Reviews of Red Roof Inn Fort Meade /Jessup 3 stars

8000 Washington Blvd, Jessup, 20794, United States of America

#2 of 7 hotels in Jessup

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ok for when you just need to stay the night right off the road, not much to do around the area.

    Very clean and fresh motel. Freshly renovated with no sticky wall to wall carpeting. Staff was very friendly. Pretty ok diner right next door for breakfast

  • October 5, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a smoke smell the bed was hard thinnest pillows very small bathroom bed bugs possibly I have bites all over my arms and hands

    the location

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room with Roll in Shower - Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners were unfriendly and do not speak English and this was very worrisome to my family and I. Sometimes, they do not clean the room and we argued about this severally.

    Good location and value for money. Very fast wifi

  • September 27, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of guests were smoking.

    The staff was amazing!! The room smelled as if someone prior to our stay had smoked but that's no fault of the excellent staff. Everyone was very warm and friendly.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of the price the type of guests I encountered were intimidating...which made me nervous about my safety but the hotel served its purpose, I don't know if I'll choose this place again but it did serve its purpose.

    Right off the Beltway, friendly and accommodating staff, blackout curtains were awesome since I needed rest.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fridge was not pumping cold enough to my liking even set on high but it still kept things cold. The elevator could be updated and have better ventilation

    the room was clean and you can tell it had been remodeled despite the outside of the building itself.

  • August 17, 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in late due to flight delays and the front desk attendant was away for 5 to 10 minutes before becoming available to check us in.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable for a quick few hours stay.

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here for a trip to DC and it took much longer to get there than what we thought. However, it was worth the drive for the price and the quality of the hotel.

    Property and rooms were immaculate! Staff was very helpful and friendly. it was very easy to get to from the highway. I would highly recommend this hotel! We stay at hotels a lot and this was one of the cleanest I have stayed at.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night staff was awful i was locked out of my room for the fourth time because the key decided not to work. I had to use the bathroom so i went to the front desk and NO ONE was available for half an hour. I was knocking on the window and calling and ringing the door bell with no one answering i started to bang on the window because i was fed up with waiting outside of my room at almost one in the morning. When the male staff decided to come DOWN stairs from where ever he was he was furious with me because i was banging on the window and slamming the door in my face. When he walked inside and he gave the worst attitude I've ever had with a hotel and I am frequently staying in hotels. I was going to tell the morning manager about the situation but unfortunately I was in a rush the next morning and couldnt stop at the front. I will never stay here again and this was the second year I've been back to this location.

    It was very clean and in a quiet area

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well the first night I paid $64 2nd 1973 I don't understand why the price difference I feel like I should have gotten the same price at the end of the first night

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a patron smoking a crack in the parking lot. When we reported it to the front staff, we were asked how we knew she was a guest instead of, oh I'm sorry I will check that out. Then on our second day we were gone all day and got in after 10pm. Our room had not been touch. We had to go to the front desk and get towels for the next day. We got on line and changed motels. We had planned to stay 9 nights but only stayed 2. It we a terrible experience.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets had some tears and small ink-like spots, though they were obviously clean. No real complaints.

    Clean modern room, comfortable bed, really nice shower/water pressure and good a/c. It's in a central location right off highways and close to restaurants and venues. There was no in-room hair dryer, but we called the front desk and they brought one to the room immediately. Looks just like the picture.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There weren't any not fast food restaurants with in walking distance but it was ok there was a nice brewery about 5 minutes away.

    The price was right. It was near enough to our event destination and the staff was friendly!

  • May 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very helpful. Key would not open the door on the 2nd day and a note on the door saying staff helping another guest and would be back soon. Had to wait 20 mins before I could access the room

    The beds were comfortable

  • May 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took awhile to get hot water running in the shower. Not really a negative, just start the water a few minutes before you're ready to shower.

    Love the hardwood floors in the room instead of carpet. Comfy beds and pillows. Quiet room in a great location for our trip.

  • April 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room next door had the door bashed in. Looked like from a door ram on a insertion team. Not what I wanted to see security wise

    Room smelled of urine and the climate control unit also put out a horrible stench.

  • March 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived, we were not told about anything of the area. We had to ask about the location of the ice machine and vending machine. We were never told about if there was breakfast and our light went out in the bathroom, and it didn't get fixed till the next day after calling around 8pm to alert them it need to be fixed.

    We like how clean the room was, how friendly the staff was, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in/out procedure. Did not receive receipt. Elevator not clean. Key was deactivated several times. Laundry facility not adequate for size of motel - 1 washer and dryer in the entire motel.

    Liked the renovations inside room. Equipped with elevator.

  • March 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had received a confirmation but the hotel needed a booking number from the Booking.com..I Had to wait 20 minutes for customer service.I thought using this website was a great thing but turned out to be negative experience.

    The person at the front desk.she was very helpful,patience and pleasant and gave 100% customer service.

  • July 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are looking for an up to date modern hotel with pool this is not it. But if you are looking for a nice hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds this hotel is perfect.

    We enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfort of the room. Good location with easy access to all local attractions. Great place to spend your nights. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again on next trip.

  • June 24, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelled like smoke despite the smoke free signs. The air conditioner was falling apart and barely cooled the room. the remote control didn't work. Small towels.

    The staff were friendly. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • June 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their computer system went down and if we had arrived a few minutes later we would not have been able to check in. They ran my card for payment the next day, but also deactivated my room card twice on 2 separate occasions because they said they needed payment. The front desk was quite rude to my husband. They also refused to give me an extra towel....I only wanted one extra.

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean.

  • June 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay here from time to time due to travel for work. Everything is usually a 10 in my opinion, however, this recent time was in a negative range. The bathroom shower rod was nearly hanging on the wall.. the floors were literally dirty- they were not vacuumed or swept. The second night there, I turn down the covers and to my complete dismay - there was what looked to be feces on the sheets!!!!! I told the mngr in charge the issue- he said the room wasn't cleaned.. I informed him if it wasn't cleaned then why was the bed made & towels put in the room- he then got me clean sheets.

    The friendliness of the staff

  • April 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The things I didn't like my comforter had a whole in it the heating system was old and they didn't have an iron so I couldn't iron my clothes

    I really liked that the room was clean

  • January 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would've liked for the room to be warm when we checked in, but everyone has to conserve energy

    the bed was super soft & cozy

  • December 31, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price rise on weekend.

    Accessibility. Staff was welcoming and made me Comfortable. Room was very clean. Short notice good deal!!!

  • October 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You all take great care of the military.

  • October 15, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean bathrooms and clean linens..comfy beds!

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything I want my money back.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The fact that it was really quiet and peaceful and the bed was very comfortable.

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realize that pets were allowed and a dog barked quite a bit, but was otherwise great!

    Everything was super clean. Staff was wonderful.

  • October 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi is slow in the pm hours and there are not many channels in there tv.

    It was comfortable and Quite the whole time I was there.

  • October 4, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a refrigerator in the room. Unable to park car near room.

    Close to family.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was good for the money spent for it.convenient acces to major store

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have been cleaner

    As per online description . Close to food shops, few minutes walk

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milk creamers please!! Thanks

  • September 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite .. I just cane in from Italy and the bed was sooo soft

  • August 30, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water sometimes dnt drain! But everithing else were perfect!!

    The rooms were clean!!

  • August 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like how the king bed was in the corner right by the door. It was like the room was cramped together

  • August 18, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the fact that the room didnt have an iron and it had a weird smell.

    I like the fact the room was decorated nicely

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The workers were very rude.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food availability

    Location and staff..

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge noisy AC.

    Very clean

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfest.

    Location

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was bitten up by bed bugs all over my body. did not get any rest at all . Will not stay there again.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facial tissues in room how to use toilet paper

    The high definition TV

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were clean. The staff were friendly. It was nice and quiet. The price was reasonable.

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front Desk clerk was sooooo unprofessional

    close to major highway....that's it

  • July 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Longer stay

    Serenity

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vomit in parking lot. Being ignored at check in. Early check out time. No refrigerator or microwave. No smoking rooms only.

    Air conditioning.

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The age of 21 to rent a room

    Nice room

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was hair on the washcloth and there were a missing pair of shoes from the room

    The bed was clean and the TV has a hdmi port

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable beds

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were bugs in our room. Also, we thought there would be a fridge, but there wasn't.

    The wifi was very fast and easy to access.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too public. Need more security as far as being out in the open.

    The bed was excellent and very comfortable. The staff was nice.

  • June 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom smelled like urine Floor was sticky

  • June 30, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy what with smokers talking on the walkways just outside the rooms.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just excellent ,no complains on myself

  • June 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    ?

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had people hanging out and it was noisy the worst hotel that I have ever been to

    Sheets were not clean had to change my own sheets

  • May 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the room had a refrigerator and a microwave.

    The stuff was friendly and the rooms were clean!

  • April 17, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The flooring

  • April 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spider webs in the bathroom the heat was broken

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non smoking rooms

    Cleanliness

  • March 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were to hard.

  • February 4, 2016

    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front staff was extremely nice

  • January 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were allocated a disabled room

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service

  • December 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a good area.... Not suitable for young children! Beds uncomfortable

  • November 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They had roaches in the bathroom and from behind the pictures. Don't stay here!

    Nothing

  • November 22, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was scary. Flashed by prostitutes.

    Renovations are nice. Comfortabe bed.

  • November 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a room I didn't pay for when I had already reserved a specific room and then told us none were available that I received.

  • October 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room with Disability Access Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ice in a locked inclosure

    The staff

  • October 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great, location and cleanliness. No noise

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, great location, great water pressure in shower, comfortable bed, friendly staff, fridge/microwave in room and great AC.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: