Reviews of Grand Hyatt Taipei 5 stars

No. 2, Songshou Road, Xinyi District, 11051 Taipei, Taiwan

#116 of 488 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • January 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why didn't they have many staff in reception even they have many capacity. Only two counters(staffs) in reception.

    the bathroom was large. hot water run well. eleveters were quickly.

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wide variety breakfast, but repeated almost all dishes the next day.

    Best hotel to view Taipei 101 new year firework. Guess that the reason very crowded

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, since it is a big hotel the corridor was long. It was a long walk to our room.

    The breakfast was expensive but quite extensive. We had a little mixup at checkup with the front desk clerk (no fault of her own) but the manager straightened it out right away.

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could have been better had there been a bidet.

    The hotel staff particularly those at the front desk and consierge were very friendly, helpful and accomodating especially when we asked for directions in going to some places of interests in the City.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast lack of assistance from staff even if when complained the manager helped personally. Appreciated the reaction.

    Location and elegance of interiors

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    View over Taipei101. Location and accessability is perfect! Rooms are spacious modern and perfect condition. Breakfast outstanding.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are active retired travelers over forty countries and forty five states in USA. The swimming, sauna spa and buffet breakfast was fantastic and you cannot regret. We loved it.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators seemed to run slow. For as many elevators the hotel had it appeared that only a few were really running

    Best breakfast buffet on the planet. Hands down this alone will make me come back

  • May 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quality of food in room service needs improvement restaurants in hotel are not good value

    big size modern design room big bathroom with nice toiletry products Good variety of products for breakfast Staff is welcoming and helpful Nice location just across 101 tower

  • May 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no water jet in toilet only tissue paper for cleaning after bowel movements. I am a Muslim and need water for cleaning. In bath cabin there was no water tap only shower overhead. I didnt like overall arrangement of toilet and bathroom. There was no tissue papers in bedroom. For me there was no value for money I paid. Sometimes 3 star hotel is better than this.

    I like staff.

  • February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Cheaper options in same location - Rooms seem to be smaller in comparison with hotels in the same price range

    - Location - Restaurants - High standard of cleanliness - Good and attentive staff

  • February 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reserved pick up service, however nobody come to open the car door for me when I arrival hotel; I open the door by myself; maybe the hotel business good and everyday full house during Chinese New Year; but Hyatt brand there, still need to do the service for maintain the business. Second, I spend two hours to waiting my room, Mirenda FD assist with check in process, room assigned for 1010, coz I already send email to request higher floor and nice view in advance, so Mirenda assist to change to 1810, but need to wait for other two hours, I agree to wait for it and go outside for lunch. After two and half hours when I back hotel, the room still not ready, and one guy assist me with the key collect, he explain to me the room was not ready and will change the other room for me, he give me 1010 again; even no any apologize, I'm very sad and have to express my word to him, I unaccept this room, two hours later still give me same room. And then, I wait for other 15mins and get my room key, without any commnicate during this time. When I enter the room, my luggage not in the room and I call 0 to look for my luggage, they couldn't find it and concierge guy call me to check luggage brand... Lucky, final i got my 2 pieces of luggage. About room cleanness.... I don't want to see any words; I wanna to have dinner at Japanese res. The receptionist tell me if you no reservation before, we already full booking, please go the 2nd floor the Chinese res. I can understand full booking issue, but the attitude can't accpet; check out process is good, the guy very attentive and very helpful, this is only thing I feel good; ....during check in, no any enrollment recommend, no any upsell. No benefits explain, no any hotel facility explain...

    The location good; easy to find place to go and MRT close by!

  • February 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel from booking.com at last-minute reservation. Luckily, we have found a good place to stay from Grand Hyatt Taipei during the busiest period of time once every year after our previous booking from imperial hotel in Taipei. The desk staffs are well trained although the front door porter told me that I would need to pay the parking fee if I left my car in front of their terrace for more than 15 minutes. I believe that they could do better since they are a 5-star hotel when I consider the policy of temporary parking is a insult for those being the guest of their hotel. It is my pleasure that they upgraded my room to the corner suite on 19th floor without any complimentary of next day breakfast although I pay more than NT14,000 for one night. The view is marvelous as we can look at Taipei 101 through the window. However, I would say it is expensive without including the breakfast. I needed to carry my own luggage of two suitcases, two buggies and my two children under 3 years old from their car parking on B1 to 19F without any help from their conceriage stuff. I seriously think that it is a big drawback from this hotel. The space of lifts is small although there are 8 elevators running the service. I paid extra NT1,980 for the breakfast at next day when the restaurant was super crowed. The food is various but the type of beverage is limited. Generally speaking, it is a 5-star hotel but you pay what you get as you expect high standard service for what you pay for.

  • February 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was below par ...

    Staff and hotel are by far the best in that city!!!

  • January 24, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quite , nothing at bar

    Location very superb near 101 Taipei, Easy access to metro station Staff very friendly & helpful

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Grand Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EVERYTHING WAS A DREAM AND PERFECT

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was bad.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff was very polite and helpful! Definitely stay here the next time when I'm in Taipei!

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little Impersonal

    Comfy and luxurious place

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    have heard some spooky things happening at night at your hotel. To me, the light over my head turned on in the mid of my sleeping.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Christmas tree was super rad!

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is way too soft and uncomfortable.

    Good location, near malls and MRT

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was bad. We carried out own luggage. Dinner buffet we cleared our own plates

  • December 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.Thankyou.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Club King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great views from my room. The Grand Club facilities were impressive. Very handy location.

  • October 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and service!

  • October 17, 2016

    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good services from every aspect

  • October 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Great location, newly renovated

  • September 29, 2016

    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope there has a tub would be better

  • September 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location perfect for visiting Taipei 101. Clean and friendly "big style" Hotel.

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a little bit too small, but other things are perfect.

    Room is clean

  • August 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location a stone throw from 101.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One word ( Fabulous)

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is great! So much good quality food!

  • May 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect

    Excellent service, caring and friendly staff, great choice of food, excellent cappuccino in the lobby.

  • April 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    really helpful, professional, pleasant staff

  • March 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hyatt Grand King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee at breakfast is very overpriced.. The coffee shop should serve both buffet and a la carte menu at dinner time, not just buffet.

    Nice room.

  • February 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything was so perfect

  • January 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was unexpectedly expensive

    Location, facilities and staff all excellent

  • January 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of food at the club lounge

    Staff friendliness & location

  • January 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room

  • January 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bidet.

    Complimentary upgrade to suite when i requested for a handicapped room!

  • December 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheers Bar, good food,service & atmosphere, a bar like this is a must in a Taipei hotel as there is no bar scene.

  • November 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    taxi staffs' correspondence

    Comfort & cleanliness of the room

  • November 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was full and I was upgraded to a suite room. location is central, just next to 101. Staff speaks good English and was very helpful.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No washlet.

    Huge clean and cozy room. English and Japanese available.

  • October 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Halal food for Muslim

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is very friendly and centrally located.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet needs to be cleaner

    very clean

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are not much eateries around.

    The room service food is nice.

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mausoleum feel of lobby

    Fantastic view of Taipei 101

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    24-hour breakfast is really a great service.

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hyatt Grand Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location great very near shopping area and tourist spots . Staff very efficient and friendly.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Grand Hyatt Taipei Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: