quality of electrical swiches in the bathroom (loose and badly fitted), felt dangerous.

    Design

  • August 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    They did not give enough towels.

    Facilities were nice and clean.

  • August 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The cleanliness of the rooms and breakfast room

    Lovely location, great view, lovely pool

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with extra cleaning with more natural smelling cleaning materials.

    Excellent staff and facilities. Perfect location and distance from town.

  • July 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    - Air conditioning was too low powered

    - Location was excellent - Bungalow patio was excellent

  • May 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is not that good.

    The sight around the hotel is really really good. And the room are big and comfortable. It has a bathtub for relaxing.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26