Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3 stars

10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610, USA

#59 of 114 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a Hilton Gold member. Even though I came in around 5 pm,I got a room right next to the elevator AND it was the handicap room. I had asked for a king, got a queen double room. It smelled in the bathroom,and frankly it was kind of creepy. I have no issues with handicap spaces, but I felt very much like I was punished for booking through online rather than a goldcard member that books direct.

    The food, service and the comfort of the bed.

  • 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean. great water pressure. staff was very nice. best part was how good the ac was. if you wanted to you could turn the room into a fridge lol. overall a great place to stay and well worth the price.

  • 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area outside the complex is a little on the sketchy side and void of entertainment. Nothing a 10 min drive can't solve but if your on foot you might want to stay around the hotel.

    Nice, clean hotel situated in an attractive complex with lovely trees and a fantastic pool.

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check in, they could of explain that the pantry items would be charged to your room. Also, we did not have the air on in our room, yet it felt cold.

    the breakfast was great! the price was very good.location to concert was great and the shuttle was perfect.

  • 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the washrooms need a HUGE update. and their plumbing needs some fishing to be done. rooms need more electrical outlets. and the free wifi need to be free and reasonably normal. we do live in a wifi society.

  • 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the conduct of all of the staff especially, reception, and in the dining room.

  • 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean - room staff friendly - kitchen/server staff friendly. Most of the desk staff were friendly and helpful

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly staff all the way around especially the servers and cook

    close to casino

  • 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place-good-breakfast. Shower High velocity and beds comfortable

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great and helpful. Easy to get to off the highway. Clean and quiet.

  • 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say they had a bar. Not and resturant not

    Not one thing

  • 3 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down hall people had a dog that barked a lot.

    Food good, people friendly, clean room.

  • 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike... it's a great place.

    This place is amazing,by far. Continue to Keep us happy by doing what your doing.

  • 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, comfortable beds, exactly what I expected from Hilton Garden Inn stay.

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily after 3 phone calls and two emails the charge for a movie we did not purchase was removed.

  • 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff needed to extent check out and they were very helpful

  • 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extreamly noisy. The wood creaking would wake me up from sleep. The vent were very dirty.

    The staff was nice.

  • 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations

    The staff and breakfast

  • 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    salesman asking people to get out of pool for him to demonstrate cleaning product

    Pool, courtyards, always hot coffee

  • 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was definitely not worth the price. I've stayed at better hotels for less.

    Though the room was dated it was comfy.

  • 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, up to date, and great place to stay.

  • 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have a free breakfast.

    Staff were all friendly. Outside area was very pretty. Room was neat and clean.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 26 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like that I purposely booked this Hotel because of the "Hot Tub" as was described in advertisement on the Internet. This need to be removed from your ad. It is Missleading to those that book for that immunity, like myself.

    We liked everything about this hotel. From the friendlyness of the staff to the cleaness of the room? Everything was great.

  • 1 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

    The staff were helpful and grirndly

  • 1 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was central to my areas of interest.

  • 23 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very nice, close to the Ampitheater, free Wi-Fi, plenty of free parking, staff was very friendly

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: