Reviews of Hyatt Place Portland Airport/Cascade Station 3 stars

9750 Northeast Cascades Parkway, Portland Airport Area, Portland, OR 97220, USA

#11 of 116 hotels in Portland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 24 February 2017

    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the food we ordered in. However there are a lot of restaurants near by. So the next time I won't order in.

    I love the location!

  • 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work properly on the 4th floor. Hot water could have been hotter. Fruit at the breakfast is almost too cold to eat.

    The design of the room, the couch made it really comfortable. Great lobby area. Great access to surrounding shops and restaurants. Super close to the airport and the shuttle was efficient and spacious.

  • 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just so-so, not very appealing. We missed having a microwave in the room and I did not like the parking lot view. I paid extra for a top floor room and I was hoping to look at something besides the parking lot.

    The spaciousness of the rooms, comfort of the beds...Convenience to the airport.

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer or hand lotion in the room. Also, expensive On Demand. Without an HDMI cable (or other cables) you can't watch your own movies on the TV screen, no DVD player.

    Close to airport and IKEA, and restaurants. Pool and bar was open 24/7.

  • 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel location near the airport and availability of the airport shuttle was also very beneficial.

  • 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything at this hotel was more than what was expected for business travel. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Special shout-out to the shuttle bus driver who was very kind and courteous. Very important, as that person is the first encounter with the hotel. Great experience and will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person working in service area when we checked (very late); had to handle both the food service and check-in; no sink in kitchen area

    24 hour meal service & 24 hour pool; plenty of outlets and good wi-fi; large room

  • 9 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in general. 24/7 meal service was disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. Breakfast options were lack-luster, especially for someone who can't eat wheat. Adding some traditional fare would be good.

    Nice couches in the room, and excellent shower water pressure, clean.

  • 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were friendly, and check-in/check-out were both easy and quick. The room was spacious, and even the couch bed was comfortable. And the breakfast was so good, and they have Starbucks

  • 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was odd, the phones in our room were broken, one was missing the chord and all of the buttons on both phones were broken. The tub could use some maintenance, all of the caulking is black

    Staff was friendly, plenty of parking, location is perfect for airport travel

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bath tub to soak in as it had rained whilst we were visiting. The closet was a bit awkwardly placed, but overall, a good value for our family flying up to watch my nephew play some college ball!

    I liked the continental breakfast and sunrise omelette. My family also enjoyed the indoor pool. The business center was also a plus as well as the proximity to bargain shopping!

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a terrible nights sleep. I could hear the people above get up from their bed in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. Their bed (as well as mine) was squeaky and bothersome. I could also hear the upstairs couple actually yawning. Absurd. If I ever stay at this location again, I'm staying on the top floor. I love Hyatt - have stayed in many of your places but this was not a great experience at all.

    The property was beautiful and the room too. Very clean.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a two queen room instead of the king that we booked. Talked to Brenton at the front desk, and was told that we are not guaranteed the room that we book by reserving through a third-party site. No solution was given. Bed was uncomfortable. Pool didn't look very clean.

    Room was big, was like a suite. Breakfast was a nice mix of choices, and quite good.

  • 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing. Although I loved the egg wrap, my husband was unable to cut his pancakes with his fork. The fruit was a combo of fresh fruit and canned, and was overall okay. We've had much better at Best Western, and our room was much less money. We ate out our second morning because we couldn't go back for a second morning of a blah breakfast.

    Bed was excellent, room was very spacious and perfect for our family of three

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better. Oh maybe the price could have been somewhat better.

    We loved everything about this beautiful Hyatt Place. We love to stay here.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nice place, easy to check in. The food wasn't 4 star but it was ok.

    For our business this was the perfect location, nice price for this time of year and free parking. The room was nice, clean and large. Will use this hotel again .

  • 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in living room area. Reading lamps and/or lower wattage bulbs in wall sconces

    Comfortable room layout for a mother and adult son traveling together

  • 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds didn't give a lot of back support. Left us both stiff. Wifi connection wasn't great.

    Great location for ease of reach and setting off for various locations around Portland. Great staff and amenities.

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is the breakfast--and this goes for most Hyatt hotels. Very crowded and food a little slow to get replenished.

    Great staff and clean rooms. Convenient to light rail.

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the front desk staff was nice but there were some that needs to work on there people skills more an maybe learn their system more! I wish the rooms had a microwave.

    The beds where amazing even the sofa bed was amazingly comfortable... Room was nice too

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fan in the bathroom was very dirty and kind of gross. Beds could be softer.

    Hotel was very new, modern and had a ton of amenities for the price. Loved that it was in an area with lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard to find if you don't know Portland. Maps totally wrong. Blackish grout in shower. Nite staff not trained at all on how to run Starbucks 24/7 bistro. It was like pulling teeth to get anything. Finally settled on chilli cheese nachos :/ sheesh I could have figured out the kitchen. All the staff seemed a little cranky detached and not customer service oriented. Meh. Wont be staying there again. Looks of a Hotel mean nothing if it is not up to snuff for deep cleaning and the staff don't like their jobs. Outside the planes were sooooo loud. Inside, couldn't hear the planes, but holy cow it was like there was no insulation :( so annoying. To much noise, kids, group conversations and door knocking by the maids.

    decor was nice and seemed to try to look fairly swanky. Across the street from some big box stores, had restaurants like iHop next door. Hot tub and pool seemed maintenanced and was nice to use :) Small workout center Breakfast area was easy to get to had good low carb options. Starbucks cafe was right there in lobby. Nice parking, open and inviting guest services area.

  • 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 6 nights to explore Portland and surrounding areas! The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, especially the manager he was so helpful with ideas of places to go and things to do! The breakfast was always fresh and tasty! The location was excellent as it was close by the airport but also easily accessible to the train to go to downtown Portland and surounding areas so that way we didn't have to drive. there were plenty of restaurants and shopping right across the street and close by ! Enjoyed our stay ! if we ever come back to Portland we would definitely stay here again !

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a hotel for families. Business travel focused only. Th walls are thin and quiet hours are not defined. We received complaints because my son was playing in the room- not screaming just running around. We asked about quiet hours and were informed there were not specific time. We thought the complaint was odd because it was only 8:00pm and the sun was still out. Not a good place to mix business and pleasure.

    Location was nice

  • 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not as quiet in terms of noise from other travelers. The breakfast area did not have items as advertised on the website.

    Breakfast area was well staffed and seemed very clean. The concept was neat, but not sure if the staff present was able to pull it off.

  • 17 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hairball in the shower that did not belong to us!

    The room was very nice & the breakfast was good.

  • 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It was very uneven and too springy.

    The location is great. It's very clean inside too.

  • 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was more spacious than we envisioned. We are definitely staying at this hotel in May when we travel back to Portland.

  • 2 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    The room, price, breakfast, location and service

  • 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super clean. Adequate place for quick stay. No frills, no pampering.

    Close to shopping. Ease of parking.

  • 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good overall, but the air conditioner/heater was very noisy.

  • 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some airport noise in morning

    Good shower and breakfast

  • 23 January 2017

    • Family
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin and shower grout was a little dingy.

    The bed and pillows were amazing! Staff was great!

  • 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff and location near the airport is great. Rooms are large and quiet.

  • 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, location, location... If you need to be closer to the airport.

  • 11 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone reception was poor. Local area network was difficult to sign in to. had to go into the lobby to sign in.

  • 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place close to airport. All good except for loud building noise (plumbing pipes) every so often through the night. Room 208.

  • 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note clean

    I like the location

  • 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

  • 16 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the front desk went above and beyond to help up

  • 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has been better at far cheaper hotels. Staff was condescending.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower has mildew in between the tiles. Looks dirty.

    Location. Best for shopping and eating. All within walking distance.

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better breakfast.

  • 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

  • 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs didn't taste like eggs.

    Bed was great, room was great.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a bathtub but didn't know to request in advance

    Very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff

  • 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting into Portland in the morning for business meetings sucks.

    Nice clean facilities and great breakfast selection.

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

  • 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no room service, no restaurant, no bar. Breakfast food not good

    Bed comfortable and clean

  • 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from meeting site. Some staff were not friendly even with prodding.

    Close to transportation and airport

  • 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty the room wasn't a 300$ room not that luxurious

    The pool, hot tub, and breakfest and tvs

  • 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub draining slow.

    Shuttle to and from both airport and rental car.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great went out of the normal path to drop me off at the off-site car rental.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Styrofoam plates and bowls at breakfast

    spacious rooms, nice breakfast, good location

  • 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flawless trip. Comfortable beds, good coffee, easy.

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested blankets and pillow and took a very long time to be delivered.

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean, Facilities Good hot Brkfst Friendly staff

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed was nice

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms was louder than usual like hearing the toilets.

    Clean, large, and beautiful rooms.

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, close to the airport but sleep was not disturbed by any noise.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower door didn't have a handle from the inside. Internet stopped working on Thursday.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great place to stay. The breakfast choices were really good.

  • 18 July 2016

    • Family
    • High Floor King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that the pool was open 24 hours . I also like how quiet it was inside with planes flying over outside

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent room and great location

  • 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room No microwave No sink in the bathroom (only 1 sink) Not a lot to choose from the breakfast

    Location

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • High Floor Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sofabed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were a bit bland.

    The staff were friendly and attentive. Alex, Brennton, Dylan and the transport and cleaning, kitchen staff too.

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, the food was plentiful, hot, and prepared well. The best experience for the price.

  • 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful personnel, comfortable and well equipped facilities, easy transport to airport

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 29 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Everything! The living room area with work desk was comfortable and large, 50" TV awesome, comfortable bedding and 24/7 available food made for a relaxing stay before leaving for home.

  • 18 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were under maintenance and there were odd smells filling the halls. The elevators felt like they could break down any second!

    The bedrooms were spacious and clean, the morning breakfast was fantastic, And the staff were nice and professional.

  • 13 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    this was a fabulous sleepover with my 3 granddaughters. they loved the room, pool and ordering movies. breakfast was yummy and easy. location made easy access for a fun shopping trip. thanks

  • 7 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Told by hostess at ck in that I would have a snack bag to take with me in morning for my flight. Did not get anything.

    Staff very accomadating very clean hotel, 24 hour shuttle service because I had an early

  • 26 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large room, close to the shopping centre, easy access to the Max light rail stations. I arrived early on checkin day and left a day earlier than planned well after checkout time and the staff was very accommodating.

  • 3 December 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more luggage carts available I waited two hours and never got one. Bathroom was not clean and needs updating but all in all excellent room and amenities for the price

    Everyone was nice very helpful good stay for the price great we could check in early and leave luggage in storage till we left portland very nice!!! We plan to stay there again

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75