Reviews of Leaves Lodge and Spa 5 stars

1 Bergsalie Street, 1200 Nelspruit, South Africa

#10 of 17 hotels in Nelspruit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took the full amount when I initially booked 5 months before the trip and also asked that I reverse my payment and pay them directly. I believe they want the booking.com service but don't want to pay for it.

    Breakfast was great

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a bit cheaper,, as we would have stayed another night but R2600 per night is a bit steep,, at zebrine lodge we could get basically the same night with a slightly smaller balcony for R1000 per night for both ,

    we enjoyed it, was lovely, thought it was a bit pricey though, it was beautiful other than that.

  • 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The room are poorly cleaned; 2. The cloths of the room are not well cleaned 3. We noted that the two robe were used by previous clients and were not washed 4. The white towels are almost brown due bed washing

    1. Location and environment is good 2. Safety is good 3. Accessibility is good

  • 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in lady was in too much of a hurry to knock off; didnot induct us properly on all facilities on site and parking arrangements.Didnot even know where closest golf course was.

    Rooms were clean and spacious.Gardens are very beautiful and scenic.Owner is very friendly.Visible ;alert and friendly security in Moses.Very nice place to stay in Nelspruit.

  • 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to stay in a lodge far from the subberbs and payed allot of money to end up in a guesthouse! Very disappointed in this fact could have stayed in any guesthouse within the surrounding area for half the price! Don't state that it's a lodge if you can't back it with location!!

    Very clean and neat

  • 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel, it could be better. In the room I stayed the TV was small and far from the bed. No slipper. Wi-Fi should be unlimited. The river area, its an area suitable for picnic, but it was messy and not clean. They should improve.

    Very nice rooms, quiet place, excelent staff. Room service at no extra cost.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water can be warmer in winter

    The staff was well trained and clean room

  • 5 May 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was good,room comfortable.

  • 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything about you guys was lovely

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

  • 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving breakfast until 9:00 it's too early it should be until 10:00am....

    Breakfast view was breath taking and the room was very nice!

  • 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wait long for checkout.

    comfort and cleanliness.

  • 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything except for the utensils

  • 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had troubles booking the SPA but got it at last

    Quite place with a beautiful garden, excellent breakfast and good service

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 21 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To expect one to pay for WiFi in a 5 star place. That hotel guests do not get preference for SPA bookings. Parking space.

    Breakfast. Treatment by the staff. Location of the hotel.

  • 6 February 2014

    • Solo traveller

    The photos on booking are from one room only, so when I arrived I didn't get what I was expecting, was moved after 2 days. No detail to cleanliness, cups and glasses not cleaned properly. Dirty and spider webs in some corners. Dirty smelly water came out if the jet spa both. Had to pay for internet. Didn't think much of the day manageress, Tania, not trained properly, feels excuses are the answer to each issue, but did try to be polite

    The quietness and beauty of the garden. Security guard on the ball 247. The black duty lady that greeted me on arrival (after 6.30 pm) made me feel like a son arriving back home.

  • 21 December 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • 4 November 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That you need to order dinner before hand, I never knew this, so had to out and get something to eat.

    The room and its outlook

  • 10 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of restaurant.

    The quietness of the location and friendship of staff.

  • 19 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much, see ratings.

    The decor, setup and room layout as well as secure parking for our bikes.

  • 6 May 2014

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast, once you ordered you cannot change the option...

  • 30 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room picked up noise from reception, but not at all a disturbance.

    Staff were very pleasant, room was comfortable and clean.

  • 4 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Commodity

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: