Reviews of Baymont Inn and Suites Grand Rapids Airport 2 stars

2873 Kraft Avenue South East, Grand Rapids, MI 49512, USA

#22 of 34 hotels in Grand Rapids

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff standing in the way while I was attempting to get coffee the next morning, I had stood long enough for the lady to simply step aside and let me go ahead, but it took my wife going around her for us to get coffee.

    The helpful night attendant, we checked in and went out to dinner. My wife adjusted the heat, or so she thought. We got back to the room and the room was still cold. Called the front desk and asked for another room, and within minutes we had one.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility is in need of some upgrades and maintenance. Our towel rack was falling out of wall and our sheets were stained.

    This is located to several restaurants and gas stations. Staff was friendly and helpful to us.

  • 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the highest floor and did not have it reserved. Was given a room by the elevator with no opportunity to move. Guests were in the hallway until every in the morning. It was the worst stay I have had in my 25 years of travel. Never again

  • 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were pretty "run down," but, for the price, I guess you get what you pay for. Would have liked them to at least be "updated" in some sort of way.

    Good location, easy check-in process. Overall friendly staff.

  • 29 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off... 1) Waiting and waiting to check in, The young man who'd been relaxing in the lounge area on his cell phone, eventually got up, walked past us and around to the front desk area, he turned out to be the front desk clerk......... 1 1/2) His personality warmed up but it took persuasion........ 2) I'd be ashamed if I were Baymont , I think they forgot about this property. It's decades past due for updating. When I stepped into the room I thought I stepped into an early 1990's?? time capsule. 3) Therefore: no need to mention details regarding comfort, condition or decor. It had a dirty dusty eeling. And a dank musty odor. The drains were slow I touched as little as possible. Had it not been cold outside, I'd have I slept in my car. 3) And the free continental breakfast was good fiber cardboard

    Price was to good to be true.... and it was

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sheets where fairly thin the blanket had cigarette burns in them. the room was not clean at all The sheets were of cheap quality and the breakfast was ok

    nice staff

  • 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was taken away at 10am sharp. Refuse to give me milk for my cereal. Wanted more food wasnt able to get more. Food should be out until 1015

  • 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was not that great at all. There was stains on the ceiling in the bathroom which is very strange. The floor had food crumbs on it and I did not eat in the room at all.

  • 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went there for a weekend-long concert and had a great time met great people and the hotel staff was super friendly and helpful despite the fact that we were probably all pretty annoying, customer service with a smile!

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub did not work. They changed room but there the TV did not work. We used both rooms one for TV and the other one for the hot tub.

  • 4 January 2017

    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines always empty,washing machines didn't work

    Breakfast& customer service experience.

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in bathroom room 103

    Ecxcellent staff

  • 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was nice

  • 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a pool and hot tub

    Great location great staff

  • 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV had a limited selection of channels.

    Relatively close to airport. GRR has no hotels very close.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was a very good experience all around!

  • 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon.

    Free breakfast. Comfortable bed.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator needs updated

    Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly

  • 6 December 2016

    • Family
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature. No dryness.

  • 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay..

  • 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub or something leaked in bathroom. Paint peeling on walls

    Location

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to lots of Restraunts Bars and shopping. Great place to chill!

  • 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is outdated, especially the lobby and could certainly use a re-model.

    Hotel rooms are clean and breakfast area is clean.

  • 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. It was a little too warm in the room even with the air on.

    Clean, good location. Very friendly staff.

  • 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They bills my card twice!😠

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold eggs were watery and when we got there the sent us into a room that ppl were already staying in

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard

    Breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly

  • 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

  • 7 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower 😑

    Everything in the room 😍

  • 7 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't work well

    They arranged a shuttle for me

  • 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn't well maintained...walls falling apart, tubs need resurfacing grimy looking walls need paint.

    Front desk staff was plesant

  • 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't cool very well but not a big problem.

    Great location, good break fast and clean facilities.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33