Reviews of Green World Hotel - Grand Nanjing 4 stars

No. 8, Section 3, Nanjing East Road, Zhongshan District, 104 Taipei, Taiwan

#99 of 487 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • February 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too hard. Breakfast could be improved with more variety and better coffee.

    Very friendly staff. Good location as the nearest metro was just 5 minutes away. Room was nice and quiet.

  • February 21, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free breakfast - limited choices and not very appealing; would rather they charge a better quality breakfast room cleaning service - only available after 2pm even if you put up a "room cleaning sign"

    size of the room; the modern décor of the guest room compared to the unimpressive (or minimalistic) hotel lobby, that means the room charges have been fully utilized for the guests' benefit and not on the public facilities :D

  • February 8, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have misleading room descriptions... Room advertised as "King Bed Room with BALCONY" didn't even have a WINDOW looking out. Probably illegal around the world and for sure a unethical description. Good Hotel, just be very careful when booking

    Place is clean and new

  • January 24, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff need to improved their English language and vocabulary, even actually they are try to understand and looks like try to use google translate.

    Near to MTR/MRT

  • January 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were initially given smelled like cigarette smoke. When we asked for a staff member to come to check it out we were ignored until we went to the desk in person.

    The bath was very good. It's got a TV in it so you can watch whilst you wash!

  • January 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast need improvement. Coffee is the worst part. I hope they are have description on food so that people knows what type of meat is it.

    I was upgraded and the room has a tub and shower. Both are excellent and I realized there is a warm light bulb in toilet to make you feel warm right away. Lighting arrangement is good. Room is big and a lot of details show that they care. Wifi is good too.

  • January 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room smells smoky from time to time - hotel staff admits guests in other rooms could be smoking but hotel couldn't (or rather don't want to) anything about guests smoking in their own room

    Staff are really friendly and helpful, hotel stores your luggage for a few days even after you have finished your stay there

  • January 19, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personel at the reception wasn't really helpful. They eaither spoke very little English or knew very little about hotels location (how to get there) and its surrounding. Desinformation caused us some trouble. Breakfast takes place in a small cafe/bar that cannot accomodate so many of the hotels' guests that are arriving almost at the same time. We needed to wait in a line (!)for a table and when we finally sat down we were asked to rush things up as the breakfast time will be over in 20 min. (??) For most of our stay we ate somewhere alse even though we did pay for a room with a breakfast. The laundry room is a disaster. The machines did brake when we used it and forced us to spend way 2 much time out there. There's no info about the temperatures that machine will be using! But then biggest problem is how filthy this room is... Please clean this space up!

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom is well equiped and that includes a spa washlet and a bathtub. Bed was very comfortable. I would say that its a good 3 star hotel but definately not a 4 star one.

  • January 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better but for the price you couldn't complain.

    Superb value! Fantastic location within walking distance of MRT. Very clean and spacious room with large windows and a great view. Huge king size bed comfortably slept two adults and two young kids. Beautiful bathroom. Helpful staff. Would stay again for sure.

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists were very accommodating and very attentive. depending on the urgency and the situation, they would assist their guests throughout the way.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar was empty and was indicated as free of use at booking.com.

    The Hotel is near to the next 2 Tram Stations. also central to reach some points be walking. the breakfast is nice and the staff is helpfull at all times, there english was good at all. the rooms are quite good and big for the price and the bath was really nice with shower and additional bath tube.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast 7:00 - 9:30 am ~ too early to close at 9:30am Breakfast ~ less variety but very expensive (NT300/px)

    Room ~ clean Location ~ convenience

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not as big as indicated on Booking. Bed is right next to the door. That means someone in the corridor can see my bed-look even when the door is opened slightly. The hotel is basically no frills. Should be a good 3 star but not 4. Not enough hangers for clothes. Pillows could be smaller and softer.

    Very clean room. Very spacious bathroom and powerful shower. Staff very gentle and helpful. Location reasonably convenient, Bus 5201 from Taoyun airport is 10 minutes walk away. No problem with light lugguage. Most part of the pedestrain path is covered. Breakfast quality is acceptable though with little variety. We have everything we need in the room: kettle, tea coffee, slippers, safe and fridge.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other than the fact that I reserved a room without a window, not much. Perhaps the warm dishes during breakfast should be kept warm (few times they were cold already).

    Nice, clean hotel, approx. 5 - 10 minute walk from 2 metro/MRT stations. I stayed in double room, which would be great if there was a window (in fact, there was one but it was indoor to the corridor, so a bit difficult to recognize whether it is dark outside. Breakfast was fine, some choices of western food (toasts, hard boiled eggs, some jams, some fruits) and some "western friendly" Taiwanese food (steamed dumplings, fried noodles). Staff was politely and helpful.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Mirror is not in the room and go to rest room everytime. - Make room button didn't work when we go out so we couldn't get room clean and had to call to change towels etc. - Breakfast to be improved with variety of menu.

    -Location was nice and near from MRT -Kindly staff's service

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Background traffic noise, we are not noise sensitive so we could sleep ok. Breakfast buffet offers decent scrambled eggs but the asian dishes ( porridge and miso soup) could use some improvement

    Staff & room quality are fine for the reasonable price we paid $80. Our room has a nice curve window, bright and overlooking the elevated road and also the East Nanjing Rd. Modern nice amenities. We took the convenient Evergreen bus (#5201) from Taoyuan airport to stop #8 and reached the hotel on foot within 10-15 minutes.

  • December 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a bit disappointing (expected more Taiwanese/local inspired food) but OK

    very nice room, good access to public transportation and taxis

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose the room that has a window but actually the window was not that I expected. View was seen through a passage window, not directly. So, it would be better that the hotel provide customers with more information especially detailed inner picture of the room.

    I was really satisfied with toilet in the room. It was clean and nice. And the room was pleasant overall.

  • October 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to an elevated road. Some traffic noise. Windows must be of good quality, because it could have been much worse with such short distance to the road. The breakfast buffet didn't have much western food to choose from - except french fries, which I normally don't eat for breakfast.

    Friendly and helpsom staff - both in reception and restaurant. Very nice and clean room, with big bathroom - both bathtub and separate shower (TV at the end of the bathtub). Restaurant was cosy and clean.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be much better if there is a gym.

    Generally a very satisfying hotel. Elegant hotel, room looks new, bed sheets and shower towels are pretty new too. Bath tub with TV, enough space in bathroom. Friendly staff, always helpful whenever seeking information. Dining area is quite comfortable. Breakfast can be improved as current daily setup is just Italian noodles or Asian style. We booked a room for 4 people including 2 children both under 10 years old, at checkin initially we were given a room with 3 single beds, after showing them my email that requested a room for 4 people, we were given 2 double rooms, it was great service. Thank you Green world.

  • June 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast same everyday, egg, sausage, not very hot porridge. Just American coffee, no Cappucino, Latte. For this price, it should have much better varieties of breakfast. Cant stay for long period.

    Great location, very nice room, quiet.

  • April 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room without window, low quality breakfast ham and port links. Besides NT$200 charge for lost or stolen door card, customers are asked to deposit all used toilet papers in a basket. Hard to believe!

    Location, Location.

  • February 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had to leave at noon sharp even though we had a late flight.

    The staff where great.

  • February 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    fast chech in. courteous and efficient receptionist.

  • February 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is Excellent Spacious Rooms and Big Beds Restaurant nearby / MRT just walking distance

  • February 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy King Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi doesn't work sometimes.

    Awesome !!!!!

  • January 25, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no shower cap in the bathroom :(

    Everything is very good. !!!!

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many choices for breakfast

    Cozy bed. Clean room. Helpful front desk

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location.......distant to walk to the nearest station.

    All is good there , cleanliness and service

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, very close to metro, just a few minutes walk. Room is big

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room (no window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst restaurant that I came across

    Nothing

  • December 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the roon is a little small

    The room is new, clean and comfortable

  • December 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Twin Room (no window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super good location and very nice hotel! I'm sure will come back to this hotel again

  • December 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Comfort

  • December 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent experience

  • December 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly far from train stations

    Helpful staff and clean bed and awesome breakfast

  • November 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very simple breakfast.

    Good bedroom design.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Twin Room (no window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    elevator a bit slow

    bathroom is big

  • November 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room (no window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff.

  • October 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy King Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast.

    Nice and clean rooms. Nice staff.

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast only till 930

    Big bathroom, comfortable bed

  • July 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can skip the breakfast.

    The room wad exactly what I expected.

  • May 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the noise of the car just a little.

    Very clean room and kindly staff.

  • April 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall quality

  • April 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room (no window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Great Location

  • April 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room (no window)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast same everyday

    The location is very strategies.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Green World Hotel - Grand Nanjing Traveler Photo Gallery