Reviews of Strazburg Hotel

Strazburg caddesi No:36 Sıhhiye Cankaya , 06410 Ankara, Turkey

#5 of 6 B&Bs and inns in Ankara

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 245 B&B reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Intérnet never worked. We went for open buffet breakfast half an hour before closing time but buffet was already closed. They offered us breakfast plate without asking what we like. They did not even ask if we would like to drink anything with our breakfast.They just bring tea which we never drink.

    Locatión was ok

  • October 1, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities-- you could see all the pipes in the bathroom ceiling. There was also a leak. But everything in the bathroom worked well

    Location Very friendly and professional staff

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As we arrived late evening we went out for dinner.. to our surprise the street it's located in seemed deserted only few dogs on sight, I'm not afraid of dogs so I wasn't bothered about it unlike my friends they really panicked.

    Budget friendly, clean, OK location.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I did not like was leaving, I'm very serious I have never found a hotel like it!!!

    I had a great time and I would stay there again, the staff was first class, so helpful and nice, the facility was clean and close to metro, TRULY IT WAS VERY NICE

  • June 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Dirty bathroom - View from the window in our room was horrible - The room was old and needed maintenance - Poor breakfast, you need to request tea and water, no hot dishes - Bad wi-fi, sometimes it disappeared, but mostly was just slow

    - The bed was very good for this kind of hotels - Great location, close to Ankaray, restaurants, shops

  • January 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bad experience ever with very bad breakfast,very unfriendly staff that cannot speak english and getting mad when we dont understand their turkish language

    the hotel near the train station

  • October 1, 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reseptionist at the begining he was good but not polite and he did not welcome us good enough. toilets and common areas are bad.

    We just stayed 1 night and left early in morning. unfortunately we lost our earings. it was realy important for me. but 3 hours after that situation i called hotel for it and they told they found it. so it means they are reliable :). Thanks a lot. Bed and room are good.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close the city centre

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    good staf

  • October 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean ,a lot of hair . Bad location

    Nothing

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a fly in the room

    Very clean

  • August 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff is very hospitable and value of money is very cheap for this hotel

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath iş quite small...

    Location

  • June 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bahtroom

    Value for money.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really shabby. Threadbare carpets. Peeling veneer.

    Lobby nice. Room was large.

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restrict on breakfast timings, show some flexibility.

    Nice Location near city center,

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 19, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    This hotel does not worth its price. The rooms are not same as in the pictures. The first room's bathroom that they gave us first was broken. Then we asked to change it. The second room was worse. They didnt let us to check in before paying all 4 days that we booked. After some discussion they finally agreed on daily payment. If you would like to book a room in this hotel, please book it only for one day. Because if you book more than one day, and if you dont like it and you want to leave earlier, then they will charge you all days that you booked. Try to have "Euro's " or " turkish liras" in your pocket, because if you try to pay with US dollars, they will charge you more with dollars.

    I liked only the location. It was not far from the city center.

  • May 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    staff could not speak english. bed smelled smoked. breakfast is poor. room light is dark.

    Room is large and clean.

  • February 12, 2014

    • Solo traveler

    Room reeked of cigarettes.

    Good breakfast. Location near metro station and main street.

  • August 21, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    there isn'T AİR conditioner İN the hotel room but you saİD that have

    staff'S personalili is excellent

  • August 17, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    perfect. staff nice and cheap

  • July 1, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    old bathroom.

  • June 14, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Not good in En. Talk at all and the payment only cash cards not working

    The support and the care

  • June 13, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    hard to say.The are reparing and i hope it will be finished soon

    I liked the people who worked there.

  • June 11, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal very kindly !!!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: