Reviews of Merhaba Pansiyon

Kumbahce Mah. Akasya Sok. No:11, 48400 Bodrum City, Turkey

#18 of 19 B&Bs and Inns in Bodrum City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast

    location is excellent. 50 meters to the biggest club in bodrum & seaside which is lots of restaurant & bar. they also give me free upgrade room which is great!

  • 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a 15 bus trip to bodrum we asked for the free shuttle to the hotel we waited over an hr for the hotel not to show so ended up paying for a taxi as it was too hot. By then we got to the hotel on check in time and the room wasnt ready another 30min wait. When we eventually got to our room I booked a double room yet we were given two singles not a great bother but again another thing that went wrong

    The views from the terrace

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price was so high for that kind of standarts..it can be cheaper.

    The good part the pension is so close to the night life in Bodrum.and the crew was so calm.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos have nothing to do with what it looks in real ! The roooms are old and empty no bath tube nothing

    The location and wifi is the only good thing about this place

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so dirty, garbage full, dirty floor and toilet. The bed was very old and unconfortable. And the price was high because bodrum is very expensive. We complain to the staff and they told us thats because the hostel is very full at that season. For me it is not a valid reason.

    The only positive thing about that hostel is the situation because is very close to the seashore and all the bars. Also the view from the terrace is very good.

  • 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfriendly staff Rotten egg for breakfast, not enough tea and bread for the guests, smell in the room, not a single cleaning in 6 days of stay

    Location is nice, close to the beach and has a terrace

  • 25 June 2015

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know I have to ask for breakfast to staff. First day, just waited and couldn't have it as we had other plan. You gotta tell the staff to prepare breakfast if you want it

    Nice location, nice breakfast, nice facility. Everything!

  • 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy at night, horrible room, staf was sleeping at the terrace at the time of the breakfast, we could not have it on time, had to left without it.

    Just the location

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms.

    Great roof seen.

  • 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are awful

    Location

  • 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy,very very old bed and wordrobe.We thought it was going to break every night we slept on it

    Very friendly staff

  • 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money and really nice staff

  • 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not ready on time. Bathroom in some rooms very small

    Price

  • 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was dismal and VERY small space for 4 people. No breakfast offered as advertised.

    Great location and reasonably quiet

  • 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super helpful. Room clean and in an AMAZING location. Literally just down the block from the main tourist area.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 14 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 nights in a row, large groups came in very drunk, partied, slammed doors, shouting etc, for several hours the first ngiht until I went to speak to them. The second night, a differnt crowd the same. Always between 3 and 5am. Staff do nothing about this although they also wake up because of it. It would stop us staying again as it seems more like a teenage hostel at nights.

    Almost on the beach front. Very small rooms but then you arent really there for the bedrooms. Great roof top terrace and good buffet breakfast. Staff speak very little english but ok to all get by.

  • 5 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cheap accommodation but for the same rate I had MUCH better rooms in Santorini and Kos. I was a little shocked at its state. It is functioning but not very nice nor overly clean. If this is the cheapest you can find then it's ok. But not good value for money. Pictures are deceiving.

    Only stayed 1 night so staff was good. When I asked about hot water they turned it on. Location is also pretty good as well as breakfast!

  • 28 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely poor attitude of staff. We arrived for breakfast to find little or nothing available. What food was on offer tasted terrific, however we were made to feel we were a real inconvenience while the staff sat and ate their meals along with one who was asleep on a single bed next to the breakfast table (it looked more like an animals 'Pit'. Walls are thin and it can be noisy during the early hours of the morning.

    View from the roof top during breakfast

  • 9 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Being charged $10 more than the advertised rate on the website per night.

    The buffet breakfast and 15 lire dinners were a good deal. The swimming pool was a nice treat after a day in the sun.

  • 2 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were lovely, Turkish lacey bed spreads and curtains and nice wooden furniture. Bed very comfortable. The breakfast was served on the roof terrace which had views over the bay - breakfast nicely done (usual Turkish fare). A few minutes' walk to the main sea front so brilliantly placed. Erkan, the man running the hotel, was fantastic - friendly, helpful, good to talk to and interesting. He's a really good guy.

  • 1 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at merhaba pension in the evening,but the manager told us that the place was full!we actually didn't spend the night there even if we booked the day before. The manager brought us to Elvan pansiyon instead at the same conditions! The place was simply awful: dirty and old blankets, toilet was really old and really needs some fix and deep cleaning! No hot water! We liked bodrum but we decided to wake up really early and move out from the place and catch the first ferry to go back to Greece!!!! Staff always tried to be nice with us but was barely impossible to understand what they were saying, really small English

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not that clean as much as I expected and also there was some space between the door. so small bugs can come into the room and noise can leak inside too. The bathroom was quite small and not clean enough to take a shower.

    The staffs were nice and friendly. Especially the host of the hotel tried to help us as possible as he can. and the location was also quite close to the city center so we could enjoy the night there.

  • 12 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our group had some last minute changes and arrived at 4am the day we were to check in and the hotel was generous enough to pick us up and provide us with a room for the remainder of the night. Breakfast is great, the staff is nice, hard to beat location. For a group I backpackers on a budget this is an excellent choice.

  • 29 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We were 2 adults and 1 child. This place was very clean, so close to main town. The owner was very helpful and friendly. For the cost unbelievable. Highly recommend

  • 22 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aside from this very nice person with limited English, there was no one to talk to or get advice from about things to do in the area. Also it was very cold in the room an the first night the emergency light came on in the room for hours?!?!?

    Friendly staff of one guy who valiantly struggled to communicate. He actually called in a dinner order for me when I asked if they served food at night! Close enough to walk to everything in Bodrum. Excellent breakfast!

  • 17 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    terrible place, rundown, dirty,

  • 5 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building construction noise throughout our stay. The pillows on the bed were awful.

    Very helpful manager, Isa. Vural. Friendly.

  • 23 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the all locations, nice roof view, and also friendly staff. Recommended if you are going to the discover to the Bodrum Peninsula.

  • 13 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice polite staff. Quickly respond to emails. Good location. delicious breakfast

  • 1 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No negatives

    Couldn't ask for friendlier staff, breakfast excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Perfect location.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: