Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 3 stars

2200 East Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711, USA

#2 of 6 hotels in Clermont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was completely wrong. I booked a room with two queen beds. I got a room with one king bed even though the RSVP was for 2 adults and 2 children. Meaning my children had to sleep in bed with us. Unfortunately the town was booked and so I was stuck. Then they tried to charge me an extra two hundred dollars. Only after persistence did they satisfy the agreed price of the RSVP. What a disaster. Did not enjoy my stay at all because the room was so cramped and I was worried about the money. I will be extra cautious if I dare ever stay at a Hampton Inn again or use Booking .com.

    At least the room was clean

  • 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the check we paid $154.29 was the total but now they debit additional $5.00 after ?????

    Very clean, The bed aré very confortable, The staff very helpful and nice And The Breakfast was execelent , I recommended this hotel hightly

  • 13 April 2016

    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess there was some kind of plumbing issue on the 4th floor because the whole floor smelled a little like a sewer at the beginning of our stay.

    Room was modern, clean and comfortable. My mother traveled with us and she pointed out that you guys wash comforters and all. Price was good. Breakfast was better than other hotels..

  • 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that great. Tasted like a cheap motel continental breakfast. The room was nice but way over priced. It was really only worth about $120/night

    The room was nice. Had everything we needed. Nicely decorated and clean. It was close to everything.

  • 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Staff was fabulous except for one desk clerk.

    Very friendly and helpful desk clerk in the evening. A very rude and inefficient desk clerk in the morning when wr arrived.

  • 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin bedroom walls

    Very friendly staff

  • 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    different eggs but not a deal breaker

    Did not have the eggs. I do not like omlettes and you had them both days. Loved the waffles

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to locate

    The specific location

  • 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay. Would have preferred more hot selections.

  • 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wallpaper was peeling and taped to the wall in the hallway Shower faucet dripped

  • 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerks were very helpful and knowledgable especially Karin.

  • 29 January 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no dislikes!

    I love insid look of the hotel, cleanliness. We were very happy with the hotel on over all look.

  • 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few food options available for our late check-in.

    Great, clean, comfy king-sized bed!

  • 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price too high.

    Comfortable and Clean.

  • 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating on a last minute reservation.

  • 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here when visiting family and we also recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds, clean room & nice continental breakfast.

  • 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little pricey

    friendly staff, nice beds

  • 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services

  • 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, like the cleanness, the service from the staff, housekeeping, breakfast, and excellent bedroom

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 22 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is nothing to write home about. Really not much of a selection.

    The room was very clean. The bed was super comfy. Slept well the nights I was there.

  • 6 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Room was stuffy and warm , didn't cool off much the first night . Was a bit better the next night.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Very clean.

  • 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi, everything else is far from the hotel

    The hotel was close to the pool.

  • 24 December 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy in the morning - kids running up and down the hall for a few minutes

    Cleanliness and comfort for value.

  • 16 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tv was not working called to front dest and was told they would send someone, and no one came.

    good places to eat and close to shopping.

  • 12 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was awful! Especially the hot foods

    The towels

  • 18 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff from the front desk to the maids and the staff in the kitchen.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: