Reviews of La Boutique Alkoclar

Torba Mh.Hosgoru Sk. No:1 Bodrum, 48400 Torba, Turkey

#8 of 21 hotels in Torba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, we've seen two Turkish flags in our door. We don't know why they were there but we felt like we've been spotted. It was like "Hey this is local tourist"... This was disturbing... Also, there was no sign of hot water in the shower. We got a bit burned. Hey man, safety is first! The hotel doesn't have open buffet. Portions were small in lunch and in dinner. When we asked an ice-cream during the day, it was waaay bigger than the one which was served in the previous evening's dinner. Basically what usually is needed there is swim wear but there was no iron in the room. So, if you plan to iron your shirt for a lovely dinner, be prepared. There's no iron. Don't know if they can provide when it is asked.

    The room was very clean with two great air conditioners and comfort was in charge! The staff was very friendly and helpful. This place has a peaceful environment that helps to you chill and relax! We loved the time we spent there.

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nice selection of drinks in the menu, wines were all good. But staff who makes cocktails needs some training.

    Location is very nice and relaxing in a quite cove (which is rare in bodrum). The design of the hotel is easy and nice. View from the restaurant is fabulous. Merve in kids club was amazing, we had a lot of free time thanks to her. Staff is very friendly and quick. The food is surprisingly good.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is not very helpful. The wifi does not work properly. TVs in the rooms don't work. Beach towels were smelly. The breakfast was not good. Drinks with the meals such as water were not included in full board, and were overpriced. the music from neighbouring hotels is at time unbearable.

    The location and proximity of rooms to beach is great. The rooms are comfortable. Our grand daughter enjoyed the playroom.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for 2 staff members most lacked the ability to smile.... The beach towels were a bit smelly.... Drinks were a but overpriced.

    The play room for kids was very well located and was managed by a very nice young lady. The room was a huge help with our 2 year old. I liked the style they served food, as I never am a fan of buffets. Overall not great but good. Will probably go back as it was very kid friendly and safe (rooms close to the beach, big rooms)

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are going to missed them. Our vacation is finished.

    Staff were very kind. They were very gentlemen. Rooms were very clean. That was our best holiday ever. We will come back again soon. I will going to suggest to everybody. Thanks for all. Specially to SERDAR MURATCAN ERKAN CIHAN FATIH FUSUN ELIF SEDAT OMER AND ALL STAFF. WEL OVE THEM ALL...

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 1 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel charges for drinking water. We did not like this. And, it is at steep 10TL/bottle. Wireless internet access inside the room was not possible. We had to go to reception or pool area to connect for our mails, this is big inconvenience for people whose work / business continues during a vacation.

    Location Access to the sea See side comfort View

  • 25 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi connection not consistent

    This hotel did not disappoint..the location, facilities,staff, and food were all exceptional and I would recommend this place.

  • 25 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a early flight so ı went to hotel early before the check-in time. Recepsiontist refuse me saying ''You came early''. Big chain or company hotels generally let you use their hotel facilities except room before chech-in time.

    minimalist room design, mirror over the bed, bathroom amenities, delicious and well served dishes (even not a open buffet),complimentary newspaper

  • 28 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel isn't one of the worst hotels I've stayed at, it IS the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The service is extremely horrible, the waiters are extremely rude & not flexible at all. Also I do not understand how a HOTEL hire waiters without hiring a single waiter that speaks or understands english, it is a hotel after all & the people staying there are international but for some reason all the employees speak Turkish only, except the ones that are at the front desk & they speak very little english. The moment we walked in the hotel & entered our room the bathroom was dirty, only a soap bar was provided & most importantly none of the rooms have wifi. The only place with a wifi is the hotel's restaurant & the connection won't even reach the beach area. The hotel's beach is also not a good beach, the water isn't clear or clean at all. Second day to our stay we have asked the housekeeping lady to clean our room, all she did was organize our bed & change the trash can's bags & left everything else messy. The other extremely stupid thing that they did was that the employees barged in our room while we were IN the room without even knocking the door, claiming that they wanted to spray pesticide which they could've done after knocking. The pictures posted of the hotel are pretty but this is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at & I'd never recommend it to anyone.

  • 28 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Although it was listed and booked as a full board, it was stated when we checked in that all drinks were excluded. We argued that full board was supposed to include non-alcoholic drinks such as water, soft drinks, coffee, tea etc during meals. After a long discussion we finally got it included. some of the waiting staff was not very friendly, and it was at times a bit hectic in the restaurant and orders were forgotten. more training on the waiting staff needs to be carried out. another problem was that in the morning many people were going early to the beach area and putting towels and some personal items to hold the sun chairs. Some rules should be introduced about this. The WiFi should be improved. The internet in the bar and beach are was not working. The best internet was in the reception are using the staff log-in.

    Perfect location. We stayed for 12 days and it was the best and relaxing vacation we have had. The rooms were very nice and modern. only 33 rooms in total so a very small hotel, which is nice. The hotel only offers full board, so you do not need to think about where to eat for lunch and dinner. The General Manager was very helpful and kind. Most of the staff was very friendly. Overall a very nice stay, and we will definitely go back as soon as we can.

  • 25 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water should not be extra at a high class hotel. When you check in, control your mini bar. They said that we consume things from mini bar even though we did not. Since people out of hotel come to beach, you cannot find a place to seat on the beach if you are late.

    Nice beach.

  • 18 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    tried to put us in a single room. Had to remind them that we are suppose to have a suite. Told us they will move us the next day. showed us same junk next day... over worked staff at the restaurant. two servers for the whole restaurant. Rate was suppose to include breakfast, lunch and dinner. so many restrictions and limitation that they wouldn't tell you upfront and we got charged at the end.

    outside area is gorgeous.

  • 14 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was very slow or non existant , there was no Internet access in the rooms. Food was good but monotonous after a while

    Staff were very friendly and the pool and beach area were very well kept

  • 9 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Love it, so relaxe with nice view and excellent for chill out near the beach.. LIKE

  • 1 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi

    all include

  • 23 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms

    Excellent location good staff clean big rooms smells wonderfull we liked so much and will come back.

  • 28 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Too much noise on the beach from their music. The bar prices are silly.

  • 14 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there were some shortages of water

    quiet and cozy like a fairy tale...complete relaxation! ps Мустафа - молодец ;)

  • 13 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    foods and food service should be better

  • 24 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Staff very kind,food very delicious because my booking full board , good location , very clean room and from city center of bodurm just 20 mints

  • 9 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    being charged when fullboard on non-alchoholic drinks

    the food was outstanding especially the dinner and desserts.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: