Reviews of Hotel Silvana 3 stars

Via Del Serrone 15, 47890 San Marino, San Marino

#18 of 29 hotels in San Marino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • October 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower room a bit small.Room light not bright enough to read in.

    Mario was very welcoming and helpful.Close to the old town.Great views.Good breakfast.

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were quite small but OK for a short break

    Mario met us at reception and provided a welcome drink. He was extremely helpful advising on the best things to see, where to park etc. The on-site restaurant was excellent and very lively. We were able to get wifi in the room. All of the staff were very good.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice place. Considering its modest price I was surprised to find so many amenities (a/c, fridge, midsize tv) but most of all the fantastic breakfast with a wide selection of locally produced food (I just loved the casatella). My thanks go to Mario and his staff for running such a nice hotel. Hope to stay there again!

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to fault.

    Host was excellent; a glass of cold rose at reception; very helpful & friendly. Great breakfast selection: fresh fruit, meats & cheeses; cakes & cereals. Boiled eggs just for us. Complimentary rose at dinner. Stayed an extra night.Easy parking on site.

  • December 21, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really recommend this hotel. The personel is very friendly and they helped me very well with everything. I had to go early and they made a special breakfast for me, they helped me to find the right connection to Rimini (Italy) and gave me nice tips about things to do in San Marino. The food in the restaurant is really good and not expensive. In 15 minutes walk you're in the city center of San Marino. The WIFI is good and the rooms are comfortable.

  • October 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lacked warmth, but the manager made up for it

    The guest host was really great: extremely friendly and helpful The restaurant was good, the settings beautiful

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom lighting a bit dubious but didn't spoil the experience.

    Lovely staff who were so helpful. Food in restaurant was excellent. Car parking on site was a bonus.

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process was a joke, with a young boy on the reception desk playing a loud computer game and the hotel owner trying to talk to us above the noise and seemingly more interested in focusing on the boy. Also, for the money, the room was very small, the lighting in the room was abysmal and the shower room was barely big enough to move in. Very poor value for money.

    The location. It was c.2.2 km walk, but we knew that beforehand, and we didn't mind at all. It was easy to get to the old, historic town. The hotel has space for parking the car, which is the main reason we booked that hotel.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all

    Staff were very friendly and pointed out discounts and best places to go, which was great as I was there for a short stay. Walking distance to everything.

  • February 3, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic and sad looking. Small and cramped. The bathroom was very small and uncomfortable. The towels were of the old Italian style resembling more a table-cloth than a towel. One would think you can get normal towels anywhere today. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The Lighting in the room was very low. The WiFi (free) was no good.

    Price and the fact that I was admitted at 01:00 (after a flight delay) without a problem. Private parking.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not available in the breakfast room

    Friendly staff English spoken by some Italian dishes in the Piccalo Restaurant on site

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, small bathroom.

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average room and decor

    Good location, only 15 minutes walk to the old town. Off-street free parking

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff included Mario. Food excellent !! Thanks for everything

  • June 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi

    Location,free parking

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was locally bad, very wet, and felt like we were in a cloud so check the weather forecast if you can! Strange to have your dinner in a cave at the back of the restaurant Wi-fi reception was bad.!

    The view (after the road) was good open countryside, and it was only a half mile or so up-hill to get to the lifts which take you to the Old Town.

  • September 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, tiny bathroom with no shelves, poor bedroom lighting, no wifi in room.

    Excellent bed and restaurant, personable owner and competent staff, location, on-site parking, information upon arrival, good bathroom lighting, good shower.

  • September 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    noisy restaurant guests.

    the hotel is located in Murata, in about 30 minutes by walk from San Marino Old town. And about 30 minutes by walk to the tennis center of San Marino. There is a good restaurant on the ground floor.

  • August 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is in front of a busy road and it was very noisy in the night. The wifi was only reachable from the reception

    The location was central and within a walking distance to the center.

  • August 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In booking they say WiFi available at all hotel places, this is not true in the rooms is not available, and we were informed when we arrived at the hotel. The room was not clean nest of spider at the cell. The bathroom was one of the wordt I have seen and it has good smell. No good towels were provided, onmy se very thin fabrics that we prefered not to use

    The help to give us information for the city of san marino and all necessary brochure. The kind old lady Silvana that was very cute and kind. The valvoby with really good view but this balcony was also dirty.

  • June 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Small and clean hotel near to the historic city center with a very friendly staff. The hotel has an excellent restaurant, it was a pleasure to having dinner there.

  • May 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing restaurant! I would visit this hotel again only for the food we had for dinner! Best cook and service ever! The hotel itself is OK - clean, comfy...

  • February 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Highly recommended! We had a great stay at Hotel Silvana. The staff was very friendly, parking was onsite, and the room was very nice. Our son loved that he got to sleep in a bunk bed : ) We ate dinner at the restaurant and were very impressed. After 2.5 years of living in Italy, I can say that the special vegetarian pasta they made me was some of the best I've ever had! (and I've had a LOT of pasta) If we make it back to San Marino, we will definitely be staying here again!

  • August 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario greeted us with information and passes and a room which was ready ahead of time. We had a wonderful two night stay and felt like family.

  • July 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Internet connection very bad.

    very good location.

  • April 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful and friendly Food was fantastic Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere

  • January 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    rooms are extremely small

    friendly and helpfull staff,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Silvana Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: