Reviews of Pine Bay Holiday Resort 5 stars

Camlimani Mevkii, 09400 Kusadası, Turkey

#44 of 86 hotels in Kusadası

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • November 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not working in the rooms

    breathtaking location, very caring and helpful staff, wonderful beachside. The seaview rooms have a wonderful outlook from the balcony. Excellent service in the SPA. Outstanding quality for price paid.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud open air disco until midnight in front of the main building. Hotel needs some refurbishment to meet 5-star standard.

    Gorgeous beach, pleasant landscape.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    stuff are not that much friendly , furniture are old , we ask for king bed but that was nt available while we reserve before 2 months ,! entertain schedule are nt as written on board

    entertaitment ,,, beach , some of shows

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The variety of beverages and foods were not so good considering the hotel rate. The booked plan was all inclusive but for several items they asked us to pay extra. For the sport facilities the story was the same (variety & quality). Some of the services needed to be reserved in advanced but there was no pre-announcement and we couldn't use them.

    Everything excluded of what have been above mentioned.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    There are a lot of entertainment events in the facility for different interests. I like very much for these events especially for the kids. I can say these resort is kid friendly. Cuisine is well and emlployees are polite and friendly even hardworking. We stayed for three and we liked Pinebay very much.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air codition sistem is very low and very old . The stons in the water (in the peach ). The food isn't soo good. The hotel need renovation. I think this hotel is 3 -4 stone only.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - There a constant bees buzzing around at dinner time which makes the experience lacking - For this price, the food should be better, fresher and diverse. - Very old building and rooms including not so fresh bathrooms - A large area of the private beach is covered with rocks - You can hear the airconditioning when it's silence, it's old.

    - Friendly staff - Location to die for - View

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is not only appropriate to Resort level, but it was something "suicide", sea was dirty, free alcohols were awful (many medium quality alcohols were extra, not included to All-Inclusive) and etc.

    Restaurants, show-time, location, diving, guest relations

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They control the Air conditioner to a very high temperature. The rooms are hotin summer times. We asked to lower it, they said it was the maximum. The door key kept locking us out. The buffet food was horrible and cold all the time . The rooms were not even three stars.

    Good entertainment.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is so big and it is difficult to access to beach, pool, reception, etc especially if you are in the main building and at the end of it.

    Everything included consept and they have full facility for an hotel.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- I booked sea view and they provid me a rooms in 2nd floor with no any views 2- AC not working for all rooms 3- Reciption employee tried to circumvent with my invoice since I paid the rooms in cash 4- no WiFi @ the rooms 5- bed not comfort @ all 6- they closed the kids swimming pools for 2 days since they found bacteria and all other pools not clean as will

    Nothing I liked in this hotel

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food wasn't great, cutlery etc. was quite dirty, more importantly three kids burned their eyes and throat due to excessive chlorine in the kids pool and the hotel management apparently tried to deny this but the kids were hospitalized..poor workplace safety culture unfortunately..

    Entertainment shows were good

  • July 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been living in turkey for three years, I have visited at least 50 hotels, but in this one Hotel Staff tries to rule the guests, starting from reception including waiters in the restaurant. I have never experienced anything similar while traveling in Turkey.

    Hotel's location

  • June 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible conditions (air conditioner not in function in all the main building up to date), deceitful management, food not good, definitely not acceptable for 5 stars standard; my worst holidays ever...

    Nature was the only good thing Pine Bay Resort in Kusadasi.

  • March 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our timing. We stayed there early february when resort was not up and running. Guest capacity then was only about 50 or 60 persons. So buffet choice was very limited and quite boring.

    Bed and room very cumfy. Wine and fruit plare agod touch. Grounds vest and well kept. Staff pleasant and helpfull at all times. Overall a very restfull 5 days. Indoor pool excellent as was sauna and hamam.

  • January 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet sometimes was very slow, and didn't work some times at all, that certainly needs to be improved.

    It was a perfect location, beach view room was nice. Breakfast was very nice. There was even a table tennis table, and we did play that.

  • October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The animation schedule was defined but was not up to date. Morning Yoga did not take place. Evening Balley Dance show took place earlier and then replaced with Karaoke. It would be good to update the fix defined schedule on weekly basis.

    We liked to stay very close to the nature with wonderfull trees, rocks and beach. It was good to find some escape areas when we did not want to be a part of the annimation programm. Cheese, pide and olive buffet was excellent. Inside swimming pool was very usefull with our little kids.

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more attention to the cleanliness of the linen in the room is needed. The check-in clerk was less than helpful. Generally the hotel staff seemed overwhelmed by the full booking.

    Pine bay is located at the beach with beautiful scenery. The club rooms provide the minimum requirements at a good price. The food was great and the entertainment was also good. My family and I enjoyed the pools and slides very much.

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the food was not very tasty and the variety was poor somehow the cleanlyness was not perfect

    quantity of pools and aqua park was excellent the staff were compassionate and helpful the clubrooms were incredible

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much food was getting wasted. Guests shouldn’t be allowed to serve themselves, they should be served by staff.

    Very friendly staff, good value for money and a beautiful location.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horibal staff if u ask anyone any help they ill turn 180 and run away hotel is very old and need lots of attention In water park u need to ask life guard to save some one bcz they are busy talking to each other Over all not a good place In kids amp theater lots of alcohal all around any kid can have these glasses

    Foot was good

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection at the bungalo is zero.

    We like everything exept of wi-fi connection. We live in a bungalo - it was amazing, rooms are clean, confortable, large with a fine balcony and a sea view. Food was at the highest level. The staff was so kindly, helpful. We like everything. We were twice and we'll come again, for sure.

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are unaware about activities and they my did not notify us that the Al le carte restaurants require prior booking, staff do not understand or speak English, beach was terrible full of stones, rooms and toilets were unclean, rooms full of mosquitoes

    Food, price, kids activities

  • July 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel to enjoy the water park. But we couldn't enjoy because it wasn't clean.

    The hotel has good facilities. And the rooms are very spacious.

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioners not working.. Called room service to repair it at night, they said cannot do it.. We told them to shift us to other room , they did not do it.. Same problem with our friends room..

    After all the problems faced by us , they upgraded us to a suite .. Lady in the customer affairs handled us really well after the mistakes made by them the previous day.. Special thanks to her for all the efforts made by her..

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and animation team were amazing. They work extremely hard to ensure you are fully catered to and made the overall experience very personal and amazing

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was horrible. Food was ok but lacked variety.

    The view and the water park was pretty cool. The bars and lounges were good. The spa was wonderful and had great deals. Overall I did enjoy my stay.

  • June 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of towel distribution around beach and pool area even some days we had to wait a lot in queue for towel. Lack of space and sun bed around pool area, we had to get up early in the morning so that we could find a place. We expected turkish traditional cuisine for meal however you have not variety of choice for dinner and lunch. At least half of the hotel guests are children and it was horrible.

    Staffs were friendly but some of them rude. Beach and pools were clean.

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the entertainment wasn't that great. The food in the buffet restaurant was the same every day even with the themed evenings.

    Great hotel and amazing facilities. The hotel room with sea view was fantastic. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again next year and will stay slightly longer this time.

  • May 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was poor a little. The quality of food could be better but overall we had a very good time.

    We spent 3 nights at the hotel. Everything was great. The environment was extremely magnificent. All staff were so kind, friendly and helpful. The breakfast and desserts were very pleasant. We chose to eat in the a la carte restaurant for 2 nights, seafood and Turkish cuisine, all food were excellent. We went to the fish spa and got foot massage, it was so relaxing. we enjoyed a lot :)

  • May 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Service was chargeable ?? We were told during check-in that anything from 7am to midnight will be free.... Communication medium is a big problem... We ended up paying 5-6k extra due to this miscommunication...

    Package deal..... Hotel location & ambience !!!

  • May 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But Pillows, towels, mattress are all terrible in the room! Foods for Dinner are so poor. And we cant sleep cos too noisy disco until midnight 2am!!!! And too hot because they don't switch on the Air conditioning!!!

    Great View! Aqua Park and swimming pools are amazing!

  • April 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet area with cheap tiling, dirty carpet in main restaurant, dingy and dark corridor to room, greasy tasteless food. Whole place needs a facelift. The bathroom in one of our rooms had no tiling! Glad our stay was short. This place is not for the discerning customer.

    Location for Ephesus visit. Efficient staff in restaurant.

  • April 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not good enough as a 5-star hotel. You don't have wifi in your room, and it hardly works in lobby too!

    I liked the location of the hotel and it's nice beach.

  • November 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old need renovation

    Location

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and room facility

    Location

  • October 12, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Net and transfer in hotel is very bad.

    Diner and lunch is exelent.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach volley is very important and should be improved.

    Entertainment

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good hotel!

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    receptıon

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and bathroom to be restructured

    Wonderful location and seaview, friendly staff, excellent quality-price ratio

  • September 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Variety of staff generates sometime lack in communication. Forget about WiFi into the bungalows area.

    Simply awesome!

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality of food.

    Location

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very few indoor game facilities

    good for outdoor activities

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not attentive and didn't really care to serve well

    The spa is great

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found hairs on floor and in shower, bed was like a rock. All the staff were miserable with few exceptions

    The location and views are lovely.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High room rates,

    Very caring and polite staff, Good Food and Facilities for Children

  • July 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Highly recommended, will definitely be back.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach and see are not good. Not well maintained. Service not good. Old facility. Food average.

    Swimming pools are good but, could be cleaner.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrooms need improvement

    Fantastic bay views Good food Green woods, sandy beach and blue sea

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything , the staff was amazing we loved the food and the drinks , intertaimaint , the place was very clean.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer quality

    Sea and beach

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in time staff was not enough- only 2 staff tried to do check in of at least 30 people?

    lots of different facilities for children

  • June 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location

  • October 7, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is very very good

  • October 6, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean Safe

    Good

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Late night disco noice

    Many Restaurants

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too crowded. Food mediocre and reptetitive.

    Good location. Great view from the room. Nice size room

  • September 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is not in all public areas, not in the accm areas, pool areas or bar areas. Only lobby and inside bar.

    The food is excellent,

  • September 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    time of orders

    all places all foods all drinks

  • September 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything is good

  • September 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Launch & wifi Wifi just worked in lobby

    I liked pool & aqua park

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is very poor

    Location and space are very good

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    horrible food !

    Location , the pools , the see !

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi not available inside the rooms..

    Everything was available for leisure.. Delecious food free three times daily..

  • May 23, 2015

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    herhangi bir aksaklık yaşamadık

    her şey ortanın üzerinde,keyif aldığımız bir oteldir.tekrar gitmeyi kesinlikle düşünüyoruz

  • April 29, 2015

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing is good, even wery good

  • April 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location, pool, meals provided and staff

  • April 9, 2015

    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad Wifi.

    Location, Clean rooms, good staff.

  • March 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View + 1 Child
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible internet Facilities are limited Noise in the room due to construction Foods are not fresh at all

    Bars Environment

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    just need to improve room facilities in terms of toiletry, towels & room cleaning.

    Excellent with all means. The best ever resorts we have experienced

  • October 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    I hope the facilities be more clean.

    The location and design is excellent, staff are helpful, the night shows and the open buffets, the variety of pools and entertainment programs.

  • September 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The old AC system in the room was not easy to control, you either are cold or you have to stop it. And it was very noisy. Restaurants were very crowded. Kids' entertainment was a bit poor and repetitive. Most seats at the beach and pool were reserved by 7am before you can find any person on the seats.

    Beach, Cleanliness and friendliness, the food, location. A family destination.

  • September 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    1. It is absolutely not the hotel for families with little ones! Lots of stairs and hills! No food for kids (everything is fried or spicy). 2. The hotel at the end of August was overcrowded! Indeed! At the restaurant it wasn't easy to find a free table, long lines to get some food, crowds of people everywhere! At about 7 AM all the places at the swimming pools and at the sea are busy with towels, and there's nobody there. We tried to come at about 8 AM and to leave at 11 - the beach was almost empty, but there were no free sling-chairs! 3. The rooms are old and very poor. Air conditioners are very old and sometimes it doesn't work, and the hotel doesn't try to fix it - we have changed 3 rooms to find the one with the air conditioner working properly! The beds are not comfortable. The bed sheets are sometimes dirty or with holes. 4. I thought that a big territory is a very positive thing! On one hand it's correct, it's nice to walk, if you are not with a little kid! On the other hand it's not comfortable at all to walk for 20 minutes up and down the hills to bring your kid to some entertainment. 5. The food is very poor and not tasty at all! No variety! They cook omelette from a concentrate! The apples are like plastic, no meat without spices or fried with the same spices. It's a seaside, but the fish is not always in the menu (seems there's so many people, that the cooks simply can be so quick to refill the trays), and except the seafood evening, that happens once a week, there's only one type of fish. The breakfast is quite poor and always the same. The juices are made from an acid concentrate! The service in the main restaurant is very poor - you can wait a lot of time to get water or a clean fork. And at the end once I saw a green worm in my plate sitting on a dill !!! It's dirty and overcrowded! 6. The beach is sandy, but right at the water line there are stones, so it is painful to go without special shoes.

    The sea is clean. The climate is mild, even in August is was not hot in the evenings. Big territory.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: