Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Livermore 3 stars

1421 First Street, Livermore, CA 94550, USA

#13 of 13 hotels in Livermore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • 7 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations were old and dirty. Rooms are run down and not worth the money. I could have stayed at a different hotel near the frwy with better accommodations & cleaner room for $2 more without having to utilize booking.com. I will never go back there.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very run down and in poor condition! Leaking faucet on hand basin, broken window winder, unsmiling and rude attendant,

    Nice refrigerator and microwave.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is old. But, the room was clean and comfortable. The price was o.k. close to downtown. The front desk person was extremely helpful when my GPS took me on an adventure and no where near the motel.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could've been a bit cleaner. Could use updating in all areas. I was bummed the tv in my room didn't have a clear view. Therefore I couldn't watch tv.

    Clean sheets & towels. Staff was nice.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given had dirty toilet. Second room ok. First day maid did not make up room. Rest of time maid terrible job of cleaning. Would only leave 2 bath towels. No wash clothes or hand towels. Had to go to office for what was needed. Men where very nice about giving towels. Outside looked like a dump.

    Men in office were very helpful. Had no problem with them.

  • 31 March 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone system needed some help before I could get it to work; there was a shade missing from one of the lamps---but these are minor details, not complaints

    The room was clean, the bedding was fresh; the place is not new but it has been well maintained and it served my purposes very well.

  • 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not worthy of being a hotel. It was horribly dirty, dust collected on all surfaces even the soap dispenser, microwave, heater/ac unit and hair dryer. The shower knobs were covered in mildew, the lampshades were falling apart or stained, the carpet and curtains were stained and grimey, the bedspread was stained with what looked like cum and grease, and the ceiling was splattered with something reddish-brown. It was just filthy and disgusting. It is just...Yuck! And the staff does not care about the cleanliness because we complained and the cleaning just shrugged it off. Worst experience ever! (I wasn't able to upload all the photos but would be happy to send the rest).

    Nothing

  • 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was ok. It looked and probably was a bit old, but the location was great. We looked for a place just before san fran, and this was a great choice. It was at the end of a cosy street with restaurants, shops and a movie theater. Appartently a lot of people live her that commute to San fran. It takes you an hour by car or 45 minutes with bart

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have the opportunity to stay longer.

    I really enjoyed the desk attendant. He was very informative and enjoyable to talk with. I always choose this facility when I am in town.

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really old looking. The room felt dirty. They had to clean and make up our room when we checked in at 9 pm. Just didn't seem like they cleaned the rooms.

    I really enjoy how nice the staff were. They were very helpful. The beds and pillows were better than my own really got a few good night's sleep.

  • 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisie next door guest

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foot traffic in the neighborhood was kind of creepy!!

  • 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms/bathrooms

    Large television

  • 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Son bad condition

  • 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and nice! The location was close to where I needed to go to!

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor, just about worked.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work. Fridge very loud. Old

    Receptionist was very friendly

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean the shower was very nasty,the floors was dirty and the tv did not work

  • 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old school

  • 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave. Thot Livermore was a great little town

    It was clean, comfortable and very close to lots of nice restaurants

  • 24 June 2015

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't good there. TV didn't work very well.

    Location near all great sites in Livermore. Relaxing time by pool.

  • 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could stand a make over, especially the bathroom.

    Friendly staff.

  • 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Barrak gave detailed directions in and out of town, plus tip for food.

  • 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of old and the bed isn't real comfortable.

    Location

  • 25 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bed worn out.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 22 October 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I forgot my tablet and only discovered I had forgot in San Francisco airport. A quick phone call and the wonderful staff arranged to post it to me . 7000 miles and a week later it arrived. Would recommend it as a place to stay as thew are loads of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk

  • 30 August 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No cold water in the afternoons because the water pipes are on the roof and it's hot outside? Really? That's pathetic. The air conditioner never really cooled down the room. The complimentary fruit was rotten.

    The room was clean.

  • 22 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed sheets were dirty and after asking for clean ones, the receptionis gave us the key to grab some others without coming out of the office. The water flooded the bathroom No space for the breakfast and definitly not a great offer for it Not enough parking spaces

    situation geographique

  • 11 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were small, but adequate. We had only one wash cloth for a couple.

    Nice location near small park and mall. Downtown was about a mile east with choice of restaurants. It was nearly full, indicating that it is hard to find better value this close to the Bay Area. Reasonably quiet.

  • 27 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager had no knowledge of Livermore. The breakfast was poor. We ate, instead, at a restaurant across the street. At $70 a night, the motel was overpriced. $40 would have been more reasonable.

    The location was just a few blocks from the Bankhead Theater where the Livermore/Amador Community Symphony performed. That was the reason for our trip. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean.

  • 16 December 2014

    • Business trip
    • Family

    Small breakfast, mildew on bathroom wall and shower curtain, room did not smell frash

    Location

  • 5 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old and not kept up

  • 29 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At evening time someone walking around naked. That wasn't a pleasant site.

    Good Staff. Price was ok. Clean rooms and all the amenities.

  • 29 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms need a lot of work

    Price performer

  • 5 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could be organized a lot better

    location

  • 1 June 2014

    • Business trip
    • Family

    Very nice staff

  • 16 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chambermaid was slow in making up the room.

    Location was great for us. It was quiet at night Staff was friendly Good value

  • 21 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really sad accomodations!

    Bed linens wrinkled, room did not feel clean. Also, skimpy towels.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: