Reviews of Leaves Lodge and Spa 5 stars

1 Bergsalie Street, 1200 Nelspruit, South Africa

#10 of 17 hotels in Nelspruit

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no restaurant in the premises.

    Suzanne was an excellent host. Our room was truly presidential. Super clean and everything in place. The spa was also exceptional.

  • November 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took the full amount when I initially booked 5 months before the trip and also asked that I reverse my payment and pay them directly. I believe they want the booking.com service but don't want to pay for it.

    Breakfast was great

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a bit cheaper,, as we would have stayed another night but R2600 per night is a bit steep,, at zebrine lodge we could get basically the same night with a slightly smaller balcony for R1000 per night for both ,

    we enjoyed it, was lovely, thought it was a bit pricey though, it was beautiful other than that.

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The room are poorly cleaned; 2. The cloths of the room are not well cleaned 3. We noted that the two robe were used by previous clients and were not washed 4. The white towels are almost brown due bed washing

    1. Location and environment is good 2. Safety is good 3. Accessibility is good

  • February 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in lady was in too much of a hurry to knock off; didnot induct us properly on all facilities on site and parking arrangements.Didnot even know where closest golf course was.

    Rooms were clean and spacious.Gardens are very beautiful and scenic.Owner is very friendly.Visible ;alert and friendly security in Moses.Very nice place to stay in Nelspruit.

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I expected to stay in a lodge far from the subberbs and payed allot of money to end up in a guesthouse! Very disappointed in this fact could have stayed in any guesthouse within the surrounding area for half the price! Don't state that it's a lodge if you can't back it with location!!

    Very clean and neat

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 5 star hotel, it could be better. In the room I stayed the TV was small and far from the bed. No slipper. Wi-Fi should be unlimited. The river area, its an area suitable for picnic, but it was messy and not clean. They should improve.

    Very nice rooms, quiet place, excelent staff. Room service at no extra cost.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower water can be warmer in winter

    The staff was well trained and clean room

  • May 5, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was good,room comfortable.

  • December 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Everything about you guys was lovely

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Everything

  • July 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Serving breakfast until 9:00 it's too early it should be until 10:00am....

    Breakfast view was breath taking and the room was very nice!

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wait long for checkout.

    comfort and cleanliness.

  • April 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything except for the utensils

  • March 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had troubles booking the SPA but got it at last

    Quite place with a beautiful garden, excellent breakfast and good service

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: