Reviews of Creekside Inn at Sedona 3 stars

99 Copper Cliffs Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336, USA

#4 of 58 hotels in Sedona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't have anything I didn't like.outstanding get away

    I cannot say enough about this property. The room was quiet and nicely decorated with period furniture. Our room had a private deck with a view of the creek. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was top notch. The inn was located a short walk to town and a 5 minute drive from a trailhead linking to a large network of trails. The shower had excellent water pressure.

  • 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our one and only complaint, not that it's really a complaint....is that we wish there were a king size bed instead of a queen. Other than that, it was a perfect night!

    The owners were fantastic and the property is beautiful! The room was well appointed and the wood burning fireplace is what really set it apart. Even though AZ is known for their scorching, hot summers, it is quite cold in Sedona in the winter and roaring fire is definitely a plus for a weekend getaway! Breakfast the following morning was superb!

  • 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time staying at a B&B. Miss the pool and amenities of a resort.

    Wonderful people, great breakfast each morning. Very comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Outside entrance for our room and nice private porch.

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first experience with a bed and breakfast so I don't have anything to compare them to. We found our pace is not suited for these amenities. Bed was softer than we like.

    Great location! very laid back and friendly staff.

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Sarah was so friendly and knowledgeable on our needs and the information we asked her . It was beautiful and we will proceed to let any one we know traveling to Sedona about this great place to stay.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled with the internet. There were three different Creekside accounts. When we asked the innskeeper at breakfast, she told us to use the Admin one. We wish we would've known that earlier.

    We were only in Sedona for 17 hours but we're so glad we spent most of that time at Creekside. We had just returned from a week spent on the Colorado River in Grand Canyon for whitewater rafting. Pulling into Creekside seemed to instantly relax me after this tough week. The property was beautiful. The innskeeper was chipper and helpful. The bed was so soft. My husband and I both got a great night sleep. And the breakfast the next morning was delicious....honey-glazed French toast, fresh fruit, homemade orange-cranberry muffin, piping hot coffee. They even made my husband a lactose-free muffin! All served on beautiful china. I'd love to stay at Creekside again, when we have more time to explore Sedona and hopefully this time it won't rain!

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the sprawling grassy lawns and lawn chairs where we could enjoy the creek and read together. The location was great. Close to Sedona shops, but private feeling at the same time. The bed was like a cloud and the Inn was quiet and peaceful. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were well satisfied with the room and our stay.

    We loved the comfort of the room and location. Loved the amenities that the room came with and the little snacks and sodas that were provided.

  • 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicous breakfast with just the right portion size Staff very accommodating and welcoming They even prepared a to-go breakfast for us when we weren't able to make it to the dining room. Rooms very comfortable and the A/C worked great! Within walking distance of shops, galleries, and eateries.

  • 7 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, staff were fantastic very friendly made you feel very welcome the minute we stepped inside. They had recommendations for local restaurants which were exceptional. Highly recommend staying and would go back.

  • 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like is we didn't get to stay long enough. I really can't think of anything negative.

    The breakfast was excellent. I greatly appreciated their help in working with my food allergies. They were very friendly and helpful and the place is in a beautiful location. Very peaceful and private.

  • 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pam, our hostess, and her family were very welcoming and ensured that we and all her guests were taken care of. The breakfasts were superb! The location couldn't be better and is central to all of Sedona's attractions.

  • 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start off with the Staff. They were very warm and welcoming. It felt like we were staying with family. They guided us to the best resturant in Sedona. (Pick up a sandwich from Wild Fkower bakery and take it on a hike. Then find the best seat on top of a cliff! BEST EVER! The Inn was very comfortable and although there were many couples there, we had the perfect amount of privacy. Our suit was fantastic and much more than we expected. Perfect weekend and we will be back!

  • 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a most relaxing and rejuvenating stay at Creekside Inn. From the moment I arrived, a feeling of welcome and comfort was present. The spa tub was enjoyed on both evenings (bath salts and candle included). Breakfast both mornings was over the top delicious! The bed was super comfortable and I loved waking to the light coming in from the garden doors each morning.

  • 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To soft of a bed. Back was sore in the morning.

    Breakfast was wonderful.maybe a cocktail hour from 6pm to 7pm of beer and wine to start your evening. May offer that in your peak season.

  • 26 September 2015

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing my husband, not me, was bummed about was there was not a refrigerator in the room. It was easily remedied, we went across to the Circle K and purchased a small ice chest for $8--voila, problem solved!

    Truly, we loved everything about this place. Beautiful, tranquil, sophisticated, engaging, private, great location... The staff was very accommodating. We'll be back! We stayed in the Orchard Room. It was lovely. My husband said that we have to make it our regular room at the Creekside. The Orchard Room was remote. No neighbors. Lovely porch. Lots of privacy; which is what we love. Stay here, I assure you, you will be so pleased.

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property right on the Creek. Great place to sit outside and listen to the trees blowing in the wind with the sound of the creek running. Very relaxing, glad we chose to stay here. Also the breakfast was amazing!

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would have to make one up. We just really loved everything.

    the privacy, the breakfasts, the hosts, the beauty of the property,nearby creek. actually the setting and entire experience was just such a treat. We were made to feel like special guests at all times

  • 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Along with the old antiques was abed that was just as old in the "Orchard" room. You could literally feel the coils from the mattress pierce through to the top of the fabric on the mattress. That equaled 2 really bad nights of sleeping.

    Loved the atmosphere. Small house with a step back in time with lots of antiques.

  • 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe we stayed in the Victorian Suite and although it has french doors onto a little patio, the room really needs a window or ventilation mechanism other than the french doors.

    Convenient to Sedona proper, but quiet and off the beaten path.

  • 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal, within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The breakfast was fantastic, as was the service. We enjoyed having our own patio with a private entrance.

  • 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeous grounds, gourmet breakfasts, fabulous views of red rocks and close to galleries, shopping, dining and hiking. Absolutely loved this inn and will stay here again if we come back to Sedona.

  • 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow. The bed was very uncomfortable with a very soft & uneven mattress.

    The property grounds are beautifully maintained & the creek behind the property is very picturesque. The owners were helpful in providing restaurant recommendations. Snacks provided were very thoughtful.

  • 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room was okay. It prompted me to discover coffee shops including heart of Sedona that provided a great place to work as well The decor is a little "tired" but fine. There are not any views of the red rock surrounding Sedona but it is located on the creek which had its own beauty.

    The "extras" were very nice including bathrobes ceiling fans snacks for hiking wine buckets with openers etc. staff (Brandon) was great. Elote restaurant was very close serving interesting Mexican cuisine (including margaritas).

  • 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and ambiance was amazing. Absolutely wonderful.

  • 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing stay- near town but quiet

  • 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new towels and a new blow dryer.

    Service was fabulous!! Beautiful area along the creek, Christine was wonderful. Great breakfasts!!

  • 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and property were excellent as were the owners. The breakfast was WONDERFUL!

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed a little soft. to much carb/ sugar at breakfast for me.

    I would return. Great location. Cute and clean place. Nice people.

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everyone was great, very quiet, close to our favorite restaurant "Elote".

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so peaceful

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were the best, the location and grounds are outstanding. Rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast provided was awesome.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a cornbread fan

    The lawns

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we couldn't stay longer

    Tammys breakfast is fantastic especially the fresh baked breads in a different flavor every morning.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cute and cozy and everyone was friendly

  • 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a dribble. Shared Britain water filter in the room. No complimentary water.

    The grounds were very pleasant!!

  • 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!!!

    Excellent stay!!!

  • 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely b&b from ambience, to grounds, to furnishings and an excellent breakfast.

  • 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful the room was amazing.

  • 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tammy and Mark were personable and great with helpfulness! They are great Inn Keepers!

  • 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable surrounding in a "family home" setting. Breakfast was a delight. Information abounded.

  • 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and friendly with a wonderful breakfast. We did not want to leave.

  • 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high quality of the place. Felt very comfortable there.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female innkeeper always seemed to be püt oüt.

    The location, the river and grounds, the patio, and attention to details.

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large well appointed room with patio facing a garden. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful owners and well situated in Sedona.

  • 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

  • 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor complaint. Had to pull table with tv out from wall and turn it in order to view it.

    Oak creek running in back yard and great breakfast.

  • 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit more on the outskirts of downtown/uptown Sedona.

    Inn keepers were nice and enjoyed the breakfast.

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy to get to a hiking trails

  • 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, great hosts and awesome breakfast!

  • 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seclusiveness and beauty of the surroundings; the friendly staff and the extremely comfortable room.

  • 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little too squishy.

    The breakfasts were lovely, the staff was a joy and the setting was beautiful.

  • 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location so close to everything! The breakfast was phenomenal!! Tammy was fabulous!

  • 17 July 2015

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

  • 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cracks in ceilings (bedroom/bathroom) cleanness sink cracked outdated fixtures grounds needed sprucing up

    breakfast and hosts were great

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mark was extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

  • 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere was great...very relaxing, and a perfect location just above Oak Creek.

  • 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the location and grounds - breakfast-room decor- overall decor

  • 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had the best breakfast every morning to start our day…very clean…very comfortable…very friendly

  • 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have an iron, but we never asked for one either.

    Awesome property, very romantic, amazing breakfast, and very friendly hosts!

  • 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and heating system limited. Pricey for the value.

    Mark was very nice and went out of his way to provide a delicious breakfast.

  • 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful advice for what to do in the area. Very comfortable room and fabulous breakfast.

  • 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm hospitality in an amazing setting. We loved sitting in the back yard and relaxing by the creek.

  • 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nice. Thoughtful amenities. Breakfast was very good. Can walk to shopping area and restaurants

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 28 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too many doors in the honeymoon suite and it could be scary at night lol

    The make-up remover in the honeymoon suite is surprising. The breakfast is very good (with a few courses).

  • 18 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went to Sedona for my fiance's birthday, we loved our stay at Creekside Inn. The location is excellent and the staff and the service were exceptional as well. We would love to go back.

  • 16 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to say there was anything we didn't like, but if they could have provided warmer weather it would have been nice. :)

    We loved the romantic location and the style of rooms. The owners were gracious and informative of the area.

  • 14 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed more light in the room for reading at night...other than that, NOTHING.

    This B&B is lovely! If you asked for one word I would say "PEACEFUL". Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The sorrounding property is beautiful! The staff is delightful and the food was so delicious. We can't wait to return!

  • 2 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Very private and peaceful. The grounds are beautiful. Breakfast is excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

  • 29 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I booked this room for my daughter's wedding night and it was wonderful. She and her husband enjoyed the food, the décor, the creek and the staff!

  • 16 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were happy with everything!!!

    The warm greeting and extensive directions to the local tourist sights were extremely helpful in getting around Sedona for two days. Breakfast was fabulous and Tammy was delightful spending time chatting with us. We will definitely return for more fun and great times in one of the prettiest places in AZ.

  • 26 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of the room could use some extra work. My partner and I saw several areas that were neglected and needed to be cleaned better. Also, the fixtures (aside from the antiques) were dated and could have been updated to more effective - especially the shower head. Finally, the price was steep to be for such a small room.

    The location was breath-taking! It was set right next to a creek and it offered plenty of spacious areas to relax and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the lodging available were all very close together and gave the environment a very homey feel.

  • 10 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden with the creek and the excellent breakfast

  • 21 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The place was beautiful and very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: