Reviews of Village of Loon Mountain - VI 4 stars

Rt. 112 Kancamagus Scenic Byway, Lincoln, NH 03251, USA

#13 of 18 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place smelled like mold. Transferred to another unit that smelled slightly better. Keys not activated. Had to return to front desk again. One plate, water stains on ceiling. Staff not helpful. Witnessed another patron having an issue with accessability and one very rude staff. Paid 190.00 for one night. Would not refund my money. Place is dilapidated.

    Location

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs and the floors of the corridors are dirty. The towels have been used too much and too long. There are no elevators in the buildings, so you have to hand-move the bags through the dirty stairs.

    The location and the swimming pools are very good. It is 45 minutes away from the COG mountain railway train which can carry you to the summit of the white mountain.

  • 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable. As an empty nest couple, the pools and hot tubs were very full of Kids...including the adult-only one. However, it is a family place and that is to be expected.

    The condo itself was comfortable. The view was nice

  • 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't want to leave.

    The location, the price, the room and the staff were all excellent. The woman at the front desk was extremely accommodating and answered all our questions about the area. We will be back again.

  • 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our one bedroom condo very much. Location was great, quiet, plenty of room for family of four. Also enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend Village of Loon Mountain!

  • 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front door was drafty.

    It was perfect for our two day getaway with the kids. They loved the pool and arcade room. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate our needs for extra towels, blankets and a high chair for the baby. The condo was spacious, clean, updated, and had all that we needed. It was close enough to Santa's village that we could make a day of it there instead of skiing since there was no snow when we went to Loon. I would highly recommend!

  • 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would've liked was one or two extra blankets for the bed and sofa bed.

    The facilities were excellent, any time of year you could stay here and enjoy yourself. Very clean & comfortable.

  • 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and in need of modernisation, especially the indoor pool

    Location in White Mountains

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    10AM checkout seemed very early, sheets had to be stripped off bed by us, trash had to also be taken out by us

    Great view, comfy setup, comfortable

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were less than expected. One too hard, other too fat and hard.

    Recently renovated unit.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horribly uncomfortable

    Great location and lots to do

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at the specified check in time of 4:00 pm.

  • 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place, great people and great service! We had a great time and were amazed with our room. Can't wait to come back!

  • 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, great location.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

  • 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool faciliy was fantastic.

  • 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and close to everything. The room was spacious.

  • 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location, view, quiet

  • 7 February 2015

    • Family
    • One Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drive to the pool

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: