Reviews of Ascott Orchard Singapore 5 stars

11 Cairnhill Road, Orchard, 229724 Singapore, Singapore

#286 of 430 hotels in Singapore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 22 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking for extra blanket and the staff is refused to give us. We have to complain about it and they finally gave it. No room cleaning on xmas day, seriously?

  • 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to improve on Sound proof room.

    Very well located, walking distance to Somerset MRT, nice design room with kitchen, dish washer, oven and all kitchen utensils.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premier One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did'nt like the housekeeping staff, reception staff was extremely non-accommodating. they were rude and not child friendly. Specially with giving extra water, napkins and towels.

    Loved the location and the apartment .

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived the apartment at 2pm. Unfortunately the room was on ready by 5pm. We also experience an awefull leakage from the WC. And the bathtub was clogged. We had to change apartment and this was such a hassle.

    Good location and the bed are comfortable.

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke from another room was bad, the good thing 'bout it was we were on our last day, really hope they find a solution. Noise from a nearby construction site was bothersome, specially in the mornings.

    Privacy and family time was given top priority. Exceptional facility, everything you need is just a few steps away, very convenient.

  • 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave didn't work as well as the exhaust fan which caused the room to smell for a while. Would be great if the pillows were softer :)

    The location was fantastic. Right beside Robinsons and Paragon. We were in room 1409 and had a view of the fireworks at Marina Bay during NY eve. A well equipped service apartment with cooking utensils, glasses, cups and spoons. Toiletries were from loccitane.

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ascott Orchard unilaterally reversed Credit Card charges for room over S$6 amount, where they had overcharged us resulting in us, in essence, paying again as original amount was not reimbursed due to Xmas Holidays. This severely impacted our Xmas shopping and leisure plans! Housekeeping terrible ! Stayed in 3 room apartment. Two rooms were cleaned poorly and the other not at all (until 4pm) once we had brought same to their attention. On top of this the rooms were left open whilst we were out creating a security / theft risk. Ascott was notified on 24 Dec and as of 25 Dec at 12h00 Housekeeping had still not responded to the email sent by other staff members regarding this issue. Drainage in showers not adequate. Entire bathroom flooded due to poor drainage whilst taking a shower. We had originally planned to stay at the Pan Pacific for Xmas but chose the Ascott Orchard instead....admittedly a very bad idea on our part! Ascott Orchard "the Grinch who stole (our) Xmas"

    On a positive note location of Ascott Orchard is very Good. Our Ascott Host (Samuel Leong) and Prikhas were vey attentive and hospitable (thank you very much). Good fitness / leisure facilities. Rooms were well equipped. Currently going through soft-opening. Official Opening scheduled for February 2017. We have stayed in numerous properties going through soft-openings but never one with as many problems across the board as the Ascott Orchard! With time I'm sure that this will become an excellent property and excel as other Ascott properties do globally. Prior to same it would be recommended that the property be allowed the time to deal with its internal "Gremlins".

  • 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast from KITH's CAFE is not that good. The ala carte food from the cafe is awesome, but not the one in breakfast buffet.

    good location, very good for SG business trip

  • 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good but used the public one though

    Really nice hotel and accessible to all amenities

  • 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high....

    Location close from ME

  • 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to wait long for coffee replenish...and also toilet bathtub has an unpleasant smell...

    Comfortable bed

  • 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping - no small towels for 2 nights. Door lock spoil No free Parking coupon

    Clean, excellent service and good location.

  • 27 December 2016

    • Family
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area, and facilities

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13