Reviews of Van Sahmaran Hotel 4 stars

Yeniköy Mevkii Van-Edremit Yolu 7.Km, 65170 Edremit, Turkey

#1 of 2 hotels in Edremit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only draw back is that this type of hotel often has weddings that go to all hours of the night with very loud music. So, if you go in the wedding season, be prepared not to go to sleep before midnight.

    The location outside of Van and on the Lake was perfect. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facilities seemed to be a bit out of date.

    The hotel is located by lakeside of Van lake. The view was fantastic. We could enjoy the sunrise and sunset by the pool and trestle leading to the lake.

  • 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from center no internal pool

    best lake view in van

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff does not speak English (just a little bit), poor breakfast

    Atmosphere....it is perfect location and very friendly staff

  • 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location by lake, sitting by pool for breakfast, staff very helpful

  • 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath wc

    View to lake

  • 21 March 2015

    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    the breakfast is good

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 18 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Hotel very dirty Staff impolite fighting themselves to get a tip Staff totally incompetent Wifi working only in the bathroom Van should be the best city of Turkey for breakfast but the breakfast in the hotel was very poor and dirty (waiters are not cleaning the tea glasses because, I quote: "hot water of your tea is enough against bacterium" Very noisy: they put music on the beach at 11 pm!

    View on the lac

  • 31 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they check in us with delay , and after much delay they gave us twin room instead of double room which we already requested for in our booking day ,and they told us all their double rooms occupied , after our objection they let us wait another 1 hour and give us double room , the breakfast good,but can be better for a 4 star hotel , pool is very small ,wifi not work good in rooms.

    the view of van lake, the location is perfect in case you have car , clean, comfortable , nearby their is good fish restaurant and also 2 sandwich selling van stop near the hotel which serve very Delicious cizbiz sandwiches.

  • 19 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The July nights were very warm and the rooms really need air conditioning ...although the ceiling fan helped to some extent. Also, don't attempt to get a taxi into Van (town) as they are extortionate (around 100 lire 1 way!)

    The staff bent over backwards to help us! They helped plan our onward journey and even wavered our 4th night's payment when it transpired that we had to leave a day early to reach our next destination. The location with its stunning views, the fantastic breakfast and neighbouring fish restaurant and really good swimming pool make this hotel a great place to stay.

  • 16 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The hotel service was poor, we asked for hot water twice and they kept saying it would come in 10 minutes, and it never came. Eventually we had to go down and speak to the manager and he was helpful and went to the kitchen himself to get us the hot water. Also the light fixtures and plugs were broken in the room. Our room also had poor internet service, we had to sit by the door to get signal.

    The hotel had a nice pool area. The manager was helpful.

  • 24 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cracked window in my room and the crack in the surface of bath tub,the difficulty , even for our turkish friends on communicating with the staff

    Fabulous view, good breakfast , good masseurs and an excellent fish restaurant semi part of hotel

  • 12 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Air condition is not workin, cats free in evry places

  • 19 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and rooms

  • 22 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air Conditioning

    Lake View, Pool, Spa, Fitness

  • 28 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent view.Staff are very helpful.Seafood restaurant is also good.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: