Reviews of Glur Chiangmai 4 stars

75 Chiang Mai - Lamphun Road, Wat Ket, Muang,, Wat Ket, 50000 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#241 of 582 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ...

    Loved the place, I honestly cannot fault it. The staff are very friendly, willing to chat and give direction. Has a great pool and the bess are very comfortable too.

  • January 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel, room was great: nice atmosphere, especially the bathroom. The bed was a little bit hard, but fine. Swimming pool was nice for a dip on a hot day, but didn't get a lot of sun. Location was perfect, near the old town but not too crowded. Make sure to visit the Bus Bar across the river when you stay here!

  • January 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't accept credit/debit cards at the time of my stay due to what the staff explained "the machine is not ready". All cash. Initially given a lower ground rooms have no view! Just windows facing wall. Requested and granted a change of room on the upper floor. Fantastic!

    Free free-flowing coffee and tea at the lobby.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff do not speak a very good English so they didn't help very much in finding places and info. Anyway, This is quite common in Thailand.

    Clean, new and nice.I stayed in a dormitory and every bed has is own tend so everyone has got own privacy. Perfect! Very clean. 15 minutes walking from the old city but is 5 minutes walking from the night market. I recommend it!!

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    covered walk way. The last day was drizzling and certain parts of the property has no covered walkway while we were checking out with our big luggages.

    Clean nice property with excellent location to celebrate New Year eve as you can watch the fireworks within the property itself. A number of eateries around and a Rimping supermarket just 3 mins walk away. Just opposite the iron bridge where you can walk towards the old town.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a bit of a smell of humidity to it, seems like the steam from the shower does not evacuate very well.

    This was exceptional value for money. Lovely staff and beautiful pool area. Very peaceful for a bustling city like Chiang Mai.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool could have been a little cleaner. When we checked in nobody asked how long we wanted to stay, and then they booked our room to another customer on the second night so we had to move out. On Booking.com it says "The restaurant serves breakfast on the terrace, offering a fine selection of Western and Asian dishes" but there is no restaurant and certainly no a la carte menu. I was told they've just opened and the restaurant opening has been delayed.

    Nice place, quiet, tastefully decorated.

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This was the second time we stayed here, it was even better than the first. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable (for Thailand) and it was quiet. The staff is very friendly, happy to help with anything we needed. It's in a good location, a 10 minute walk from the night markets, maybe 20 mins from the Old City.

  • January 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and quiet stay.

  • January 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Pool was shallow but ok

    Good beds Nice shower Good price

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little too dark, could be better by adding more lamp/light.

    Cool swimming pool with nice surrounding.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service

    Pool, and beauty

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no hangs for bath towels and no English TV program avail.

    very new, clean, and close enough by walking distance from night vasarr etc...

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good size room over expected nice staff with very good Free Coffee bar and the best wi-fi we have experienced in Thailand ever.

  • December 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great and really friendly staff!! Thanks a lot.

  • November 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk was very helpful, the rooms were clean and it was a short walk from the night markets.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: