Reviews of City Rooms NYC - SoHo 3 stars

120 Lafayette Street, SoHo, New York, NY 10013, USA

#194 of 411 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Excellent,! Rooms are not big but every comfort is ensured for the guests. Very clean, very professional staff at the reception desk, I can't say enough how happy I was I picked the City Rooms over other places. And The best part - complimentary tea / coffee in the lobby. Metro connections in the same block will take you to any part of the city. Felt like home, great place!

  • 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of rooms are as described: small.

    Comfy bed with extra pillows and blankets upon request. Complimentary coffee in the lobby with two big comfy chairs. Great spot that I will definitely stay in again. Property was actually quieter then expected.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In first day one of the towels was dirty.

    Great stuff and location was perfect for me. Subway stadion just at the corner. People at reception were very helpful& friendly. I got a lot of useful advances from them which made going around city much easier. Wi-Fi was for free& it was of good quality.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was below par, shower with broken and black grouting made it seem unclean. Lower levels are obviously outrageously noisy due to location.

    Staff was wonderful, location convenient, room was small but comfortable. Everything was kept clean, for condition. Bonus: surprise refrigerator in room and earplugs for noise.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side.

    Location is excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly. 24 hr service desk and hot beverages. Decor very original, interesting and pleasant. Great shower. Good security.

  • 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have said the rooms don't have a huge amount of space but overall it's such great value for money here and the rooms have everything you need so I really didn't find it a problem.

    A very friendly and comfortable hotel. Great location next to several subway stops. Lovely part of manhatten. Comfortable clean room with everything I needed. Nothing was too much trouble, I was able to check in early, the hotel kept my bags so I could leave late and they helped with other things which made a big difference to my stay.

  • 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility located near busy subway line and a busy intersection,which made for lots of noise from carhorns and everytime a subway train came through.

    Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmmm..... if anything, maybe try to figure out what the funky smell is in the elevator! Place is pristine clean so I'm not sure what it is!

    A great place to stay without having to take a loan out to pay for it! Perfect location - short walk to Little Italy or Chinatown. The staff, both ladies, were fantastic - could not do enough to help us with directions, tips, etc. Room itself was really good - kind of eclectic, clean as a whistle with a really good TV.! They even provided us with earplugs to help drown out the street noise!

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended if you are a light sleeper with constant traffic noise outside. Hotel does supply complimentary earplugs. Bathroom is on the small side with minimal shelf and basin space.

    Close location to 6, N and Q subway lines. On the fringe of Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown. All within easy walking distance. Bed is comfortable. Staff are friendly and responsive.

  • 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but in expensive NYC for a fair price. There is a safe but yoy can walk away with the safe. Crowded spot (traffic) but earplugs are on your bed !

    Very friendly personel Next to subway Tea and coffee permanently ready for use and for free

  • 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, we did not spot the hotel. It is has a small glass enclosed entrance door but no sign above to view from a distance. But if you use GPS, you will be able to locate it.

    My sister-in-law and I met up in NYC for a girls weekend. This hotel was in our price point and we were very pleased. The room is in the bustling China Town area with a short walk to Little Italy. We loved that. The facility is clean and we felt safe. The rooms are on the smaller side but fall in line with what to expect in NYC. We would definitely go back and stay here again. There is subway access right on the corner, which was another plus. It was a nice addition to find a nice note and ear plugs to use since this is a busy area. Overall, this is a great hotel for those that will spend time in Little Italy or China Town and are looking for hotels in this price range.

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely compact. Not much room for two people to move around at the same time! We were surprised given the room rate of $272 per night that there was an envelope in the room for a tip for the cleaning staff...maybe that is normal in New York?

    Location was great and staff very friendly.

  • 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the windows facing Lafayette Street, while frosted, didn't have a curtain or blind - this meant the room got quite light in the morning.

    Super friendly staff and great shower pressure.

  • 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is over the subway. It's nearly impossible to sleep with the rumble of the train. I was on the 2nd floor. It's as if the whole room was shaking.

  • 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a very odd shape, the elevator always smelled like crap.

    Great spot, close to the subway and walking distance from little Italy and China town.

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with helpful & friendly staff. Going out their way to give my mam a great 60th stay including complimentary champagne to the room! Rooms are small but have everything you need. Beds are super comfy & the shower was great! Will certainly return.

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a 5-floor hotel so traffic noise wasn't muffled much.

    Quite modern hotel. Bed was very comfy but took up the whole room. Good place to lay down our heads at night. Very close to Chinatown and Little Italy. Location was great for food!

  • 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor had not been cleaned when I arrived and wasn't until I asked for it on 2nd day. Towels had make-up stains etc and didn't look clean. Hair from previous guests everywhere. A lot of noise from the street but they provide earplugs.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. No noise from other guests. Location is good. Coffee tasted nice, it's free from downstairs every morning.

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and over-priced. Persistent sewer smell coming from the basement and thru the elevator shaft. No fridge in room and safe not bolted down. (In fact, I carried it the desk once). So, the idea that things might be safe is entirely symbolic

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! Subway, trucks, etc. I used the earplugs offered by the hotel then I could sleep.

    Staffs are nice. The art on the wall. Many attractions are in walking distance from the hotel.

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is smaller than the pic, but still ok, if cheaper price would be so great; better add a small fridge in the room; wish cleaning service could be better

    Good location, next to Little Italy and Chinatown; very very friendly and nice staffs; modern design, comfortable bed with good facilities. Love here, will stay here next time when im in NYC.

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cramped. Wouldn't have been suitable for two people but was fine for me on my own.

    The location and the staff. Room was well maintained and practical.

  • 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and attractive, the bathroom functioned as it should, and the mattress and pillows were comfortable. There were restaurants just up the street and a subway station on the corner. What more could anyone want?

  • 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe queen room was extremely small (not even any room for a desk in the room). The traffic outside was loud at all hours, though the hotel was kind enough to provide earplugs.

    The location is ideal, right in the center of lower Manhattan.

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and no parking on site

    The location at first seamed a bit concerning but after a day we felt very safe. We were walking the streets late at night. Convent to subway access and the 911 Memorial area. Room was small but to be expected in NYC area.It was in SOHO with Chinatown across the street and Little Italy only a couple blocks away. Staff was great and very helpful. Had a great time

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the location. In the middle of shops and restaurants, and the subway stop is right around the corner from the hotel entrance. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. We checked in several hours early, and they took our bags in so that we could start exploring the city. She also called us when our room was ready. Great service.

  • 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very simple, hostel like simple, no frills (although there was a tv). The stairwell smelled really bad (we are stair takers). It had an air conditioner which was the good news but it's a bit of a feast or famine - not much ability to control direction.

    The twin beds were comfy. The staff was really nice, warm, and welcoming! It was crazy easy access to subway. Very close to good shopping and restaurants.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for the size, but I guess that's just New York

    The bed was nice and soft, and even though the room was small it was very nicely decorated. I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are noisy - the hotel staff kindly provided earplugs but this is not a good choice for light sleepers.

    The location is very good, with easy access to several subway lines.

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda noisy (traffic). However the hotel pffers earplugs to help you sleep ;) Kinda hard to find the entrance.

    Cool reception / hotel rooms. Very nice helpful staff. free coffee/tea in reception. Free wifi. Close to Financial district / battery / brooklyn brigde

  • 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is above the train station, you can heard the train running thur and it's really loud, the AC in the room is super loud too.

    Location is good, right off the metro station and few mins walk to the heart of soho. Nice clean room good size for one person.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and hard for two people to get around and get ready, but I hear you're supposed to expect that in New York.

    It was in a good location. Right in Chinatown and a few blocks away from Little Italy. The subway was just around the corner which made it super easy to get around the city. Also liked that they kept your bags for you if you had a late flight and had to check out early.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price way too high, rooms dirty (mold in shower) and way too small. Noisy and subway vibration and why was it so hard to get an receipt? I don't care if I prepaid but I need the receipt to get reimbursed as this was a business trip.

    close to subway.

  • 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy. We added a night and they moved us to a second floor room right above the train. The whole room was vibrating with the train. When we asked to change we were told by the staff that there were no rooms left when we could see on the internet available rooms. We had to wait to talk to the manager to get a better room. Make sure you get a room on 3d floor and higher!

    location and nice rooms

  • 7 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel gives right onto a very noisy street; earplugs are included with the room but they are almost useless since the traffic is really intense. Busses, taxies, truks, and any other type of vehicle pass along the road all night and and it's very difficult to have a good rest as rooms are not soundproof. The metro station is right under the hotel and our room was shaking each time a train passed through the station.

    Staff was very kind and friendly. Our room was very small but they changed it with a bigger one without questioning. Coffee is free in the morning along with tea and other hot beverages. The rooms are very stylish with beautiful paintings on the walls.

  • 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was a little sketchy, but not too bad. And close to Metro which was great! Room was on the small side but otherwise fine.

    Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room. Really friendly and approachable staff. 24/7 Concierge

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the elevator was no good , but I guess it was just temporary

    The location is excellent and if you are using your room just for sleeping is more than perfect .

  • 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It didn't have a chair, an iron, the mattress would slip off the board . It was beyond basic, small, loud street noise. The elevator smelled moldy and musty everyday for my two week stay.

    The room was clean and the bathroom was good enough. I like tea, coffee, water to take to room in the lobby. The people behind the desk were friendly and helpful. The subway was close and the neighborhood coffee shop was nice.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not cool the room to our liking but that could be due to the high temps outside and the sun shining in our room in the afternoon.

    Perfect location. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I was worried about the noise; however, we were on the fifth floor and other than car. horns, we were not bothered by the location of the subway or the noise. Would definitely stay again! Was also a plus that they will hold your luggage after check out!

  • 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was way to small. I was very upset and I couldn't do anything because i couldnt get my money back. The first hotel i was going for called me when i arived to the hotel and told me that there was nomore rooms. They forced me too into "City Rooms" hotel. Would never go there again.

    The bed was okay.

  • 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to find negative aspects, however, when we arrived at the Canal St Station, it was a bit difficult to find the hotel, it could be better signaled.

    It was amazing to stay in this Hotel. The room was clean, we were very well welcomed, the staff was always available and they had a great mood to help you. They offered a NY map that helped as much to guide us in our trip.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing, huge and the room was bigger than expected, the bathroom was tiny but adequate. Very little road noise even though we were close to very very busy main roads, subways were close and accessible .we would stay there again

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cannot fine any bad points at all.

    All staffs are really nice and kind!! And this hotel is located in front of Canal st, wchich has some main lines

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is more Chinatown than soho.

    Friendly, young and kind staff, always ready and prepared to give advice on the city. Rooms were small but cozy. Noise was not that loud as expected after reading other reviews. Metro station just outside the front door. Good ratio service/quality.

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First impressions from the outside on arrival were a little disappointing but it is a great location.

    Great welcome. Staff were incredibly friendly, always ready to share great things to do and places to eat. We got so much more from them than any guidebook. Easy walking to all main places to see and if you don't like walking extremely convenient for subways and buses. Amazing eating close by in Little Italy and Chinatown. Just off Broadway.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor and the shower floor wasn't clean. The shower floor needs to be repaired, and scrub very well. I saw big brown spots on the floor from being dirty. I had to use a towel to step on the floor.

    I loved the location where it's at, not too far from Manhattan, great stuff and good stores around the corner.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent air conditioning in the rooms, which was appreciated during the heat wave in New York while I was there. Despite the location at a busy intersection in downtown, the nightime noise was not an issue to sleep.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small (even for a New York hotel). You can feel the metro express trains in the morning.

    Great location and service minded staff. Good value for money in NY!

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were friendly, rooms were well kept, appearance was quirky and stylish. Don't be fooled by the photos, I felt like the rooms wee more spacious than they appear. I was also worried that it might be noisy however, I found the rooms to be insulated and sound proof which was a pleasant surprise :)

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no breakfast included, but that was no problem at all.

    The location was excellent, subway station just in front of the hotel. Short walk to 9/11 memorial & other highlights. The staff was really friendly.

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we bought food to put in the fridge, but then realized that there was no microwave to heat anything up. so, we wound up having to eat out for every meal, costing us considerably more than we wanted to spend. Also had to throw out the food that we bought, which stinks because our 2yr old is a picky eater.

    service was incredible! It was a great location with quick access to just about everywhere.

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was too soft (personal preference) and a bit of mildew in the tiles of the shower

    Staff is very friendly, good location, rooms are cozy and have most of when you really need

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for Manhattan's south end, as well as catching a subway up to midtown, but some jack-hammering made for noisy mornings on two days of our four there. Not within the control of the hotel owners/staff though. That's part & parcel with big cities!

    The staff were extremely helpful, had great breakfast recommendations, provided filtered water in the foyer, had your own bathroom and air-con. Loved it all. Really close to subway stations, café's and Broadway shopping, being in SoHo.

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was fairly small, although I think this is the case with most hotels in New York

    Just what we needed- a clean room in a nice area of the city with helpful staff, right next to the subway.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hustlers right outside accommodation.

    Staff and location were excellent. Room was snug but expected that. Great place to stay if you like shopping. Especially for clothes.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms a bit on the small side, matress as well (1,50m width)

    Nice modern hotel in great central location! It is a bit noisy, but they provide earplugs. There is water and coffee in the lobby. Free Wifi.

  • 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the traffic, although hotel did provide ear plugs. Property also borders Chinatown.

    I liked the wood floors and modern design. Bed was comfortable. Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside noise seemed louder than other places I have stayed in NYC so it may not be a great choice for light sleepers. Earplugs are provided in the rooms.

    The bed was very comfortable and the price was excellent. Staff are very friendly and it's in a great location close to the subway and lots of great restaurants right nearby. Within walking distance to lots of LES galleries and shopping.

  • 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic noise from the street was noisy, but I was able to sleep through it.

    The receptionist was an absolute gem, we were jetlagged from our long flight and she did every thing possible to get our room early for us! This was a blessing for my elderly mum.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I would have changed at all.

    The hotel was great: Brilliant location for downtown and so handy for the subway - it comes up literally round the corner. The staff were all really friendly and helpful no matter what time you came in and my room was really cool and felt homely. It's not very big and it is a bit noisy but it's New York!!

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms, although relatively small, were well equipped, clean and nicely decorated. Staff were excellent: very friendly and helpful and were happy to give advice and directions. Location was excellent: subway across the street, two or three banks within 100m, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho surrounding the hotel.

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise all day and night. But hey, it's New York baby! The city never sleeps, but the hotel wants you to do it and they have a gift for you that solves the problem! :-P You'll see!

    Very well located, near the subway and at a walking distance from the main attractions in Manhattan. The room was not very big but was very cosy and perfect for this trip purpose. A special word for the staff who was very friendly and helpful all the time.

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location is very convenient, you have access to a few subway lines which take you in almost all directions of the city. Check out ship bar and nomo as they're within the block

  • 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic starts getting a bit noisy around 5-5.30am ish, so if you are a night owl, you might find it a bit noisy for morning sleep-ins.

    The location, right by a subway station, was very convenient. The room was simplistic, but had everything you need - fridge, aircon, tv...the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and quite new (I value a nice bathroom very highly!). I'd recommend it to my friends.

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hair dryer was not very powerful and I would suggest to bring your own shampoo/conditioner

    The location is absolutely perfect and the staff is super nice. Free coffee/tea in the morning was a pleasant surprise

  • 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware that the streets outside are busy with traffic, which can be a bit noisy on the second floor.

    Staff were very helpful in giving me directions to places to eat and places to see. My room was clean and nicely fitted out, had everything I needed.

  • 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are really really small. It was ok for me, since I didn't need much more, but may not be ok for a couple.

    Location is perfect - right on the metro. Very clean. Super friendly staff (+++)

  • 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of room. Not what I would describe Queen Deluxe. No drawers, no wardrobe, no space and safe not even attached to anything.

    Excellent location for Little Italy, Chinatown and subway

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. Could have used a little more desk space. Lower floors on the street are a bit noisy after all this is the city that never sleeps.

    Clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. Very convenient to Little Italy, Chinatown, SOHO and Little Italy.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small rooms but either then that nothing to complain about!

    Location was great and the staff there was nothing but helpful and amazing! If you are ok with walking, takes 15 to 30 minutes to get to some touristy places or else around the corner there's a train station which was convenient! Room was kind of small but can't expect much cause it's new york! Overall I would stay here agan if you want to stick around the soho area!

  • 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms a little bigger - or at least designed more efficiently! The air con machine was HUGE and too up so much of the room that is already petite! There are ways to design the room to make it much more user friendly even if it is a small room!

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; the rooms were up to date and very clean, and the location was excellent.

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of updating and poorly maintained. Incredibly noisy from aircon, mini fridge and metro. Not enough to room to get in and out of bed comfortably. Overall very shabby.

    Friendly staff, elevator.

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small rooms!

    The staff were wonderful. Extremely nice and helpful. On the outside the hotel looks drab, however it is nice once you go inside. Centrally located near China town and Little Italy. Very safe neighborhood. Steps away from the subway. Would stay again!

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or dining option inside the hotel due the lack of a restaurant. There are plenty of places to go to near the hotel. Some were good, others were awful (Amici II in Mulberry St). Be aware that this is New York. It will be noisy. We did not have any problems sleeping but others might feel disturbed. There are free earplugs provided by the hotel. :) Price level is very high as everywhere in New York.

    Top location next to Chinatown & Little Italy. Subway station Canal Street is just outside the hotel which is perfect to reach all the main attractions of Manhattan. Both Newark and JFK airport can be reached by train/subway within 60-90 minutes with 1 transfer only. The staff at the reception was super nice and helpful. The rooms are not big but, very clean and comfortable compared to Manhattan standards. Don't miss out on Eileen's Cheesecake three blocks north at Lafayette/Kenmare St. Or shopping around Prince St. or dept store C21 in Cortlandt St.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being on the 2nd floor was quite noisy - both from traffic and the subway.

    Great location and staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was also really clean.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: