Review Score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were one had to be extra careful either than that all was exquisite.

    The entire stay at the penthouse was just wow. I was amazed by the set up of the place it gave us a feeling of being at home. At the perfect place at the right time of holiday sort of.

  • December 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just wow! This place was absolutely wonderful. There are so many wonderful places to relax we just couldn't choose! The house is lovely -- wonderful decor. The host was so kind. Would not stay anywhere else!

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing place! the apartment was great with beautiful views over the bay, we could relax in the Jacuzzi whilst whale watching! Alana was great and was so helpful before and during our stay...nothing was ever to much trouble. Can not wait to return one day!

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives.

    Superb view, comfortable beautifully furnished flat. Very suitable for couples or older families. Cannot fault the accommodation or the position.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Perform accommodation in a great spot just south of Cape Town. We really had a great time and the owners were very helpful and gave us recommendations

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Excellent location to explore Cape Peninsula. Spacious and very well equipped villa with stunning views. Alana is extremely helpful and provides quick replies. I highly recommend this location!

  • March 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fridge not cooling enough. Problem to be attended to.

    Excellent location. Spacious house. Fine and quick replies from owner. Very good service that boogie boards and beach chairs were available.

  • February 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing penthouse with stunning views. So much care and attention to detail & accommodation superb and of the highest standard. Alana extremely helpful and we definitely recommend and will be back.

  • February 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing. It was perfect.

    The villa has Fabulous views and is very well equipped. The owner had put a great deal of thought into what we may need during our stay. There was milk and water in the fridge and fruit and biscuits with tea and coffee. Even fresh flowers greated us. It was perfect. There is even an honesty bar! The owner went out of her way to help us out with various things during our stay. We arrived early and she let us drop our bags at the villa. Nothing was too much trouble. We are just hoping that once everyone else sees how fabulous it is there is still room for us to make a return visit. We can all highly recommend this fabulous villa. You won't want to leave!

  • February 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cellphone signal was bad but that was because of their location under the mountain. Then again it was quite nice to be un-contactable for a while!

  • February 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Safe, quiet and comfortable. Beautiful sea wiew. Well equipped kitchen with all facilities and tableware. Good Wi-Fi Internet signal. Warm, friendly and helpful attitude of the Owner. Definetely would stay again if come to Simonstown and recommend this place to other travellers.

  • January 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing is really in walking distance. But it’s a very short drive to restaurants and beach.

    The PH was so beautiful inside and out. It was luxurious, bright, clean, and comfortable and had all needed amenities for a nice, relaxing stay. There was plenty of space and the view was wonderful.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A daily maid service would have been great

  • February 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious, stunning views, well equipped and clean.

  • January 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful property, attention to every possible details has been given. Owner run little gem with amazing views to compliment all!

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cleaning service.

    Home away from home. Very private with beach and all facilities within close proximity.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: