Reviews of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall 3 stars

4395 East Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764, USA

#13 of 36 hotels in Ontario

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good for us, no problems with anything.

    Great location, very comfortable we have stayed there for the past five years on our annual US holiday (we are from Australia) and will continue to book this hotel.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator exit area on the 4th floor used to stow laundry bins made me feel like I was in a low budiet motel! Not the sight I want to see when entering or exiting a guest area. Elevator carpets remaimed unvacuumed.

    Breakfast was a nice added bonus which enhanced the value.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I waited to be check in my turn came up and a couple of flight attendants came in and the person who was helping me stop and started registering them. I paid my money just as they did. I don't believe they would give the person who check me in special privileges at their job.

    Interacting with other guests.

  • 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allowing animals - including "comfort" animals in the breakfast area makes it very uncomfortable for patrons who suffer anxiety around strange untrained nervous pets. Why not have a separated area for patrons with comfort pets. Our entire stay was being ruined by patrons who think that everyone would love to be near their smelly nipping licking dog. GSP does not find the address. Whole uncut fruit should be included in any basic breakfast. Too much sugar food. A cappuccino machine would be very nice. Breakfast area was too small for number of guests.

    Breakfast area was too small for number of guests. Animals in breakfast area make it very uncomfortable for patrons who suffer anxiety around strange pets. Suggest an area for patrons with comfort pets.

  • 21 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had 3 rooms, room 216 had horrible view, big brown paint drips, screen was off, not a big deal but if I was the owner I would clean that crap up or put some greenery in front of it.

    Staff was very nice, helpful. Breakfast was much more than expected, and very good!

  • 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in the middle of big box stores, surrounded by huge parking lots. walking to breakfast was a pain. no bar in the hotel or one nearby. bed wasn't comfortable and could feel the plastic cover under the sheets. kind of icky.

    i liked that it had AC and was clean.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an ADA King Room since none was available - I am ashamed; as someone who is not disabled and curious about the function of the room - it was horrible.The touch lights did not work (none of them) and that is the main thing you advertise in regards to the room. While the bathroom spacious, it is quite ugly compared to a regular room that is not ADA. Further more, I am surprised at the outdated furniture and air conditioner in the room. The hallways look creepy as well. I recently stayed in the Moreno Valley Ayres and that was surprisingly a 5 star hotel experience compared to this one, where the location is better. Please take a look at their Amenities and room structure - far better. I have stayed at this location before (Ontario) and the Suite is lovely; please provide the same level of care to your ADA rooms. Room 214 over looks a dingy balcony - cannot even see the streets below.

    Free parking, location, warm staff.

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staff!!!!! For one, they didn't have the hotel ready when I was told it would be. I had to wait 2.5 hours. The lady who said she would call me when my room was ready, I see leave with her boyfriend, so clearly no help. And on top of it, my first night there all the parkinf spaces were full. It took me an hour to find a space, and the lady was absolutely no help, as she kept stating "my hands are tied". As a paying customer you can imagine has pissed off I was.

  • 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too much traffic noise coming through the closed windows. need to update their windows. also car broken into 2 spaces from me one night.

    good location and breakfast. also free happy hour.

  • 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cocktail/appetizer time was poor. Felt silly to go get a glass of wine at the front desk. A small plate of crackers and cubed cheese was weak.

    Breakfast was great.

  • 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not connect to the Wifi, and the breakfast did not start until 7 a.m. on Saturday, which was too late for us because we had to leave at 6:30 a.m.

    The location was fabulous, and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and courteous. Very classy for the price! I would definitely stay again.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The happy hour was a most amazing welcome.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their sister hotel had a better breakfast

  • 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Easy access

  • 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is just next to Ontario Mills, which made me spend a lot of money, lol. The breakfast is great.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offerings and lack of adequate seating

    Bed comfort

  • 1 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to get the WiFi and bad phone service.

    Comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff.

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Could not be better. Great place very good staff.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, easy check-in and clean! Will definitely stay here again when we head to Ontario!

  • 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, breakfast was good

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a later breakfast time slot. At least til 10:30am.

  • 4 October 2015

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything about the location and stay

  • 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super located between LA ans Las Vegas. Also great for shopping at the mall.

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service. Thin walls I could here the people in the next room...

    Clean, Comfy

  • 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is really clean and comfortable , especially the pillows

  • 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the managers evening reception and the morning omlets

  • 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like fresh paint, room was very small but expected bigger. Photos can be deceiving !

    Great Location

  • 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one sink and a so so breakfast. We left and ate at Coco's.

    Close to restaurants, nice décor Super fast check in

  • 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Everything...

  • 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

  • 26 May 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was clean,decor was beautiful very pleasant stay.

  • 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudness plus diffractive appliance Tub filled as you showered

  • 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 1 December 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Stucco patches in wall not painted Chips in tile Couldn't print my receipt because printer down (but it was emailed to me so that was good)

    Comfy beds Free Wifi Free hot breakfast Quiet

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: