Reviews of Villa Ingrid 3 stars

Hantverkargatan 6, 38731 Borgholm, Sweden

#2 of 14 hotels in Borgholm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small for a couple, and upon arrival there was no one to welcome us, other guests had to show us where our keys were.

    Breakfast and garden were good

  • September 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived the front door was locked with a notice saying to dial 01 and wait. I did this four times but nobody came. I eventually got into the building when somebody with a key let me in. This was only a minor inconvenience.

    I enjoyed the visit to Borgholm, the hotel was good and I have no complaints.

  • June 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little disappointed of the town Borgholm's restaurants.

    Nice and well equipped place, great breakfast, motorcycles allowed to park in the garden. Very satisfied!

  • June 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast in a lovely setting. One could even dine outside if they wanted. Fresh fruit, cereals, and juices with a variety of lovely bread and cheeses as well as eggs, vegetables, and pickled herring.

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was far too small for two people but it appears that Villa Ingrid was otherwise full that night, so we got one of the smaller rooms on the 2nd floor. Our bad luck here, I guess.

    Nice location in Borgholm, good breakfast, friendly owner.

  • September 15, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our labradoodle was welcome. Ideal starting point for other things to do.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the price in the booking confirmation from booking.com was not what they charged when leaving the place. Really disappointing.

    Tranquil and quiet

  • August 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient location.

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Awesome breakfast. Lovely room.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated in a quiet environment but not far from the centre of the village. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the atmosphere is familiar and friendly. There is a cosy garden in front of the house where you can sit and relish a cup of coffee. If the weather allows it, you can also eat breakfast in the garden.

  • July 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about this stay. The place was clean and very modern (elevators opened and closed by themselves) yet very homey with a beautiful garden. Breakfast best ever topped with Zoega coffee and a host (Ingrid) who became a best friend. Simply a pearl to visit, We highly recommend it.

  • June 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All is perfect, with care of particular: classic building with modern facilities ... the garden and the breakfast room are lovely!!! The wi-fi is excellent and the breakfast is high-quality . The owner is very nice. in the room you can find all information to do your stay unforgettable.

  • November 4, 2014

    • Couple

    Broken holder to schowerhandel. Very smal amount of TV-chanels

    Nice location, Easy to get in, and out. Very good brekastservices. Quiet.

  • July 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good but no hot choices exept for boiled egg TV had just some sfandard channels and no off button??

    Good location and nice garden

  • July 6, 2014

    • Couple

    Thin walls

    Nice surroundings, good situation

  • April 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Our list of likes is long - all add up to a very pleasant night's stay. Thank you!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: