Reviews of Aqua Terra 4 stars

15 Rocklands, Fynbos Ridge Estate, 7995 Simonʼs Town, South Africa

#14 of 22 B&Bs and inns in Simonʼs Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travelled with our son and his financeé and the two rooms we had were perfect, overlooking both the sea and the gardens. The view from the breakfast room/lounge area was stunning, and the breakfast was delicious. We were made to feel very welcome.

  • February 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected more. Pictures on internet is a bit misleading. Thought it was self catering but had no kitchen area. Room is very stuffy. Remote of tv worked now and then. Fridge was extremely tiny. Expected more

  • February 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location to stop off on route to Cape Point and a short car ride to Simons town. Great setting up on the hill, lovely pool and breakfast room.

  • January 21, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Coral
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm and friendly welcome. My room was spacious, very cosy and decorated with taste. Beautiful view on the ocean. Definitely a highly recommended adress

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a bit hard to find initially

    Such a beautiful view! Val was really nice and accommodating. We got in a few hours early and she let us check in. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bridget is a super friendly host. She made us feel at home immediately. It is a lovely place, with a big comfortable public seating area as well inside as outside. Our room was big and clean and had a nice balcony where we could enjoy our private view on the sea. Very close to Boulders Beach and Cape Point.

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Coral
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was unhelpful- when we arrived we were told we were too late and that the manager that night was about to cancel our booking, we were very upset about this especially because it was our first baby moon. When we woke up the next day we were hoping to have a lovely day exploring the town and coming back to a lovely room. We were surprised to find that our room wasn't cleaned even though we left the "please clean our room" sign outside the door. I must add here that we attempted to call the place whilst we were out to make sure that our room would be cleaned but no one answered any of our 5 calls. Lastly on the day we were checking out the lady in charge told us off for not going up for breakfast because she had arranged halal meat for us- I didn't realize that if you booked for breakfast or was mandatory to go. Oh and one more, we had requested for a late check out, which was approved -but the manager on the day (who had changed from the first day) said that she was not informed and that we had to check out on time. They weren't accommodating at all. We weren't happy with their service in the slightest.

    The views were absolutely beautiful and the bed was comfortable.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and clean and stylish house with a wonderful view, very good breakfast. Lovely House Manager and Staff. We would definitly come back and stay longer. Perfect place to relax and enjoy a marvelous view and vacation.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Absolutely incredible place. Every little thing had been thought about. The views are indescribable and the sunrise room was so wonderfully comfortable!

  • November 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic amenities in the apartment were lacking. Took ages for hot water to arrive at shower and weak flow of water. Surprisingly few channels on DSTV

    Comfortable bed and spacious apartment with luxury finishes. Very nice, well prepared breakfast. Gorgeous view.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Coral
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi wasn't very strong in the rooms, but perfect in the communal areas.

    We only stayed one night but we had a wonderful welcome from Val and Linda. The property is perfect for relaxing, and is set in a stunning location. Breakfast was continental, but delicious, and set us up for the day. We'll definitely return.

  • November 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. We had a little issue with hot water but Val did her utmost to sort it out and it was quickly resolved.

    Val was such a lovely welcoming hostess. The breakfast was ace beautiful fruit salad great seedy bread and a fab view (in winter great for whale watching). Room (fynbos) smart and comfy.

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet open to bedroom - no door! No bath tub but in description? No hot breakfast- first time during our 17 nights in South Africa!

    Amazing view from communal area

  • October 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 7 nights

    its a little bit out of town to need to drive to and from the bars which has his draw backs

    everything, the location, the view, the good sized and well appointed room, the friendly service, spent 1 week there it was like home from home, I will be back !

  • June 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place - awesome view!!! Really a good place to stay and to visit the cape and the penguins from there. Very modern, clean and absolutely nice hosts. The rooms are amazing.

  • May 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was just perfect. From the property location to rooms interior design. Breakfast was superb. Special greeting and arrangements were awesome. Very happy and would love to come back soon.

  • April 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was excellent and the hostess was so friendly and helpfull. Will definately stay there again. Everything was clean and alot of extra little things were place in the room. Will recommend this place to everybody.

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere was very peaceful, the panoramic views of the ocean and mountains were a dream. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • April 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road up to Aqua Terra was very steep, which obviously is not their fault, but there need to be more signs on where it is, so that you don't have to stop and figure it out while on a very steep hill.

    The view was outstanding!

  • April 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No concerns, but a little hard to get in and out of gate. Also too far south for reliable Uber, just to keep in mind.

    Views were to die for. Very lucky to have facility to ourselves.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enclosed toilet would be more user friendly, too many steps to our room to negotiate in the night, not well lit. Also the glass stairs to our bedroom very disorientating.

    secure

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Coral
    • Stayed 1 night

    no porter, no safety reeling for disabled persons, no fridge, misleading advert no balcony - our picture window room looked across the roof of the neighbour, not enough air circulation - it is double volume, but has musty air smell, you have to walk down several flights of stairs balancing the luggage - definitely not suitable for handicapped people. It is a B & B - cannot chill wine (although wine glasses are provided) .

    Location, fast internet, view, very helpful assistance by VAL

  • March 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived and waited for over three hours as the B&B was closed and the manager was out. She said we had cancelled and wasn't expecting us but Booking.com confirmed we had a valid booking. There was no acceptance of any mistake on the managers part and her attitude was very cold and indifferent. After another hour or so and no apology from the manager at Aqua Terra but some intervention from booking.com, we were eventually 'allowed' to stay in the room we had reserved but for one night only and this first night (from now nearing 9.00pm) was reluctantly given free of charge. We only decided to stay as it was now getting dark and nowhere else was available and we then had to move to a lower grade room the next morning which was very ordinary and accessed from outside. There was no room for us for the third night booked but we were relieved to go somewhere else where we felt welcome! Sun loungers are only available for use of the executive room and the pool has no steps so very difficult to get in or out and it is very narrow. Not the relaxing few days we had hoped for!

    The executive room we had booked was luxurious. The view was nice but not as good as it appeared in pictures.

  • February 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing, it was a great stop over for us after a long hot walk around Cape Point

    The property was beautiful, the view spectacular and Val made us feel very welcome

  • February 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no steps into the swimming pool. The pool was unusable for many people. No car rentals available in Simons Town , only from Cape Town

    The views,the modern style,the friendly staff… The shuttle service provided by Marius was excellent. Without a car he was essential.

  • February 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was miserable. What is the point of booking a 4-star place if you are sleeping in a dreadfully hot room two nights in a row? The air conditioner was out of coolant, and the heat was so bad that we considered leaving for another hotel. The manager seemed honest, but it's hard to believe that no technician in the entire city of Cape Town could come address the situation. The room itself felt dated, and was more 2.5 to 3 stars. After two nights of suffering, we are glad to be out of there. I understand that problems happen, but a 4-star place should find a solution, especially for the price we paid. It's unacceptable. We couldn't enjoy the room because it was like being in an oven both nights.

    The manager was very nice, the shared facility was beautiful, and the coffee both mornings was excellent. The shared facility was accurately described as 4 stars. The bathroom in our room was also 4 stars. The view is as beautiful as seen in the pictures. Wifi was pretty good for a hotel. The manager set up things quite well for our convenience with towels right by the pool and wine on hand as well.

  • January 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication is really bad. Literally no wifi. The internet is slower than old land line speed. Cell phone reception is non-existing. One would have though the owners to be investing in the basics. One gets the overall impression that the owners are shy of putting money into the place. The decoration a bit tacky, the towels poor quality and a lack of proper amenities. This can be a really great place, but they need a hospitality professional to guide them.

    Beautiful property. Lovely views. Helpful staff

  • January 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came back after one year to find the place as nice as ever We had the Sunrise suite which is well worth the extra cost Fantastic breakfast served with a lot of love and friendliness One of the better views we ever had

  • December 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to drive out to look for dinner.

    Love the design of this place, cosy and relaxing facing the ocean, and sunrise! Very near Boulders Beach for penguins viewing, an excellent stopover in Simons town

  • December 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had requested a table on our balcony as I wanted to propose. Never heard back from them and never had the table set up. Disappointed

    Fantastic views and facilities

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Val was a marvellous hostess. Very many thanks to her. The views from the rooms were astounding, and it felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave!

    Everything from the moment you walk in the door is just amazing, the views the cleanliness, the hospitality, the food are all exceptional. We stayed in the sunshine room and it was truly delightful - would recommend booking this but don't book it on the dates that I plan to stay ;-)

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the bathroom floor had been heated and that the bathroom door had been opaque rather than transparent. Shared the Sunshine suite with my granddaughter and we had to respect each other's privacy. However, it would have been a perfect place for lovers. Very romantic, indeed!

    Management was very attentive to our needs. We had two rooms and both were very well appointed. The views were magnificent!

  • May 16, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest that one adds the option at bedfast for an English breakfast with the continental or at least that one can order one if one wishes to.

    The view and location.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing compared to other places we had stayed, but given the wonderful views this was not a problem.

    Breathtaking views, comfortable and spacious rooms.

  • May 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access through gated community. no one was there to let us in. One of the three rooms was accessed via a hazardous outside stair and viewed a neighbor's house. The room on the main floor had great views but it's deck was very public. The third room (downstairs) had great views, no deck. Our hostess gave a quick instruction then announced that she was retiring to her quarters with no way to get in touch if there was a problem. I was not greeted, then told they didn't have my reservation (it was in their book), and then left to fend for ourselves. Not very good! I think that a lot of 10'a with no comment is kind of suspicious.

    Views of False Bay from public areas and two of the rooms.

  • April 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - a little bit out of the way unless you have a car or can get a taxi especially if you want to go out for dinner and have a drink.

    Sunrise room - probably the best room in the house as has fantastic views and private access to the pool. All mod cons, lovely bathroom and large dressing area. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • April 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 1 night

    The infinity pool was icy cold. Very steep drive up the hill (but sooooo worth it once you're there).

    Truly amazing view: from our bedroom (also possible from the bathtub) we could watch the stars, the moonrise and the sunrise over the ocean. It's a little further out, south of Boulder's beach, as a result of which you get true peace and quiet. And, extreme comfort! Superb bed. Heavenly!

  • April 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aqua "Terrible" This B&B has potential to be a great place rather than just average-to-appalling. First of all, most reviews with very positive perspectives appear to be from guests staying in the flagship Sun room or Moon room. Their third room is the Fynbos room. If this is the only room remaining - don't book this place. The first two rooms seem to be serviced properly. They are both accessible from inside the property - believe it or not, the Fynbos room is only accessible from outside the property and down a oddly shaped set of poorly lit concrete steps. Safety issue coming home late nights? Also means that you're not likely to use the pool upstairs as you have to traverse the outdoor steps and re-enter the building, pass the fireplace and thru the glass doors. The lounge area has a poorly stocked drinks fridge. The Fynbos room: This room was basically half serviced / unserviced / forgotten by the staff. The bed linen had odd yellow stains along with strays hairs from the previous occupants. One of the tea cups was left balancing on the sink edge in the bathroom with a spoon and dirty water. The other appeared to be unused - but on closer inspection, was tea stained and was rinsed rather than washed. The office appears to be located above the Fynbos room - you can hear footsteps from the room early in the morning. The lady who checked us in was pretty embarrassed by the sequence of events - scrambling to resolve the issue with no housekeeping staff onsite. To her credit, she did her best but the organisation of this establishment was abysmal. The whole debacle took over an hour to resolve. The room also has a strange internal door which is locked - after some messing around with the light switches the light from around the door frame was extinguished. The hair dryer was at best functional. But is probably best described as disgusting. See attached pictures.

    Location is great for access to Boulders Beach and Cape of Good Hope National Park.

  • March 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room smelt of cigarettes and damp. The property decor was outdated and breakfast looked unappetising so we ate elsewhere.

    Nice pool although we didn't go in. Good location for The Flagship. Great views.

  • March 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really looking forward staying in this property, but it turned out to be the only one where I didn't really feel at home in South Africa... l cannot say why, but it had a strange atmosphere. To give one example: it has fantastic pool but only two long-chairs which were reserved for the suite... We could not even enjoy lying or sitting in the sun on the terrace and had to go to the beach.

    Splendid view over the bay, from a very beautiful villa

  • March 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything! Our suite had everything - privacy, views, wonderful amenities, great wifi. Breakfasts were wonderful and our hostess was very nice too. We will be back!

  • February 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, especially the view, the pool, the breakfast and the friendliness. Only the WiFi connection was worse as we were were often disconnected. Other guests told us the same.

  • February 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn´t like the room we got. No, balcony, difficulties with the wifi and no really great view. Be sure to book the Sun rise room as this is the only really great room. The place is very modern but very impersonal without any warmth and charm.

    Great view from the top floor.

  • February 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We visited for the third time We were very pleased We stayed at the sunrise suite This is the room to stay to fully enjoy the premises

  • February 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To leave

    Awesome view

  • February 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very windy and the sun went off the patio from 3pm. Seemed rather sterile.

    Beautiful views and cold pool

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no negative issues at this venue!

    Spacious room, stunning view and stylish decor. Very comfortable bed especially the pillows!

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Coral
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was awesome

  • December 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Coral
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super duper comfy!

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning view. Very comfortable room.

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - cold pool - no sunset (just sunrise)

    - beautiful view - very clean & friendly

  • October 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Val was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The infinity pool, albeit cold, was stunning. Perfect out of the hub location

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold management

    Amazing view Very nice breakfast Very clean and cosy Lovely staff during the breakfast

  • May 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a beautiful house , very confortable .

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning view, comfortable room with a great bath

  • April 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The panaromic views was majestic

  • April 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View incredible as was the bathroom. Breakfast tasty.

  • February 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, staff, building, food, views, everything.

  • January 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 1 night

    only problem was airconditioning did not work. did not inconvenience us.

    wonderful site,great staff. will return in future.

  • January 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved the pool. The friendly host. Also loved the unit. Value for money excellent

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    standaed breakfast

    Specious room

  • December 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast to improve

    View & position

  • December 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite a way out of town and up a very, very steep drive

    Nice views

  • December 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing views, friendly staff, quiet. Perfect

  • November 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View - Orca
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from any night Life/dinner place Small room And old fashion furnitures

    The view, overall good but not wow

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful views,nice quiet location ,good for Cape Point and Boulders beach

  • October 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is medium. No internet in the room!

    Unbeatable view!

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar fridge in executive room.

    Executive suite separate entrance to pool.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantasic views

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We absolutely loved our time there. We will be back. The ladies that run the place are wonderful.

  • June 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful property can lay in bed and watch sun rise over the tip of Africa.

  • June 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a perfect location with excellent staff

  • June 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View - Moon Path
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather was bad.

    The atmosphere of the interior, and the sleeping room gives a relaxed feeling. Staff performance excellent!

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Fynbos
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome view and delicious breakfast.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: