Reviews of Al's Westward Ho Motel 2 stars

16 Boundary Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758, USA

#19 of 29 hotels in West Yellowstone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room or reception, no breakfast. View of the opposite building like one meter from the window.

    Close to the park entrance, nice comfortable room, good value for money in this area.

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water didnt stay warm for all of us to take a shower in the morning

    the best price we could find for the day we wanted a room. very close to the entrance to yellowstone and shops.

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, comfortable bed. Very close to west entrance of Yellowstone National Park. Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance but hotel was in a quiet side street.

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tight but doable. Door into the room really needed fixed so it didn't rub on the floor.

    Room was clean and roomy. Was off the main street and close to the park.

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we drove up to the place we almost kept going. The main part of the building is brick, but everything else is very badly in need of painting.

    The room was very spacious and clean and had been completely renovated. Stayed 2 nights and after the 1st, they completely made up the room.

  • 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi.

    Perfect location, right out side of west entrance. Quite at night, comfy beds, sleeps well. Very close to Chinese restaurant. Easy access to highway.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 12 nights

    For the price I don't want to expect more. A few little niceties could make it better, like coffee in the room, hairdryers. Our kitchen didn't have forks or dishcloths. It was pretty bare. Still, I would stay there again.

    It was economical and no nonsense. A great place to sleep, and certainly conveniently located, but no extras. It was safe, clean quiet and dependable. No frills. The staff are polite but not really friendly. We were very comfortable there and appreciated our warm room with the cozy heater very much.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed iron and coffee in the morning that wasn't there

    Spacious room, new carpet, big mirror, very clean and right at the west Yellowstone entrance. Would stay there again

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was poor. Only had one bar and we were right across the office in room 28.

    The location was ideal, it is the first hotel you see when you get I to town. And a great pizzeria is only two blocks away.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we felt safe and secure while staying there, the ground floor room locks/doors seemed a little flimsy and would probably be quite easy to break in to.

    Great location for exploring Yellowstone - right next to West Entrance road.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave but the worst was no coffee pot in room or available in office. We were told we could walk to a neighbouring gas station and tell them where we were staying and get a free up of coffee. (I want coffee when I get up not after I've had to get dressed to go out and get it elsewhere.) Also, only one key to a room meant everyone had to come and go together as the key also opened the outer entrance doors.

    Rooms appeared to be recently renovated. Very nice...comfortable beds. New showers, good water pressure and hot water heater.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the Hotel's site states that there is free Wi-Fi, the signal is so weak that it's close to useless. To be fair, I should mention that I experienced the same problem at the Visitor Centre during my stay.

    Located very close to the west entrance of Yellowstone NP.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Al's motel would benefit from a fridge and tea making facilities in the room.

    Great room, contemporary; close to west Yellowstone entrance ; great little town .

  • 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff had failed to note that we reserved TWO rooms. On arrival they put one family into an excellent room. Then they scrambled to find a similar room for the other family for 3 nights, and the only option was a very old, run-down room. BOOKING may want to make it clearer how many rooms are booked.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their was not coffee/tea making facilities, no fridge. Pillows were limited to 3 flat ones - would benefit from more pillows and more padding in them.

    The location - it was perfect for access to the park gate and also walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small detail - it seemed to me that wifi was available pnly in public area

    The motel is very close to park entrance. The bathroom is very clean and has a little window :-) The entire room is clean, renovated and in mountain-style. Bed and pillows ok! I would come back

  • 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ice machine, room certainly big enough for refrigerators, it would have been nice to have. The sheets on the bed were awful, they weren't fitted sheets and they fell off in middle of the night. We had crumbs on the floor from the previous guests. Surrounding of hotel is scary looking they need to fix exterior to look more welcoming. Inside and rooms luckily nicer than outside. NO FREE WIFI, well it was free but couldn't connect to anything. He advertises free wifi told us to connect to the Visitor center and it didn't work, connection to hotel barely worked.

    The room was very big and we were off to ourselves it seemed, which was nice and quiet. First hotel out of Yellowstone Park which was very convenient, also very close to walk to shops and food. Room looked pleasant.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is EXTREMELY limited so we were on the street. The door to outside didn't latch well so anyone could walk in. There was nowhere to sit with tables and socialize with each other.

    Its location is fabulous! Its 1/4 mile from the west entrance to Yellowstone and a block from main street in West Yellowstone.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the hotel does not serve breakfast, a refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

    The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The cleaning staff was excellent. Great location! A Block from the entrance of Yellowstone and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and grocery store.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager/owner needs to improve his greeting hospitality. Please make guests feel welcome which you did not on our arrival. You concentrated more on your rules then making us feel welcome, there was not even a smile or hello. No coffe facility in room not even a kettle, rule was to show your room key and walk around the corner to Petrol station and get coffee. I know your rooms are new but this is the fist place I've stayed at that had no coffe/tea, guess your frightened of lodgers spilling it on new carpet?

    The rooms have been completely refurbished right down to the carpet, at least that was in our case for room 28. Perfect room extremely clean.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Wifi didn't work. No amenities, but there is a store around the corner.

    It's the first place to stay outside the west entrance of Yellowstone. Great location to rest and clean up of your destination is the park.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room.

    The motel is as close as possible to the west entrance of the park. This is really perfect to spend as much time as possible in the park. The room was confortable and quiet. We had a really good night of sleep.

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very outdated, making the rooms overpriced.

    Very friendly staff and the motel was located right next to the west entrance of Yellowstone national park.

  • 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy that owned I was running it was a little on the rude side. It's a small thing wasn't any coffee on site.

    The size of the room and location.

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a door hanger to opt out of house cleaning. We were only there for three nights and we prefer to not have house cleaning done. The reason for this is a) privacy and prefer to be able to leave our belongings were we want to b)don't need beds made, just going to get back into it c)don't need fresh towels for three nights, it is also environmentally friendly not to get fresh towels or anything I would suggest providing a door hanger to be able to opt out of house cleaning. The free wifi barely worked. This was pretty frustrating.

    So make better than expected! I believe they have just renovated the rooms and they were beautiful. More than i expect of motels in general. Modern but with a rustic mountain feel/design to them. The bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was great. I like that they supply makeup/face wipes. I like that you charge people if they smoke in the rooms, as there are many motels we have stayed in that this occurs and it is so disgusting to end up in a room someone smokes! I hope this does deter people! Seemed like a lovely family business. Great location - Could not be any closer to the park entrance unless you were in the park! Also close to gas, food, pubs, grocery store

  • 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or any way of making any ourselves. No coffee facilities. No microwave or fridge

    The location

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed to be a little uncomfortable but that wouldn't stop us from staying again.

    It was extremely clean and quiet. We also loved the location.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaned better the following days. The food morsels on desk were not cleaned, just left there. Basically toiletries were just replaced. I still find it expensive for what you get. But All properties outside Yellowstone are overpriced, unfortunately. It is a prime tourist area.

    The 2 beds were big and comfortable. Simple but spacious room. Located just right outside Yellowstone's West entrance.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or coffeemaker.

    The location was fabulous. Right at the entrance to the park. Also walking distance from the town. Cole the owner was super hospitable. The room was super clean. Try and get the new section. We stayed in #39.

  • 11 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight.

    Close to all the amenities within the park. Especially if you enjoy fly fishing. Access to all the rivers in the area. If you want something reasonable for the price this is it!

  • 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the price is not that cheap, at least a fridge, an hairdryer and a wifi working better, would make the experience better

    The room was very comfortable and just refurnished

  • 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker and hair drier, poor wifi, no refrigerator. Very costly for a property which was very tired both inside and out.

    We were right at the gate into Yellowstone. Town had great facilities and atmosphere.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This motel has a lot of potential. We liked a lot, but not a lot of frills. No coffee, no hair dryer. But, we knew that going in. the owner is in the process of remodeling and would certainly return to this motel.

    Location, location, location.

  • 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing. Ants crawling under the doors. Very bare room. No ice; not even an ice bucket. Beds not comfortable and pillows are lumpy. Overprice!!! Definitely not going back.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the bathroom were poor. Shower was five feet tall and 2'x2' in size - extremely small.

    Value for money. We wanted a kitchenette which was there.

  • 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee maker or kettle would have made stay perfect.

    Huge room was unexpected. Brilliant location 200 yards from entrance to NP and really easy to find. Very comfortable bed and pillows and easy parking

  • 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities but coffee available at the service station next door. WiFi was hopeless

    Adequate but basic motel next to the western entrance to Yellowstone.

  • 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the outside needed some TLC, the rooms were clean, lots of space in the room for 4 people and all of our stuff, comfortable beds, and within short walking distance of grocery store and downtown shopping. Not to mention the park entrance was super close. Looked like they had done some upgrades to the rooms, they had air conditioning and wi-fi, and helpful staff. We were really happy with our choice!

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the rooms.

    Rooms renovated very nice. Modern. Cole the owner is hands on. Great personality. We stayed in 10 different hotels on our 2 week trip to the National Parks. Al's was unique.

  • 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms does not have microwave/coffee maker. There is a deal with gas station that the guest can use such facilities there but it is not that convenient (on the other hand, it was quite funny to heat our staff there and carry it across the street). They told us that they are working on it, thought (may 2016)

    Clean, spacious, friendly staff, great location.

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newly renovated rooms with super comfortable beds! Family owned for 3 generations shows pride and hard work in their business. Free gourmet coffee and tea for all the guests at the Mobil station next door.

  • 11 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work at all in the slightest. Would have been better if there were more facilities available eg a fridge, toaster, microwave- even to rent. The man was hardly ever on the front desk as he was busy looking after the hotel/grounds. He was pleasant though and helped quickly when needed.

    Brilliant location, lovely town, cinema and mc Donald's nearby. Can use the coffee facilities and microwave next door at the garage without restrictions.

  • 11 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything.

    Everything was wonderful. Very nice room and many thanks for the restaurant suggestion. I had stayed before and will certainly stay again. Judy Johnson

  • 6 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they were a pet friendly business, and my room could have used a frog and microwave.

    The term "don't judge a book by its cover" most definitely applies here. The outside might seem a bit aged, but the rooms were super clean and comfortable. They are not a pet friendly location but the owners are wonderful people. Had a little time to visit and just enjoy. I will refer them to anyone I know going through the area.

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was a bit slow, but the overall speed in the areas was generally very slow. So probably the motel cannot do anything to further improve the internet connection.

    Super clean rooms, big beds and functioning TV. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also great location right next to the west entrance of Yellowstone Nationalpark.

  • 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after the first day the towels weren't replaced. they turned off the heat when they went in to slap the bed together. they didn't empty the trash. slamming doors well into the night. The office was always closed until after 3pm. No Wifi.

    The location was good and the bed was comfortable.

  • 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few corners cut on trivial items. Had to get ice from office for example. No refrigerator or hairdryer.

    Good standard of room. Spacious clean and comfortable, but could use a few services which other hotels supply. The lady in charge was very helpful.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations were rather spartan (no small refrigerator or hair dryer) but bed was adequate. The price was too high for what we received. Parking was skimpy-had to park on the street.

    The convenience of the location close to the West Entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I v'e no idea why they charge so much for a room at this motel. It's old, the décor is old and it does n't even have a refrigerator. The motel was full so people must be staying there for the proximity to the Yellowstone gate. I also stayed within the park and the difference in standards is huge. I would n't stay here again at that price.

    The sheets were clean. Close to Yellowstone gate.

  • 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work; water temperature in shower only very hot or very cold; wallpaper coming down the wall; whole equipment very outdated; way too expensive

    Clean room; distance to Yellowstone entrance

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi-connection was poor to bad. Bath amenities and towels were not refreshed. Upon question why door could easily be opened and if we could make use of the extra door lock, it was said that it wasn't for us to use. We felt not easy for leaving our stuff in the room, while being away all day.

    Motel is located nearby west-entrance of Yellowstone.

  • 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find any ice machine and no one in the office to ask.

    Nice room, good bed, older motel with no elevator. Office person was helpful for dinner recommendation at the Outpost and laundry facilities.

  • 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a coffee maker in the room as well as a hair dryer but the front office provided a hairdryer if you asked. No elevator so luggage is a bit of a hassle.

    Location to west entrance of Yellowstone was super. Room apparently had been recently updated so don't be fooled by outside looks. Loved the thick towels. Was very clean.

  • 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No ice, no hair dryer, no in-room coffee. Was told AFTER I got coffee next door that the type I chose would cost $2. Rude staff - they clearly would rather be someplace else . . .

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We realized when we got there that the location was way too far, so asked if we could only pay for one night...until we contacted Booking. Com was this resolved. Then we had paid $129 for the night and were refunded $99. WiFi worked spasmodically, shower faucet, you either got frozen or scalded...no in between. No coffee pot. Went to get ice and was given a small cup and the cup had mold in it. No lights in the parking lot at night...and office locked up and dark!!! Personnel had to reach or totally unavailable...DO Not stay there! $129 is way to much to pay for this dump!!!!

    Nothing!

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel is very outdated. No coffee service, no phones, no hair dryer, nothing. Did not feel too clean. Felt like you were back in the '50's. Expensive place for no amenities.

    The location is excellent.

  • 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager was rude and not at all helpful. The place seemed clean but way out of date - like staying in a 1970's motel -- no air conditioning. They seemed to know almost nothing about wi-fi

  • 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to check in an hour earlier. They agreed to it, and then refused to do it. I asked for ground floor, they agreed to it and then didn't have it available. Staff was VERY RUDE.

    Once we FINALLY got in the room, it was OK.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the motel was absolutely rude and not willing to work with us because we were there a little before four. There was nothing in the room but a small tv, no microwave, no coffee pot and not even a queen bed as promised.

    location and cleanliness of room

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desk person was not friendly and coud NOT check in till after 4PM so had to wait over an hour to check in when we were told we could check in at 3 PM

    Room was clean and bed comfortable

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great place to stay when visiting Yellowstone Narional Park. It is the closest motel to the western entrance. It is an older motel, but clean and quiet. It is no frills: no breakfast and no wifi, but the rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. The room and the bathroom were clean and well kept. It is walking distance from shops, restaurants, and a grocery store.

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third member of our party was in a room that looked out on an unattractive non-view. I would assume that will eventually be upgraded, but for now it probably should have been charged at a lower rate.

  • 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work very well. Only one device at a time. No fridge in the room.

    A 5-minute walk from Yellowstone NP. Perfectly located in the city. Close to many shops, restaurants, bakery, supermarket. Room very clean.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee in room or at motel, he told us to go the the Mobil station next door for a free cup!

    Interior or room was fine, updated. Can't get any closer to Yellowstone without being in it.

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. No coffee maker.

    Remodeled spacious room. Clean and smelled clean! Good lighting. Good towels. Good linens. Air condish worked great, easy to work.

  • 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator in room, but this would have been offset if there had been an ice machine. There was no WiFi, the room was set up with a small table and no way to light it once the sun went down.

    Nearness to Yellowstone and other places within West Yellowstone

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Yellowstone entrance and all of West Yellowstone downtown shops and restaurants. Very clean, it's and older facility but kept in good condition and compared to the rest you can't beat the price

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would have been perfect if it had a small fridge in the room.

    Reception were very helpful and it was a good size room in a excellent location.

  • 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had coffee available in the mornings but we were within a block of restaurants. Also no ice machine or vending machines

    Really liked the location. Not only close to West Gate, but you were able to walk to restaurants, museum, gift shops. The rooms were retro but pleasant and clean. American owned and operated. What more do you want?

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain cover in carpark made a lot of noise when driven over. It woke us a couple of times.

    Convenient location to access the park, right in town so getting around was easy. Clean and comfortable

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 14 days of travel, WORST hotel we stayed in!! NO AMENITIES OF ANY KIND! Not even hot water for coffee--had to go to Mobile service station for coffee. Stayed 4 nights, & sometimes got whole set of clean linens, sometimes not. Same way w/vacuuming. Bathroom sink installed incorrectly---sink didn't EVER completely drain. Water pooled at front of bowl, & the only way we could get it completely dry was to sop it up w/a towel. A permanent stain already forming in bowl. Bathtub/shower faucet VERY DIFFICULT to operate---temperature adjustment between freezing cold & boiling hot almost miniscule. WiFi service almost nonexistent except between midnight & 7 a.m. One thing we were happy about was that they gave us a larger room because we were staying so many nights! Another problem was that they had 2 locks on the door, but the deadbolt lock was broken!

    Location

  • 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid there should have been coffee and something to eat. instead we were forced to pay more and take longer for us to be on our way.won't be staying there again.

    Location to Yellowstone national park.

  • 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with two Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked having a refrigerator in the room. And a microwave.

    The location is excellent if you are staying outside of the park. The room was comfortable.

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside is not well maintained at all, if I did not have reservations would not have stopped. No ice machine - had to go to front desk to get a cup of ice for drinks. No coffee - had to go to the service station next door to get morning coffee.

    The rooms were much nicer than the outside of the building suggested. Rooms were clean and large. The location was just perfect - close to the entrance to Yellowstone and across from the IMAX. Price and location are good.

  • 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SIngle room with one Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were packing to leave a man unlocked our door and started to enter - I said "excuse me" he answered with "she sent me to - I'm sorry" then closed the door and left. The parking lot is a little crowded.

    the price & location were good

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: