Reviews of The Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi 4 stars

No. 297, Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, 11066 Taipei, Taiwan

#215 of 488 hotels in Taipei

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary beverages and homemade pineapple pastry is a plus to the hotel. Great location. Also the breakfast variety is not bad. Love the jacuzzi bathtub with tv so that I can enjoy the bath time with my daughter

  • January 31, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast choices were limited and there didn't seem to be enough food to serve the hoards of guests. I am not a fan of having to fight for my food.

    Spa bath

  • January 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the pillows and the bed cover at all. Too soft to be honest and not good for our sleep condition

    We liked the location. We liked the size of the room. We liked to have free drinks in the room. The breakfast was to our expectation.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charging for early check-in or late check-out, though the fee is not too much, but it's not nice.

    Amenities in room is high tech. Great bathroom. Free mini bar and lobby lounge offers complimentary snacks & soft drinks.

  • June 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting was a bit dim (but I guess it was in line with the luxe theme).

    We booked the king size room, so it was spacious. The complementary tea and pineapple cakes were a nice touch.

  • May 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I liked the quality of mattresses and the great light options in the room and the big size bathroom with shower and tub I liked the Taiwanese breakfast very much and the full range of beverage options

  • May 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apparently the laundry bag is not allow to be taken away when most hotels don't really bother about their laundry bags at all. We are not even talking about those high quality fabric laundry bags, it's only a white plastic laundry bag. I used it for my dirty laundry and they wanted me to return it to them but in the end it was sorted out. Still, it was a tad bit pathetic to chase after me for a plastic laundry bag. I am a season traveler and had stayed in numerous hotels, this is the first hotel that told me off for taking their laundry bag. At least they weren't rude.

    Comfortable bed and large room size. Location, walking distance to Wu Fen Pu, short metro ride to Sogo and Xi Men Ting. Although located at Xin Yi district, it's away from all the night life and only a short taxi ride away should you have the mood to join the fun.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lights, TVs and stereos are all controlled by a remote that is connected to a computer. The bathroom fan wouldn't turn off and the TV in the bathroom wouldn't turn off. Staff tried to fix it but it kept recurring. Very helpful staff but battling against a stupid system. If only there was a switch for the bathroom fans (all four of them!)

    Great location, good service, modern hotel

  • April 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs are very cool. Forgot to return my credit card and shown no apology at all. Just a gesture but leaves a huge negative impression. My room located in the middle of the floor with no window. This should be advised prior we reserve the room since this would affect our decision to book the room or not. Kind of deceiving.

    Great location

  • April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a little inconspicuous, easy to miss the hotel entrance.

    Location, location, location. Values for money for hotel within 5 minutes walk to No. 5 subway station, 15 minutes walk to 101and one of a kind Eslite bookstore, and lots and lots of eating places nearby; authentic Taiwanese foods, food courts and restaurants which offer international cuisines, You name it. The hotel offers snacks and refreshments to all guests all day long, to late evening which is really nice.

  • March 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only constructive feedback I would have is that the breakfast selection caters mainly for the Asian palette and less for the western please can the Tango Taipei Xin Yi provide a wider catering to accomodate the wider variety of guests and that's it!

    I have stayed at the Tango Taipei Xin Yi and always found it centrally located within 150 m of the nearest underground station. The amenities are without compromise and the staff have appeared to have thought of everything for the guests.

  • February 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ventilation was horrible. While room smelled like cigarette smoke because vetilation came from other rooms. There is also no heat, you switch the heat on but it blows cold air. Went I at 1:30pm to check in. But was told room will be ready at 3pm which is their check in time and that there is no exception. Went back at 3pm and was told room wasn't ready and had to wait another 30 minutes.

    Breakfast buffet was impressive.

  • December 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridors are smelly. It is to our surprise that the so-called deluxe king room has no windows. The rooms are old and not clean enough. In addition, the staff are not friendly and not professional. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No frontage and could easily missed the main entrance. Corridor leading to the rooms is so dark, not palatable for travellers / tourists. Probably more for those seeking for ambience to have one night stand or something......

    The location is perfect.

  • July 30, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a city view suite, but if the room would have been without window the it would have been quite bad...

    In my room all required items like microwave, iron, etc. we're present, also on my floor there was a place for refilling water and also microwave and ice maker

  • June 30, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the breakfast is not well adapted for western visitors - unless you like Chinese breakfast. But the coffee is good.

    Received an upgrade to a very large room with even larger bath room incl. sauna. Very clean, very helpful staff, excellent bed.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested non smoking rooms and was shown 3 before I got one. We requested early check-in but the hotel failed to provide, there are no showers either so this was not a great start following a red eye flight.

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location was good, only 2 mins walk to MRT, 10 mins to Taipei 101 and Xinyi district, Raohe Night Market

  • April 13, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price policy on different rooms type, poor Western-style breakfast

    Very close to a tube station bound to the Nangang expo, 1 km from the bike/pedestrian path along the Keelung river

  • March 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only shortforth I can think of is the variety of the food served for their breakfast. It will be better if they could improve on this as I know it has been a consistent point brought up by patrons thus far.

    The staff exhibited high service professionalism, and the room facilities are very good too. Location wise is great as it just need a short walk to the nearest mrt station. Good hotel and good experience.

  • February 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, the bath tub is excellent

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi no good, need a lot of improvement. Especially for android phone

  • December 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged you late check in fee

    Good location

  • December 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC cannot be adjusted. Either too cold or turned off.

    Room felt run down and old.

  • November 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing bathroom! Free food all day round. Very helpful front desk staffs. Near train station.

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and toilet are too dark. There is smell in towels. Also there are insects in the toilet.

    Staff are v helpful.the

  • November 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Overall look of the hotel was modern, bathroom was very clean, bar amenities were excellent and the breakfast was good.

  • November 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, clean and extremely comfortable. Nice breakfast too.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More electrical plugs. Easier to understand light control

    Big room. Separate sitting area. Jacuzzi and separate shower. Location

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Individually wrapped wooden stirrers for breakfast are bad for the environment. Unnecessary packaging.

    Nice pillows

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majesty Suite without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast slow to replenish.

    Location & comfy bed; great service, helpful staff.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very spacious and clean and variety of food during breakfast.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOOD

  • August 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was good. Room is comfy and I like the idea that microwave was available in my room.

  • July 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had no window Aircon was either freezing or hot Gym

    Location Friendly staff Big bathroom

  • June 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Majesty Suite without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to declare.

    Location and convenience.

  • June 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was not very good

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room very comfortable and location very nice for good shopping and eating

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free bottled water and location

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks for the upgrade and friendly services.

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No window in the room hence no natural light

    The location

  • April 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

  • April 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no window in the room

    Location was excellent

  • April 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Majesty Suite without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs there were not helpful at all, and no smile! Very normal room with a little window. My room type was a suite!

    Location. Close to the clubs.

  • March 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No Bar

    Room size is big and location is conveniently located to local eateries and shops

  • March 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small closet for the size of the room. No place for the luggage allthought there was PLENTY space in the room

    Big spacious room

  • February 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Majesty Suite without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is friendly

  • January 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water had problem

    It is a good hotel for business propose

  • January 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bidet

    Amenities

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel amentinities n fteebies great

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior kind of dark

  • January 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast...can do better.

    Nice location and facilities.

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom design is poor and strange. The front desk staff is not very warm with no smile.

    The location

  • December 13, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window in the room! No real lobby. Reasonable breakfast.

    Location.

  • November 15, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only had a room without window. In this price category a bit disappointing.

    decent Location, modern Hotel.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast falls short of expectation.

    The room amenities are complete.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price a bit high

    Clean and design of the hotel.

  • July 2, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Majesty Suite without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    outstanding breakfast

  • March 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Majesty Suite without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • May 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No windows

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Managed to get an extra day of breakfast cos we arrived too early for check in. Room was spacious and clean. Big bathroom. Good cleanliness. But our room has no windows hence can't tell the weather from the room.

  • March 7, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    In general the lighting of the entire hotel is dark. Some people probably like it that way, but I didn't find it appealing. My room didn't have a window so it felt even darker.

    Good location, friendly staff. The tub in the bathroom is very nice.

  • February 13, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The A/C did not have heating. I was freezing cold on the night I stayed. It wasn;'t until I mentioned it that the staff said I could have had a heater delivered. A pity I was not told at check in. Once booked in you cannot cancel if you need to leave early

    Very comfortable. Good facilities. While the policy is not to allow cancellation of early departure on my visit when I had to leave early for health reasons , management allowed me to canel.

  • January 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a big hole on the ceiling in our room, exposing the tubes and wires. Not dangerous but very ugly. Noise: our room was facing the street and there was traffic noise even throughout the night. Not sure if the windows were double-glazed.

    Staff: very helpful. One concierge happened to be an art student and gave us very good recommendations on art galleries.

  • November 28, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - room w/o window, actually ok for short stay. just check detail when booking

    - convenient location - friendly staff - nice bath tub - good value

  • November 24, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The toothpaste and the shaving cream packaging are identical. Children used the shaving cream as toothpaste to brush their teeth accidentally.

    The spa in the bath room with TV and soothing lighting is very relaxing at the end of the day.

  • November 21, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lights too dim

    Ultra friendly and helpful staff. My friend was abit nasty and she asked for continuous morning calls till we woke up and the staff was kind enough to call back and asked if we had woken up.

  • November 6, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    none

    The room is big & especially with spa in the bath room,the room is very clean & very suitable for family with young children.Outside walk way (corner) also provide with water machine & oven,FANTASTIC.

  • October 24, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    A little expensive. Not out of line for a business class hotel, but not a bargain.

    The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Everything from the bathroom to the linens were first class.

  • October 22, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room. Breakfast spread is reasonable. Easy to travel around. Taxi is always in front of the hotel, though you can walk 3 mins to the nearest subway station. Only 8 mins walk to Taipei City Hall station.

  • August 7, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Gym facility was quite small.

    Free Wi-Fi. Lounge has free coffee & tea and computers to use. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious. Close to Yong Chun MRT.

  • June 26, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing about the hotel - it was a bit humid once you step outside the building

    It was a short walk to the subway system and an even shorter walk to Starbucks/grocery store. The concierge all spoke English and overall was an excellent experience

  • June 22, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The gym is not a gym but a small room with equipments. The breakfast is so so... The entire hotel is very dark. Be carefull the rooms with no windows if you are clostrophobic.

    Nice staff at the front desk, night and day.

  • May 13, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Group

    what I do not like is that I cannot draw up the blinds in the toilet (Room 5008) as it faces other people apartment where they can see right through me.

    I was surprised by the jacuzzi with the TV console in the bathroom. The bed was big and minibar food was free! The staff was excellent when I encountered problems. The breakfast spread considered good despite the hotel is a 3-star? Generally, I enjoyed staying there. Good experience overall.

  • April 8, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is ideal if you plan is visit the shopping area around Taipei City Hall MRT station, it is only abt 10 mins walk. The complimentary pineapple cakes are delicious! The room size is big.

  • April 3, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. The way they treat their guest is excellent, warmth and thumbs-up. Spacious room with very comfortable bed.

  • March 29, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My wife choose this hotel for our business trip to Taipei. I was so surprised with all the room facilities and amenities. Its awesome. Its so homey and so comfortable. The location was perfect, very close to our event's venue. We really enjoyed it..

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Tango Hotel Taipei XinYi Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: