Reviews of Villa Exner Exclusive Boutique Hotel 5 stars

11 Essenhout Avenue, 7160 Grabouw, South Africa

#2 of 4 hotels in Grabouw

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner is very alergic to feathers, when we asked them to remove/ change the feather bedding they didn't. I think they assumed we could just take the duvet and pillow off and it would be fine but the alergy is severe and he really needed fresh bedding without Feathers. Thsi was very out of character with the rest of our stay and may just have been a misunderstanding

    The staff were friendly, accomodating, attentive nothing was too much trouble and we felt very well taken care of. The accomodation was very pretty and serene.

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The villa is nicely located in the mountains. It is very quiet and peaceful, and a real get-away. The rooms are a real good size, and nicely and modernly decorated. The breakfast is amazing and the dinners you can buy at the attached restaurant are wonderful!! Dining there has been a real pleasure. The staff of the hotel and of the restaurant is very friendly - we have really enjoyed our interactions with the staff!

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of experienced direction in the restaurant. Breakfast menu is too complicated, make it simple, and add more fresh fruit (personal choice).

    Quiet location and surroundings, the owners personal touch to spacious accommodation. Restaurant dinner was good served al fresco. Friendly staff.

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent (night porter and breakfast staff). So kind. A lot of care was taken to make our stay comfortable. You could see that by the attention to detail within the rooms and breakfast.

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOL AREA. CAN BE MORE MODERN.

    BREAKFAST AND STAFF

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was fantastic, staff attentive and very relaxed surroundings.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe wifi signal can be improved

    Staff was great and ready to help in any ways. Breakfast delicious and room spacious.

  • November 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outstanding hosts. Excellent staff. Great meals. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our concierge Gibson was incredibly attentive!

  • November 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful staff.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, great food and very comfortable.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11