Reviews of Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3 stars

1900 West Frontage Road, Corona, CA 92882, United States of America

#6 of 12 hotels in Corona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator! That was a PAIN for luggage. That really is my only complaint.

    The rooms were great, love how they were set up with the kitchenette in between the beds for a little privacy between the beds.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely rude, they would ignore customers right infront of you. They weren't helpful at all. I had a horrible experience with Scott the manager. I'm always stayed at the Ayres numerous times but this was the worst I ever had and I would not be returning after this, I'll be sharing this review with my friends and family also to protect them from this hotel

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weird bar in middle of room between beds. Not enough blankets to stay warm. Super uncomfortable mattress protector made good sleep difficult. Too crowded at breakfast and inconveniently located in the other building. Not like other Ayres hotels.

    The breakfast was tasty.

  • August 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have a better selection of toppings for hot oatmeal served at breakfast.

    Liked the spaciousness of the room. Appreciated the breakfast food that was served hot.

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very friendly, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, nice outdoor tables as well. Oh yes, and the price was very reasonable. Good location.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What we didn't like was the road construction going on when we visited, which we understand is out of the control of the hotel.

    Hotel was just right in comfort level, amenities on site, including the breakfast. Location in relation to tourist attractions.

  • June 27, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in the queen executive suite and everything was out dated. Also, the price for a bottled water was way to expensive. Was not offered any good amenities aka robes, slippers. Limited breakfast.

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not know there was smaller suites and larger suites. Somewhat deceiving. The smaller suites had a bad old smell. We had to be upgraded because of cockroaches. Initially we were offered Raid which is poisonous and hazard to breath. My children frightened that more cockroaches would come during the night. The upgrade was very nice and we did get apologies but still the Raid offer was not acceptable. We have always like our Ayres experience and this was definitely not usual.

    The bigger suites were nice and what I'm used to for previous Ayres I've stayed in.

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. It was ok but the staff each day were clearing away before service ended, so plastic cutlery and paper plates came out too too early. Shame as the food on offer was fine. Also we had major road works just opposite.

    Good location for our visit, and good for the price. Easy to find with satnav.

  • February 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room rate was a little high. Not terrible, but I figured it should be in the range of $89 - $95 plus taxes per night discounted rate. I paid $119 plus taxes etc brought it to $131. Not awful, but could be better.

    My room was clean room, recently painted and seemed to have been upgraded in the not too distant past.

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed updating. Carpet under coffee table had burn marks like a cheep motel would. First room they put us in had an air purifier in it and smelled terrible.. They changed rooms for us. There is major freeway/bridge work that starts loudly at 8 sharp. Hundreds of preteen soccer kids and parents there were actually pretty well behaved...but parents in courtyard by fireplace until very late.

    Breakfast was very nice...Staff was exceptional.

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise but due to large party of b-ball and kids soccer team.

    Rooms were moderan, comfortable, clean. Breakfast personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was in a very poor neighborhood. The were no curtains that closed - our room was on the first floor exposed to the parking lot.

    The complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was clean an comfy.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an issue with the staff and no solution was made. They just insisted they couldn't do anything about it.

    The breakfast was really good. And the overall stay was comfortable (: overall the stay itself was pleasant.

  • May 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Failure to disclose I.D. must have photo. Temp CA I.D., a legal I.D. NOT required by Visa was not accepted. We had to scrounge cash for room PLUS deposit. Policy is discriminatory, probably violates Visa agreement, maybe A.D.A., causes inconvenience.

    Free breakfast was better than most places.

  • March 24, 2015

    • Family
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to get a late checkout due to hotel being booked.

    Facility was well kept and staff was pleasant. Enjoyed having breakfast with our group before a day of tournaments.

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our whole trip was Great!!

    Breakfast was fantastic, Staff was very helpful .

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Channel guide for the TV. If it's already in the room, make it easier to find.

    Really nice location. The rooms were amazing.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! I enjoyed my experience

    Gorgeous suite with full kitchen. Exceeded my expectations...

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of construction going on but not really their fault.

    Beautiful clean room with modern touches.

  • September 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator

    Bed was comfortable

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not sure why the bar/sink is in the center of the room? A little odd.

    Just ok

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast needs variation

    the places are greats!

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price too high booking online

  • June 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs barking, air conditioner leaked oncaroeting

  • March 14, 2016

    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was located

  • March 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice facility and comfortable bed. The breakfast was also excellent.

  • February 7, 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need earlier breakfast, friendlier staff and room smelled like old smoke.

  • January 7, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no phone book or a in-room guest guild. No paper or pens.

  • August 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel was very clean and convenient for a family, all facilities need were available.

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet speed was low..

    The staff were so helpful and amazing.. Corona is a very nice neighborhood.. The parking was excellent..

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi was very weak signal

    Great customer service

  • April 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area is not the best but we didn't go out of the area!

    Everything was clean and good parking!!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: