Reviews of Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard 3 stars

101 Woodcross Drive, Harbison, Columbia, SC 29212, USA

#7 of 75 hotels in Columbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing with the facility, except that the usual monumental traffic congestion on Harbison Boulevard made traveling an adventure.

    Despite the location just off Harbison Boulevard, the facility was very quiet and in a tranquil setting.

  • 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Columbia for business and leisure and was very pleased with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel was awesome. Very close to everything.

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was the only blanket. A little too heavy for this time of year. Lighter one or more layering choice would be better. Breakfast wasn't the greatest. Omelettes and sausage not the best.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff at breakfast was extremely friendly and helpful. The reception staff could have been a little more welcoming

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms due to whining and eventually barking dog left in room alone across the hall. Duvet on one bed was dirty along edge up near head. Pet hair and human on bed. Obviously had not been changed. GROSS!

    Convenient location

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped.. The breakfast had a good selection. Both mornings the hot items were cool.. Had to use the micro to heat up.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. I liked the nice touch of the bikes provided. The boys really enjoyed the pool.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small for four people.

    The pool was Much appreciate by the kids also the free welcome cookies. You can get all day long free hot beverages.

  • 8 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel abuts two public housing complexes. A group of teens loitered in the parking lot and were over heard talking about watching where a car that pulled in parked. When the staff was made aware of what was going on, they blew it off.

    Room was very nice. We traveled with pets and it was nice to have walking trails right outside.

  • 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was an issue at night.

    The hotel was in a great location and the breakfast was satisfying and filling. There was a great assortment of breakfast items.

  • 1 May 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work Parking was a little cramped

    The bed was great. The he breakfast was very good. There is a nearby nature trail around a small lake that was awesome. For walking a dog or just exercise. Staff was excellent

  • 26 April 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed the clock in our room was 7 minutes behind. Fixed it.

    Staff and housekeeping incredible! Breakfast to go bags were invaluable! Staff reached out to me that my son left a MP3 behind and my housekeeper turned it in. Only

  • 27 March 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little on the bouncy side. Sometimes you can feel the springs.

    This hotel is ALWAYS perfect! Great breakfast, clean, comfortable, and so accommodating for our pet with great walking area. We travel to this area frequently to visit family and we love how friendly and helpful the staff is. Because we travel with our dog we often have her crate and they are so eager to open doors, get the elevator and give her some attention. For us, this is a huge thing! The breakfast is always done well with many options, the coffee is always hot and ready and during the week they have to go baggies for breakfast if you don't have time to go to the dining area.

  • 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair in the bathroom and in the bed, cigarette smell that I reported and no one seemed to take it seriously. everything says 100% guaranteed but that is false at this hotel. the sheets were worn and over all the place could use some updating, do not book room 317

    the bikes to borrow, friendliness of front desk staff

  • 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like that it is not like the Hilton Gardens in Harbison, they charge for breakfast, without a discount or meal ticket. So thumbs up to the Hampton Inn for it's rooms are the same in quality and the faculty doesn't qualify as above the Hilton Gardens .

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet down south seems very spotty,...

    Bookin.com screwed up or reservation and without a moment they made the problem in to a real nice stay maybe the nicest and most friendly staff I have encountered, been traveling for work and pleasure for 35 plus years great staff Thank you Jerry Corp and family..

  • 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had ants in our room on the bed but in no time we were moved to another room and the staff member apologize a few times for the inconvenience. The problem was rectified swiftly which I truly appreciated.

    The location was great for restaurants and it was close to our family, who we were there to visit. The hotel staff was great!!

  • 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the walls could have been cleaner. I paid a good bit of money for this room, I expected it to be up to par.

    I loved the tub! I had a great time playing in the bubbles and just relaxing in the jet motion.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a yogurt top under my bed which must have come from the last iccupant.

    Excellent staff, snacks and the lake.

  • 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything to comment on.

    The location, room, staff and service were great. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing...

    I liked everything thing, receptionist and Breakfast employees and food wise etc....

  • 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had better meat and egg options. But it was good none the less

    Breakfast was pretty good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

  • 17 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always friendly

  • 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've been a little cheaper 😉

    The options at breakfast were wonderful! Tons to choose from!

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..

  • 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Favorite place to stay!

  • 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shuttle to downtown would be nice. Lake was extremely dirty.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free bicycles to ride was great.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean!

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Exit off I-26 is a little difficult to get to the Hotel the first time coming in.

    The size of the room.

  • 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. For the price and with no added pet fee this is an outstanding value

  • 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was exactly what we needed.

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, nearby walking trail and great staff.

  • 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very courteous very nice even opening the doors for me. Check-in check-out very fast very easy enjoyed it very much thank you

  • 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic and the staff went above and beyond expectations to be sure we were pleased!

  • 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said the room slept 5. It did not and there was no room for a roll away bed. Very disappointing after a long day of travel.

  • 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

  • 29 February 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room and clean, refreshed daily. We asked for a downstairs room for our pet. Easy assess to outside.

  • 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and the staff were polite but 163$ for one night is too expensive.

    Very clean rooms. Beds are comfortable. Great location.

  • 2 February 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Tub-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. Everything was great.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice location for people with dogs. Great for walking. Friendly staff.

  • 18 January 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location! Walking path nearby was great Great spot for fido

  • 12 January 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff are really accommodating. Breakfast was good. Grounds and location excellent!!

  • 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good

    The accommodations were wonderful. Clean and up to date. Very modern.

  • 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The adjacent stores and restaurants, ease to the major interstates, breakfast, cleanliness and friendliness of all the staff persons.

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access a little difficult for first time visitor

    Spacious rooms, friendly staff

  • 18 September 2015

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contiable bed, wlll stocked room.

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did poor job, no oNE enforced pool rules

    It was a nice hotel

  • 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food eggs soaking liquid green

    Wonderful clean

  • 28 June 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except The breakfast tables were not bussed. I needed to clear off the table in order to have a place to sit.

  • 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great the staff really made the stay very nice

  • 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was weak. Just eggs and bacon would have been great.

  • 26 January 2015

    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    We enjoyed the location, the rooms were nice, staff good.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with Booking.com about quotes, uncertainty about the actual rate as quoted. Inability to get a printed bill

    excellent bed, tv, wifi, fridge and microwave. Excellent breakfast. Great beds. Very clean and attractive

  • 20 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a good remodeling. The carpets looked worn and dated. Also, housekeeping was a bit careless. Out ice bucket liner did not get changed once during our 4-day stay, and the beds were made rather sloppily.

    We loved the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff. Truly first rate. The breakfast was excellent. We also loved the bananas and apples in the bowls left out for the guests to grab for a quick and healthy snack!

  • 6 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As you can tell we didn't find any faults with this property.

    Cleanliness is foremost for my wife and I, staff is also important, both excelled. Our small dog was also impressed, lots of places to go out and stretch her legs and do important things. We've stayed here several times and have always been impressed with everything about the hotel. The snacks around the lobby and the morning bag lunches were impressive also.

  • 26 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Very accommodating

  • 18 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk was very accommodating

  • 1 November 2014

    • Couple

    It was very close to the services that we enjoy.

  • 1 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fake eggs and Turkey sausage No sausage gravy & biscuits No juice for breakfast

    Friendly. Quite. Peaceful

  • 15 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a gal working the front desk that was wonderful. Great personality. Brown hair

  • 13 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Only WiFi for 3 devices per roo

    A misunderstanding about the number of people in 1 room was resolved quickly.

  • 15 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were very soft...a bit too soft.

    Nice location next to a lake with outside deck area.

  • 28 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting by a lake with a round lake walk yet close to mall and restaurants.

  • 17 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: