Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown 3 stars

302 South Houston Street, Dallas, TX 75202, USA

#97 of 141 hotels in Dallas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were experiencing problems with the hot water so I had to shower with lukewarm water. That's the only thing I could even think of to "complain" about. I can deal with water that isn't hot, so it wasn't that big of a deal.

    The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The mirror in the bathroom had perfect lighting to do my hair and makeup. The staff was extremely welcoming. Great southern hospitality! The room was very personal. We couldn't hear any outside noises. Very quite and perfect for a weekend get away with my fiancé.

  • 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room entry was a bit narrow. I didn't like the layout of the entry but other than that the room was excellent.

    Staff was super nice and accommodating and the breakfast was great!

  • 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unaware had to pay for valet parking $25 extra per night. Elevators quit working on 1st night. Had to walk 7 flights of stairs to our room. Very poor water pressure and had to take cold showers.

    Rooms were small but decor was nice. Bed was comfy.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come from the Union Central Station, impossible to identify the hotel, from outside. The arquitech that design the hall of reception should be immediatly fire because, day but particularly at night, it is so ugly with bad lighting. Totally incompatible with the quality of the room. And Dallas has the head quarter of La Quinta Inn. The interior designer chief that resign. It gives a very very bad impression of the hotel.

    Excellent room, fantastic wide TV, good bed, wifi and breakfast. Price could be more affordable.

  • 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very hospitable. No one was rude, but no one went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms are pretty small for what we paid. I have been in much larger, and nicer rooms at other hotels for that amount. The coffee machine in the lobby was not working at 10am, this should have been taken care of first thing in the morning.

    Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Easy access to downtown activity. Great location.

  • 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little confusing as to where you should park your car to go inside and check-in, because all of the spaces out front were marked as tow-away zones. I ended up putting a quarter in a metered spot around the corner while I checked in. The lady at the front desk told me all I had to do was park out front and valet would take care of the rest ($20 for parking). Also, be sure to double check that the bedroom alarm clock has not been left on by a previous guest. I was surprised to hear mine going off at 6 AM after a long night out on the town.

    The bed was very comfortable, but bring your own pillow if you like something a bit more firm. The room may have been a little on the small side, but it was quiet, clean, and had a great view.

  • 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one point, there isn't any option like a bar in the evening to spend some time or wait while waiting other guests.

    Excellent spot, the location is awesome, parking the car was really easy, the wi-fi worked fine and the breakfast was also good

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Square footage of the rooms were smaller than average, but the view was amazing and comfortable. I would have also liked a tub instead of just a walk in shower.

    Extremely clean and beautiful remodel. Everything was brand new. Every staff member from the front desk staff, to the cleaning crew, to the breakfast crew, to the valet parking staff, and even the hotel manager were the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered! Breakfast was great, and we loved the coffee/latte/cappuccino/hot chocolate matching in the main lobby! Definitely our GO to place when we visit Dallas from now on!

  • 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything, so there is not one thing i did not like.

    Easy to locate and check in was very nice. The hotel is beautifully decorated. I eat a great breakfast.

  • 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada.

    The staff was friendly and had fresh cookies and hot chocolate when we arrived.

  • 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY small room for a king bed. Bathroom door did not close to provide privacy.

    Bed was comfortable

  • 31 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, breakfast, everything!

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean hotel and a comfortable bed.

  • 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking (valet only), rooms were small

    Friendly staff, very clean

  • 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More soaps in the bathroom

    Beds are comfortables

  • 12 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation

    Was nice view

  • 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • 10 December 2016

    • Family
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator problems, heater units not working in eating areas.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Good breakfast

  • 30 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Corner View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit car was charge when i paid cash.

    Everything

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20