Reviews of Best Western St. Augustine I-95 3 stars

2445 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092, USA

#58 of 75 hotels in St. Augustine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was in a very , very small area and too many people. The lobby was large and empty however the breakfast are seemed to be 2 motel rooms opened up to accommodate serving breakfast. Weird at best.

    Rooms were clean, Breakfast attendant was wonderful!.

  • 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had cracked window with duct tape and when door closed it sounded like it was going to break. We were charged a little more than Booking.com price with no explanation. We checked in at 3:30pm and checked out before 7am. In 3 days our room was never cleaned , bed changed nor any fresh towels left. We even asked for wash cloths but they had no clean ones.

    Great breakfast! Very quiet, well lit parking lot. Price was good compared to motels in close proximity. We did feel safe at this location.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was extremely congested, lots of traffic. The breakfast area was different but worked for us.

    The hotel was easy to find and there are plenty of dining options in the area. It was easy off and back to the freeway.

  • 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very small bathroom has a door which opens into the bathroom. the cleaning person would have to close the door to see the wall which ones sees when sitting on the toilet. with that said, there is something dirty on that wall. other than that, the breakfast was fine, the staff great.

    the rooms on our side of the building had a lot of traffic noise. I recommend they fill those rooms last.

  • 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a crowded disorganized mess, though food was fine. Ants in the room, door hard to close, drunk loud neighbors.

    Booked online, staff was friendly, room was ok. Bed was comfortable.

  • 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only way it could have been better would have been if we could have stayed longer.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the sheets were wonderfully soft. Plenty of pillows for TV viewing before going off to sleep. The breakfast food was hot and plentiful, with fresh fruit available to take with us when we left. I loved that the eggs were real scrambled eggs, not the preformed patties.

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area needs help...crowded & not very inviting. English skills not very good for desk clerk. A bit misleadin about tram pick up etc....

    Location great....room fine...parking good.

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. No water pressure. Put us in a room with connecting door on the other side a dog barked there was coughing and sneezing all night

    Nothing

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building that they tried making looked updated but just didn't make it at all!!! Very loud, no elevators, our TV had only 1 station that worked!!! Overall not good at all!!!!

    If you want to be next to the Highway then it's a good location!

  • 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was high because I made Res. for next day compared to a month out. Per online there were many room available.

    Check-in was very quick. Room was CLEAN. Room was already cool when we walked in.

  • 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was horrible. It squeaked when getting in and out of bed, you could feel the coils up and down the entire length of the bed and the pillows were small and lumpy! My husband got our blanket out of the car and laid on top of all the bedding to get to sleep! Also, they had done remodeling which did look better but did not finish the hardwood floors all the way under the air/heater unit and so you could see the bare rough cement flooring from any part of the room which looked nasty. Totally took away from the new look of the room. They have also replaced soap and shampoo to soft soap on the wall which I personally miss having a bar of soap with shampoo and a conditioner. Lastly, there was not enough breakfast food at breakfast for the many people who had stayed the night and so we had to go elsewhere for coffee and food. Bummer!

    Location was good with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms had been refinished but...see next box.

  • 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is going to sound weird, but me and my fiancée have to sleep with a fan bc of the noise, and usually when you go to a hotel the air conditioner is loud. (Which isn't a bad thing) and unfortunately this one was not, and we didn't bring our fan bc we expected the air conditioner to be loud.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was decent.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in disrepair, bathroom faucets loose, stopper broker, air condition stopped working, drapes had holes in them. Basically the entire room needs to be gutted and remodeled.

    The bed was comfortable, that's about all of the positive aspects of this hotel.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly but not helpful. I was trying to do laundry but there was no soap. I asked at hotel laundry for help but they were helpless and sent me to front desk(opposite end of building) They also couldn't help had no soap dispenser doesn't belong to us. They gabe me my dollar back but that didn't clean the clothes. Also when I checked in the price was about 5$ more than quoted on booking.com. When questioned, again don't know can't help you need to contact them. I didn't bother for such a small amount of money.

    Very clean room. Breakfast better than average. Very convenient and easy location.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi tub was dirty. Needs update on furniture and bathroom (felt the colors and fixtures been there since the sixties). Did not have anything in kitchen to use for cooking or eating (it's a suite, could have been useful)

    The space was great

  • 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To cold outside to use the great pool. Nice place to sit in the sun though!

    Staff was very nice. The room was up to date and very roomy. Big TV and a nice cold fridge, coffee maker and iron with ironing board plus hair dryer. Carpet was new or very clean. Many thanks to the housekeeper and laundry person. I have worked in the hotel industry and found this facility in top shape and its staff a pleasure to do buisness with. William Hinson

  • 1 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel but the restaurants all around the hotel close early. We made due with food from the gas station. That taco bell is missing out on a lot of business. 😊

    Clean room, 10 minutes from St augestine if you catch every red light. Pet friendly rooms are steps away from nice grass to take the pup out. Stayed three nights and even over the weekend was quite and peaceful. Breakfast was pretty good with staff on point at all times to replenish food as needed.

  • 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise level was a little high and the staff was businesslike but not very friendly.

    The bed and overall condition of the room was fine. There was plenty of hot water and the temperature of the room was great.

  • 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible, it was billed as a suite and definitely was not. The jacuzzi tub had not been cleaned and had dry red wax and caked soap all in it. There was a roach above the bed that I had to kill. The blinds in the dining room that overlook the parking lot had missing blinds so people could see in, however the windows were dirty so it may not have mattered. There were holes in the door where it had hit the wall and door knob. The walls were dingy and had dirty marks on it throughout that needs to be repainted. The dining table in the room had split and cracked wood on the top. The kitchen was a full-size kitchen however there was nothing in it except the coffee maker.. no plates, silverware, or anything else just lots of bare cabinets. All in all a real disappointment.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. They were polite and courteous and eager to help rectify the situation that we had with our room. The manager however was nowhere to be found and not on property so everything had to be done via telephone between them and the staff.

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, plus the placement of a rubber no slipat foe the shower that wasn't clean was disgusting

    The front desk cleek could not find my reservation, actually told me I did not have one there. I ga e. Him the confirmation # he still could not find it. He looked a third time at my insistence and found it. In furiating. When xheckinf out five employees were hanginf at the front desk and actws like I was intruding

  • 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the pictures online totally different when seen in person

    I checked the room before I checked in. The property looked in a bad neighborhood when I drove up so o decided after checking the room to not stay here.

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISE .... absolutely terrible ..(unfortunately the type of clients that were there). The shower & toilet were somewhere between poor & not working. Quite honestly a refund of at least half my charge would be appropriate. Thaks for asking.

    Not much .... most things were OK not great not terrible.

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 4 of us traveling and we booked 2 rooms here. The rooms were VERY nice. 2 queen size beds in each room and we were right next to each other with a connecting door. The staff was so wonderful at check in, fast courteous and the check out after a fabulous breakfast that was hot and had a lot to choose from.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges on my credit card and no one from the establishment will return calls to my credit card company. When I called the hotel, they said they did not show any additional charges,call your credit card company.

    The value and clean

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way about 30 min away from the beach which was not the motels fault it was booking.com who didn't think to put us closer to the beach.

    The rooms were great and clean, staff was friendly.

  • 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the shop next door

    Clean and location

  • 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

  • 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee :( but it was really close to a dunkin donuts which was nice.

    I liked the fluffy pillows and friendly staff.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled awful.bed was hard. Crumbs on floor. Hair and stains on towels.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise at midnigt

  • 7 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pet room smelled like a vets office.

    Breakfast was great!

  • 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    I liked everything

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting upstairs

    The room was clean and nicely furnished

  • 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and the value was good.

  • 1 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cafeteria room is so small and it was so packed!

    Location is ok

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    crowded breakfast room, the toilets need to be changed to higher models

    the beds were very comfortable

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke, breakfast was overcrowded we went to Denny''s. Would not recommend to anyone

    Location

  • 30 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has roaches in the 1st room we stayed in on the 1st day and the floor was so dirty that the bottom of my feet where black.

  • 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room super clean... remodeled

  • 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diety

    Dirty

  • 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was disorganized

    Can't recall anything

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small. Guest with pets should be in an area judt for them, dogs where barking and making noise.

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged bathroom, no maintenance worker early in the morning

    Location

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff encountered let Best Western down with their poor attitude.

    Good, plentiful breakfast

  • 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy of staff. Clean room

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small toilet needs up grade barely flushing with a broken top

    Breakfast rooms clean and staff

  • 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were issues with the satellite service

    Always love the batter for the belgian waffle maker!!

  • 28 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a lot of cucaracha in our room. They had to move us to another room. Was really discosting.

  • 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and the continental breakfast had a good selection.

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the service,and the desk staff very cordial

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    eggs were gross

    hot coffee

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was small.

    Close to highway.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was a low my husband is tall and a couple more towel mats would be nice.

    I like that there was no carpet, felt cleaner.

  • 13 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean, gross, crawling with bugs, dingy

  • 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine

    Great room, good breakfast, excellent value. Plan to stay at BW more often

  • 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk was a little stiff, but very effecient.

    Clean, fresh paint, good price, close to Cracker Barrel.

  • 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room smelled musty - may have been the refrigerator. I should have asked to change rooms.

    Nice sitting by pool

  • 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged more for the pet than it stated when booked the room, refrigerator didn't work

    Clean, comfortable

  • 17 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was very friendly and accomodating

  • 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roach infested

    Roach infested

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast food.

    The rooms were top notch.. Clean and updated.

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant infestation, and not receiving a timely response from booking.com.

  • 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette eggs tasted like rotten eggs

    The breakfast & the location

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in r room but with in 5 mins they had them cleaned up

    Everything

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping staff left a nice note.

  • 2 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air didn't work well in the room

  • 21 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was just shady..Not the best..breakfast served in hotel room for everyone to go to....just weird

    Location was good.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67