Reviews of Sentido Aziza Beach Golf & Spa - Adult Only 4 stars

Rue Assed Ibne El Fourat - BP 218, 8050 Hammamet, Tunisia

#8 of 51 hotels in Hammamet

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -Small beach area, but the hotel was not fully packed when we were there, so it was very pleasant.

    The hotel has an excellent location, we got a nice big room with sea view. The furniture is up to date, the bathroom is separate from the shower/tub room which is a big bonus and the room was kept clean. The food is very good and the staff is helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for this period of the year.

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they remove the small rocks in the sea. It really hurts the first time you get into it and especially when you don't know they exists

    Aquagym everymorning pool

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a phenomenal stay with my husband at this hotel. Honestly, I never had a better hospitality experience than at Sentido Aziza. The staff goes out of their way to please you, especially at the restaurant! A big thanks to them because they treated us like king and queen. The food is up to a 5-star hotel standards and so is the service. The room is clean, modern and has everything we needed. The pool area is gorgeous and the private beach is just breathtakingly beautiful and super relaxing. There is numerous activities you can do including golf, table tennis, water sports, beach valley etc. but you won't be bored even if you just relax and admire the beautiful view. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to get recharged in Tunisia and is seeking for real hospitality.

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole hotel is dead and has no life in it It's a waste of money to stay there for young people who seek good time The whole place sleeps at 5 pm

    Morning breakfast view

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were leakage in toilet . Corridors carpets have a bad smell. There were some delay in room cleaning

    The hottel location is excellant.beach is clean, quit, and verey close to the hottel . Quit and peacefull place .. staff are freindly . Food is good . Terrace is great 😍

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nothing, try and see you will not be disappointed

    - Skilled and veteran staff - Room, swimming pool, beach, restaurant every place is clean even the external toilet near the beach is very proper - various and delicious food - The hotel is very quite, excellent for rest stay - Wifi signal was excellent really the best hotel I tried in Tunisia, highly recommended

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - They gave me at first a garden view room, even though my booking was for a sea view. But they solve the issue after I showed them my booking confirmation. - The spa was below average compare to the value.

    - Clean room and toilets - Calm since it is for adults only

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more information on what to do in Hammamet center. They were a bit vague, but willing to help.

    The space was well planned+ the beach was well kept and guarded well for those who are concerned for security, even though personally you have no reason to fear for your safety.

  • May 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the Cashier, he should smile a bit. He's not there only to get the money!!!!

    Everything else Was great :) Thank you for the food, it was excellent. The calm... Oh God, It was like i wasn't in the city...

  • April 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like the gym facilities included in the price / as in many other 4 star hotels I have used.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good food and well appointed accommodation.

  • April 10, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff are very good, especially Mr. Mohamed Touati in the front office, and Kais and Abul Qasim. The hotel is lovely and quiet Restaurant is excellent and food is very delicious.

  • August 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of electrical sockets, no tea/coffee in the room, no guests allowed to visit in the room. Hard bed and bad blanket. Air condition made very loud noises throughout.

    Location, beach, nice refurbished

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet's food was not great. Often not fresh.

    No children around! That's a revolutionary concept! I loved the sea view from both restaurants terraces.The spa was really nice too.

  • May 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Not many toiletries are included, just shampoo and gel shower. We asked for a toothpaste and it couldn't be provided. - The towels and beach towels need to be replaced, as they look quite old.

    - All people from the staff were very polite snd smiley. They were all lovely and very willing to help. I think that was the best part of our stay! - Great dinner buffet. A big variety every night of local food and amazing desserts. - Fresh juice and pancakes/omelette every morning in the breakfast. - Short distance from the beach. - Great pool with very comfortable chairs. The perfect place to relax. - The entertaining team was very nice and friendly. - Spa facilities were very good - Very quiet rooms

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing except the SPA

    They should give the quest chance for check out it is not alloed even half an hour

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedding

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection was not always good.

    Very nice welcoming from people, the seaside, the swimming pool, and the room.

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and food was really good, the room is nice and clean

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The see view was very nice

  • May 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lunch is ok and also dinner and lunch should be pay for drink

    Every think is good

  • May 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast

    The Staff and the rooms

  • April 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shot stay no comment

    yes

  • March 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service

  • September 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive price for drinks at dinner

    Food at dinner

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanis, friendly staff , very quat place

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice pool, good food and quiet pool and hotel

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything !! It deserves a 5th star.

  • August 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner price is very expensive

  • June 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a leak in the path room

    Staff, location, Free Wifi

  • June 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the extras with prices, they are high. but we can't have everything for nothing.

  • June 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Caffè

    Silence

  • March 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not clean when we entered it.

    Reception staff friendly

  • March 24, 2015

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was good enough.

    Food was good...room was clean.

  • March 24, 2015

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food location

  • March 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet never worked, meats undercooked, services and beverages WAY OVERPRICED!

    Gym, pool, room cleaning, beach walks.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • April 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food at the main restaurant is not a 4stars standing, quite always the same, especially when you are vegetarian. Animation team is nice but animation itself is a bit poor and repeating. Staff at the reception is particularly rude. When you are not "all inclusive" be very careful at the bar when they give you the change, life is expensive there and they will use this excuse to make "genuine" mistakes calculating your change. WIFI, supposedly everywhere when we booked, was non existent. They gave us 3 different codes but we could hardly catch the network in only one spot next to the reception, not really easy to keep an eye on your business while on holidays.... Lot of customers were complaining. Last rudeness from the reception was when we asked why the air conditioning was not working in our room because the weather was a bit hot for us at night, they answered that they just stopped the heaters and they will not switch on the AC before summer. Considering the price of the hotel, they should not save money on customers' comfort. Once again, we have been disappointed as we were expecting AC, another condition when we choose an hotel. We are not used to hot weather but we are young, we opened the window and got rid of the blanket but we wonder how old and sick person, going there for thalasso treatments, handle this.

    Spacious rooms, very clean with beautiful swimming pool and sea views. Waiters and cleaners are nice (especially when you tip them!) The beach is beautiful, the place is quiet and really relaxing. The thalasso centre is very good, experienced staff take care of you and make sure that you enjoy fully all benefits of the treatments, excellent value for money. Location is good as well, not far from Hammamet centre or Nabeul (city specialised in all kind of pottery).

  • April 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel needs to have internet conection.

    I liked to have clean Bath room,Double bed and food. Especially food was delicious compare to other hotels in Hammamet.

  • April 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything costs extra which they don't tell you that when you check in. Everytime they restock the mini fridge costs an insane amount of money. The restaurants on the resort is not open all the time, so there are hours which you are hungry and can not get anything to eat. There are dress codes for every thing and I purchased the room with the breakfast and dinner included, but the drinks should have been included too. That is crazy not to allow us to drink juice or any thing included in the price. Everything was extra and when I checked out I had a bill to pay which it ruined my trip and my trip allowance. I will not go back there. There has to be better resorts in the area.

    Nice location, beautiful pools and very clean facility.

  • February 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like the fact that we had pay to use hotel facilities such as sauna, gym,games etc pool

    Friendly welcoming staff,easy to get around and loved the breakfast

  • February 1, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No internet access anywhere, fitness center has limited hours from 10 am to 6 pm so if you work or have things to do during the day you are out of luck, the dinner is below par and the front desk staff does not make things easier or convenient for guests.

    The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the restaurant wait staff was friendly.

  • December 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Iinternet here is awful

  • October 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was just basic, nothinck special for the money we did pay...

  • March 1, 2014

    • Solo traveler

    no wi-fi even lobby

  • February 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    no internet

    clean

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: