Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Travel Gurus sharing their best tips

How does it work?

  • 1

    It starts with a booking

    It starts with a booking

    The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.

  • 2

    Followed by a trip

    Followed by a trip

    When guests stay at the property, they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff is, and more.

  • And finally, a review

    And finally, a review

    After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.

Top Countries

  • Taj Dubai

    - “Amazing shower! Brand new facilities in the suite, super comfortable and impeccably clean!”

  • Bayside Villas

    - “Our third visit to Bayside Villas and they continue to impress. Clean comfortable and fully self contained. Surrounded by lawn and gardens and close to the Inlet. Easy to check in, even though owners live off site.”

  • Ilha Grande Mar

    - “We found this place easily using Google Maps; it has a clear sign outside now. We extended our stay as we loved this accommodation and the island. A whole holiday home at excellent value for money. Couldn't ask for better hosts or location.”

  • Sonora Desert Winery and Countryside B&B

    - “I loved the hosts focus on luxury and comfort, and how they have coupled that with a laid back atmosphere of the downstairs facilities (guest house portion of their own home). They allow guests to freely use the downstairs kitchen (to make coffee and so forth) and sit outside in their beautiful yard overlooking the vineyard. Very peaceful! We felt very comfortable at all times and veryuch at home. Super nice hosts as well, and a lovely light continental breakfast in the morning (served around 8 a.m.). It was a perfect place to stay - highly recommended! <3”

  • Landhaus Seeblick

    - “The apartment has good location with breathtaking sorrounding lake view, The room is spacious and well equipped,clean. We highly recommend this apartment.”

  • Casa Simba

    - “We couldn't have made a better choice. Very beautiful and clean property, absolutely gorgeous garden, lovely hosts, 5 min drive to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets, private and quiet location. Close enough to visit Gibraltar, Ronda, Malaga with our rented car. We'll definitely come back!”

  • Hôtel Le Clocher de Rodez

    - “Super comfortable bed Great bathroom”

  • Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

    - “Very quick & easy check in clean & welcoming.”

  • Aroma Suites

    - “Glorious view, wonderful staff, low-key stylish accommodation.”

  • Sudiana House

    - “Having visited this property a couple of years ago, I was very pleased to find nothing has changed. The same high standards and warm welcome which I received previously were once again given. The relaxed atmosphere of the gardens are an ideal setting to eat the still delicious pancakes for breakfast, away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud's morning traffic. Since my last visit the street outside has been renovated, a traffic and parking ban is in place at certain times. The area certainly has more restaurants than before. Sudiana House was ideal for a relaxing few days and hopefully I will get the chance to return in the future.”

  • San Vitale

    - “That’s so nice room and good reception. Near all the attractions ”

  • HOSTEL WASABI Kyoto Machiya Soba

    - “Nice stuff, speaks English. Rents a bike for 1000 yen per day or 100 yen per hour which can be used to reach main Kyoto locations. Free tea and coffee in the bar. Good wifi. New toilets.”

  • Cozy Studio Arcoris Mont Kiara

    - “Nice and clean. Lin and her husband were very responsive to my questions and concerns. Having fully equipped Kitchen and Washing Machine for extended (21 days) stay was awesome. Being within walking distance of Mall and many restaurants was very convenient.”

  • XO Hotels Blue Square

    - “Although we only stayed for one night it was a lovely hotel. The room and bathroom was spacious and light. It was close to a tram stop so getting around and going to the centre was easy. There is a also a machine in the reception area where you can buy day passes for the trams making it all even easier. The staff at the property were very helpful and answered all questions we had.”

  • Oldsmobil-aparts

    - “Friendly host. Excellent location. Comfortable and well equipped. Absolutely clean”

  • EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

    - “Everything you could want for in a luxury hotel, nothing is too much trouble, every detail is covered and the hotel is immaculate inside and out. Other hotels could learn a lot from the way Epic Sana operate and treat guests. There is absolutely nothing I could fault. This was our 5th trip there and the best so far. Planning on returning later in the year if we can.”

  • Hotel Sadovnicheskaya

    - “The beds were very comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel. Location was excellent”

  • ibis Bangkok Siam

    - “Great value for money, great location for a short stay. We even got breakfast boxes since we had to leave at 6am for our flight. The 7-11 at the entrance is a major plus since some toiletries are not included in the room.”

  • Kalyon Hotel Istanbul

    - “Value of money and view”

  • Washington Park Hotel South Beach

    - “Lot's of stuff to do if it's raining and you can't go out.”

Recent Reviews

  • Oceans Edge Key West

    Key West, Florida

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      New property, everything is clean, in order and rather stylish. Nice swimming pools with few people. Tasty breakfast provided you get it (see the negative part below).

    • -

      It is not at all in Key West, or at least not in its center. It is about 15 min drive away, you cannot simply walk to KW city center since the road to it from hotel goes through rather shady places. This means that you have to pay 20 USD for parking at the hotel and, in addition, about 30 USD for parking your car in KW city. We booked two nights and a room for 2 adults and 2 kids, breakfast included. On arrival were given only 4 breakfast vouchers. Initially we thought that kids would eat for free, but in the morning were told that we had only 4 breakfasts for two days. The personnel told us very coldly that we could eat all of us the first morning using those 4 vouchers, and next day pay extra for breakfast (25 USD per person!), or two persons could eat each day. Having used all 4 vouchers the first day, we were thinking what to do. We contacted booking.com, apparently the hotel received the written complaint and then agreed to give us 4 extra vouchers for breakfast. All this left us with a very untasty feeling. We have travelled around the World but never encountered such tactics by a hotel. Lastly, although the hotel is as if located with ocean view, actual view is to the water but not to the ocean but to some kind of oil refinery in the far.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    M France
  • Ibludan Hotel

    Senggigi , Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      We loved this place! It’s like a little oasis! They have a wonderful garden with many colorful flowers and a little, super cozy library corner in it. The beanbags around the pool are perfect to relax. The hotel staff aswell as the owners were so lovely and always helpful and super caring. And I loved their selfmade granola (probably the best I have had around Bali & Lombok) We would have loved to stay longer - really recommend this beautiful place to everyone traveling to Lombok!

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Meike Germany
  • Byron Holiday Park

    Byron Bay, Australia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      Location, good facilities,

    • -

      Outside the cabin entry was white gravel on the sand and it stuck to your feet/shoes and walked inside and we found ourselves constantly sweeping the floor.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Gnet Australia
  • My Batumi Apartments

    Batumi, Georgia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything was great! The owner is able to help you with everything that you want in the city. Accommodation is perfect and close to the beach. Thanks for everything!

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Josef Czech Republic
  • Ivy Eve Apartments

    Brisbane, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The location of the hotel was fantastic. It was so close to the train station and the convention centre with lots of great bars and restaurants close by. To top it off the view from my room was absolutely sensational! Thank you so much. I will definitely return and will recommend to friends and colleagues.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Michelle Australia
  • Airport Suite Royal Villa

    Bhubaneswar, India

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • +

      Location to the airport; friendly host

    • -

      No full time attendant, communication skill of the attendant; breakfast, room utilities like table with draws, luggage rack, mirror inside room, access roads, linen change, toiletries (tissue paper)

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Sundaramurthy India
  • Stanley Oriental Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      The view is amazing!

    • -

      - we purchased a king studio and expected what we saw in the pictures. However, we ended up with a double bed, no balcony. We were also expecting amenities that reflected the price; the apartment we were in was a bit run down, and didn’t reflect the cost. - when leaving to check out, Mo one was T the front office and so we had to leave the card with a housekeeper. As a result, it impacted the damage deposit which will take 14 business days to be put back on my card. I have new er heard of this before! - this is not a hotel but a series of studio apartments!

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Kathryn Canada
  • Barncroft Luxury Guest House

    Solihull, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Second time here. Very handy for conferences at the NEC. Host very welcoming. Room clean, large and quiet at night. No complaints at all and recommended

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Mike United Kingdom
  • Calanda Bed & Breakfast

    Igis, Switzerland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Doris is a perfect host. Her attention to detail is exceptional! Also her giving us tips about Igis and outlying areas helped us a lot. She is super personable!. If you are lucky you will meet Stefan, her hubby, who is the perfect host (he is an encyclopedia of information). For those in the hospitality industry, there are things you can learn from Doris and her team (guess how many!!!!).

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alexander United Arab Emirates
  • City Continental London Kensington

    London, United Kingdom

    Average Review Score: 6.8
    • +

      Center of the city, near metrostation.

    • -

      Bathroom was not great; everything was not working correctly or was almost broken.

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Yoshii_xx Netherlands

Popularly Rated Hotels

  • Central America
  • Europe
  • North America
  • Oceania
  • South America
  • Africa
  • Middle East
  • Caribbean
  • Asia
  • Villa Cayo

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      We loved everything about this wonderful bungalow. It is situated on top of a mountain with amazing views. The place has a full service kitchen, we could've prepared all meals there if we wanted. The bathroom is very modern and the quality of all the fixtures is 4 Star. Even though there are others on the property we felt like we had total privacy. Ken And Virginia were phenomenal hosts, they gave us a warm welcome and some excellent dinner suggestions. All of which we tried and we're happy we did. The bed is comfortable and the tv has many free options for movies and programming.

    Reviewed: August 29, 2016 Stayed in August 2016
    Ric United States of America
  • B&B Garden Grecia

    Grecia,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Belizean Nirvana

    Placencia Village,

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Nayara Hotel Spa and Gardens

    Fortuna,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • La Cueva del Tigre

    Las Peñitas, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Attentive and friendly staff. A relaxing environment right on the beach.

    Reviewed: August 14, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Jenny United States of America
  • El Belga Loco

    Las Peñitas,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Cucuruchos Boutique Hostel

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      We could not recommend this place highly enough. Friendly and helpful staff, quick to assist with anything they could think of to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Great breakfast, laundry service and hot drinks all day. Clean, bright layout in common area and spacious private room with ensuite shower room and toilet.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: November 25, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Ray Ireland
  • Vanilla Hills Lodge

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great location in the jungle! The hosts were very nice and helpful. The bungalows were neat and everthing was great. Also the breakfasts were awesome.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 21, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    George Switzerland
  • Tulemar Resort

    Manuel Antonio,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Mavi Surf Hotel Dominical

    Dominical,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Casa Marimba

    La Laguna,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Capitán Suizo Beachfront Boutique Hotel

    Tamarindo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Staff was most excellent. Concerned, helpful, and simply delightful to be around. Room in the tree tops with monkey sounds. Lovely uncrowded beach. Good food.

    • -

      Costa Rica's roads are narrow, busy and scary to drive. We were happier with a driver or tour.

    Reviewed: June 14, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Kateva United States of America
  • Hotel Flor De Sarta

    León, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The rooms were spacious and clean. Grounds are beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We were especially tickled by the resident chicken, who was unbelievable friendly and social and made for a charming patio/breakfast companion. The owners were also present during part of our stay and were welcoming and helpful. Overall, great place to stay in Leon.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    LD United States of America
  • Cocotal Inn and Cabanas

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Liked the tours

    Reviewed: July 22, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Athena United States of America
  • Chabil Mar

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Loved absolutely everything, beautiful grounds, free bikes to use to bike into town, quiet peaceful location with friends awesome locals!

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 18, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Nicola United States of America
  • Ka'ana Resort & Spa

    San Ignacio,

    Average Review Score: 9.5
  • Casa de Montaña Bed & Breakfast

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      How welcoming we felt... Things were very easy there/

    • -

      The street where it is, is kind of noisy....

    Reviewed: June 10, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Deya Valera United States of America
  • Hotel Cirilo

    Antigua Guatemala,

    Average Review Score: 9.3
  • Villa Mango B&B

    Nosara, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Beautiful home and property with the sweetest hosts. Jo and Agnes truly make you feel at home. The view towards the jungle and ocean was amazing. We saw wild monkeys daily and felt like we were in a tropical oasis. The breakfast was delicious. The best bed and breakfast we've stayed at anywhere!! Would come back!

    • -

      Absolutely nothing!

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Marc Canada
  • Hotel Plaza Colon

    Granada, Nicaragua

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Great breakfast, balanced variety. Hotel, in front of famous park, square, yet very quiet, tranquill.....Magnifico....The staff,all 5-stars...

    Reviewed: June 30, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Albin Panama
  • Caribe Town

    Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Mark and Jessica are great hosts and make you feel really welcome. Breakfast is delicious.

    • -

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: July 28, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Anneke Netherlands
  • Athens Gate Belize

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The bartender who pretty mucho took care of everthing for us. William is his name. Very cordial, gentleman, funny. He is great.

    • -

      Maybe have a small kitchen for appetizers or breakfast for guests.

    Reviewed: June 19, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    GuadaB United States of America
  • Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      My fiancé and I went there and were blown away! Super clean, had a hair dryer and Kiki and Leo were AMAZING. Can't go wrong with this place!

    • -

      Everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: July 14, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    George United States of America
  • Peace Lodge

    Vara Blanca,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Hotel El Silencio del Campo

    Fortuna,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Hotel Mesón de María

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Wonderful location, excellent service. A true classic colonia experience done to a very high standard

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 19, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Kurt United States of America
  • Boquete Garden Inn

    Boquete, Panama

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Facilities and staff are the best. I will stay there when ever I return to Boquete

    • -

      The food service "restaurant" is limited to breakfast only and it is excellent.

    Reviewed: June 10, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    David United States of America
  • Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul

    Fortuna, Costa Rica

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything was great. Staff very friendly and helpful, great grounds, nice to be out of town but a car was very useful.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 25, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    anthony United States of America
  • Apartments Atlantis

    Dobra Voda, Montenegro

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Parking for motocycle

    Reviewed: July 21, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Adriana Romania
  • Casa Agnese

    Alba, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      I'm always a little suspicious of places with exceptionally high ratings - but this one proved me wrong. Our host was fantastically enthusiastic and helpful (great advice on restaurants, sights, places to go); always upbeat; and super-flexible - e.g., about both check-in and departure. The room was pleasant, with our own balcony. Nice bed; comfortable pillows. Wonderful breakfast, including home-baked goods; far too many things to pick from, and lots of fruit; eggs cooked to order, if you ask. The location is wonderful - easy walking distance to the center, but far enough out that it's possible to get to by car, and quiet. On-site parking a plus. Air conditioning worked well. There's a shared upstairs sitting area, too.

    Reviewed: July 9, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    john wilkes United States of America
  • Benbulben Farmhouse B&B

    Drumcliff, Ireland

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing view, great host, beautiful home

    Reviewed: June 26, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Travelers United States of America
  • Art de Sejour - B&B

    Brussels,

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Luxury Rooms Lucija and Luka

    Split, Croatia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Stunning – hosts, room, location, service! Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Split

    Reviewed: July 14, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    M__S Switzerland
  • Mars Guest House

    Adler, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      the owner, Allik, very nice. Near Olympic Village and Addler airport

    Reviewed: July 14, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Dennis United States of America
  • Khreshatyk Street Apartment

    Kiev, Ukraine

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Excellent location, the staff people are very very nice, very big bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, two balconies - we had a very good time!!

    • -

      Had some issues with the shower and it would have been helpful if someone came and clean the place on a regular basis

    Reviewed: June 14, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Omri Israel
  • Villa Magia

    Positano,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Villa Antica Macina

    Positano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners went way above and beyond to make the trip comfortable. Excellent location ! Exceptional service !!

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Sunil United States of America
  • O'Learys Lodge

    Doolin, Ireland

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very comfortable beds, hot showers with great water pressure, fast internet, awesome breakfast. This B&B is all new, large rooms, TV, tea and coffee stations. The hosts, Aoife and her husband, were lovely; very welcoming and of great help recommending activities for the rainy day. We loved it!

    • -

      There is no living room area to hang out, there's only the bedrooms on a separate building from the main house were breakfast is served. There are no hairdryers in the bathroom, and no shampoo/conditioner/body lotion.

    Reviewed: June 20, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    NoeVe Ireland
  • La Colline

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      We could not have picked a nicer place to stay. The B&B is ideally located and very comfortable. Our hosts were accommodating and very helpful. Parking can be a little challenging, but that is not the fault of the B&B. We recommend this B&B without qualifications.

    Reviewed: July 8, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Chuck United States of America
  • Hotel Villa Nadin

    Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Very clean, very good location

    • -

      Didn't have a "don't disturb" sign

    Reviewed: July 12, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Anonymous Croatia
  • Hotel Grotta

    Naxos Chora,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Casa Masoli

    Ravenna, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful bedroom with lots of light and air. Huge bathroom. Excellent breakfast and very friendly service from Fabio and the rest of the staff.

    • -

      Shower was a bit small for someone over 6 feet tall.

    Reviewed: June 10, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    August United States of America
  • Hostel Mirror

    Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything! Nice location, 3 mins to the bus station, 10 mins to the old bridge. Nice host who greeted me with Bosnian dessert and helped me with my laundry for free!!! Nice and clean room with relaxing shower! And the breakfast was great! All of above cost only 8 euros!!!

    • -

      Nothing! Left nothing to be desired.

    Reviewed: June 12, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Anonymous Taiwan
  • White House B&B

    Keflavík, Iceland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Amazing location near the airport. Hilda, the owner really cares abt the property and the guests and it shows. Make it your first stop in Iceland or last. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed: June 28, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Jeremy United States of America
  • Christina Hotel

    Bucharest,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Maranatha Country House

    Blarney, Ireland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Our stay at Maranatha was a clear highlight of a two-weeking trip that included more gems I could count. Never has there a proprietress more welcoming, elegant, AND interesting Olwen Venn. She set just the right tone in her stunning home that stands amid a breathtaking expanse of gardens. Be prepared to be wowed by understated elegance.

    Reviewed: June 28, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Patrick United States of America
  • Hotel Residence Agnes

    Prague,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Rose Cottage

    Swords, Ireland

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Recently redone and very nicely appointed in sophisticated style. Close to airport for arrivals or departures.

    • -

      Not a thing!

    Reviewed: June 9, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Francine United States of America
  • Hotel Europa Olympia

    Olympia, Greece

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Location, staff, great pool and fabulous restaurant.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: July 9, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Nicholas Australia
  • Hotel Pellegrino

    Praiano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Luigi and his family made our stay seem more like we were with family than at a pensione. Facility is excellent.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 15, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    peter United States of America
  • Villa Lara Hotel

    Bayeux,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Residence Villa Yiara

    Positano, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The views were incredible and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! Super helpful staff! Loved it!

    Reviewed: December 18, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Shubhangi United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Pod Věží

    Prague, Czech Republic

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Superb location, friendly staff, hardly any street noise considering its location - right in the middle of where the action is by the St. Charles New Town tower. Good breakfast, too! Were very helpful with an electronics problem I had - saved myself a lot of sleepless nights, as a result. Thanks!

    • -

      Nothing I can think of right now.

    Reviewed: June 21, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Susan United States of America
  • La Maison du Sage

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      the manger Aneta was amazingly accommodating as we as her support staff we had 4 units for a family of 7 adults all of which the place were very clean and comfortable cant say enough about the manager and staff excellent value

    • -

      everything was very nice accessing the front door was a bit of a challenge because we had a 16 passenger bus but the manager helped us for loading and unloading our baggage.

    Reviewed: July 9, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Brenda Nardolillo United States of America
  • Rome Airport Inn

    Fiumicino, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      This place is fantastic. The owners run it and could not have been more accommodating. The was big with a kitchenette and sitting area. Breakfast was included and wonderful and they will shuttle you around town for free! We will stay there again!

    • -

      That we did not stay longer

    Reviewed: October 27, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Sandy United States of America
  • The Garage

    Varmahlíð, Iceland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      This is a beautiful location, great and friendly service. The scenery is to die for with a waterfall on the property. Also close to a lot of popular sites. Fresh made apple cake was waiting for us when we arrived. Each room has a kitchenette, which is nice for making coffee and tea. Hard to imagine staying in a more picture perfect guesthouse in this area of Iceland.

    • -

      Hot water ran out a little too quickly. Great for a 6 minute shower, but anything over that and you are getting lukewarm at best. Also no breakfast included, but there is a coffee shop just down the road.

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    JonAustin United States of America
  • Albergaria Do Calvario

    Évora,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Hotel David

    Florence, Italy

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything excellent including happy hour

    • -

      Happy hour (2 hrs) Location outdide the crowded areas

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Timothy United Kingdom
  • 1431 NW 53rd - a BnB in Forest Park

    Portland, Oregon

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      This BnB is a beautiful home located in secluded forest park within minutes of the city. Our room was cute, comfortable, clean and provided all the amenities we needed. The owners were gracious hosts, and we enjoyed chatting with them during our stay. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and was prepared to accommodate our dietary restrictions. After breakfast we took a leisurely hike on one of the many park trails easily accessible from the property. We also enjoyed relaxing on the large outdoor deck overlooking the property.

    Reviewed: July 21, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    ALYSSA United States of America
  • Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast

    Central City, Colorado

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      This place is amazing. It's so beautifully nestled in the mountains close to everything. The couple that runs the B&B are just amazing as well. They are both true gentlemen , when they met us they grabbed our things from car and carried them to the apartment and went over the Doss & Don'ts .. Breakfast was so delicious and coffee freshly made for each one of us. The couple have amazing stories to share and you can tell they take great pride into this beautiful homestead.. we will return frequently.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    trinittymoon United States of America
  • The Howling Wolf

    Canmore, Canada

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Very personalized hospitality by the hosts Karin and Mattis

    Reviewed: July 8, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Vijay United States of America
  • Starfish Point

    Newport, Oregon

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The view was awesome, the bed was comfortable.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Sajah United States of America
  • Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast

    Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our lovely hosts, Ranju and Kumari, certainly went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Ranju drove my friends and I to the concert venue at Jackson Triggs Winery, and Kumari made this very picky vegetarian the most delicious breakfast! There was freshly squeezed juice, freshly baked croissant (!) and banana bread, fresh fruit parfait and I had sumptuous stuffed crepes. You need not eat for the rest of the day. The entire home was spotless. We stayed in the spacious Mediterranean Room. The high-quality bed and linens were very comfortable. There was a sitting area, large-screen TV and mini fridge in the room, but the living room, kitchen and outdoor deck were also available. The home is in a quiet residential area, which is a short 5-10 minute walk to the Prince of Wales Hotel, and Queen Street where the theatres, shops and restaurants are located. If you choose to stay at Blue Skies, you will not be disappointed!! PS. We walked back from Jackson Triggs and it only 25 minutes.

    Reviewed: July 17, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Diane Canada
  • Fitch Hill Inn

    Hyde Park, Vermont

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The innkeepers, Julie & John, are a couple of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Caring and gracious, it was their friendliness that made an excellent experience simply exceptional. As an ex-engineer, Julie keeps the facility in top shape, and John makes the best breakfast ever. Our stay at Fitch Hill Inn was easily the highlight of our visit to the Northeast.

    • -

      Absolutely nothing we didn't like. All good!

    Reviewed: July 7, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Bill United States of America
  • Charlotte's Rose Inn

    Charlottetown, Canada

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Good location an super friendly owners.

    • -

      Maybe needs some fluffier pillows?

    Reviewed: June 27, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Kenai Peninsula Suites

    Homer, Alaska

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      We LOVED the "art" of this wonderful place and the finishing inside, and outside. The soddy roof was photogenic, the view was outstanding, and the facilities the nicest we had on our trip. Linda in the office was wonderful. We enjoyed the solid-ness of the buildings and their unique character. The towel hooks, paper towel and toilet tissue holders, and others are beautiful, unusual, and functional. We had a delicious, misty, hot dog-and-marshmallow roast at the well-appointed fire area.

    Reviewed: July 12, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Sherry United States of America
  • Hawthorn Inn

    Camden,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Granite Hills Inn

    Leavenworth, Washington State

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Very hospitable, quiet, and friendly place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing. Bill and Paula are very sweet, friendly, and very knowledgeable.

    • -

      A little farther from town but so worth it.

    Reviewed: March 12, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Kara Selifis United States of America
  • Sinclair Inn Bed & Breakfast

    Jericho, Vermont

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Dan's cookies

    Reviewed: July 25, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Dan Canada
  • The Golden Leaf Inn

    Estes Park, Colorado

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      I loved the fresh fruit and unfiltered apple juice with breakfast. Monica was a wonderful cook and hostess. This was our first time in a bed and breakfast and we were not disappointed. Beautiful area and could hear the river below us. Close enough to Estes Park but still secluded enough to really relax and enjoy the mountain views. We stayed in the Long View room which had beautiful views and next to the front porch. We had the whole corner of the house to ourselves, which was wonderful. The only time we really saw the other guests was at breakfast. We will be back for a return visit!

    • -

      We wanted to use the microwave later on in the evening but there was no plates we could find. There was china in the dining room but didn't really want to put those in the microwave. But that was the only bad thing our entire stay.

    Reviewed: July 5, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Pauline United States of America
  • Casa Breeze Inn

    Saint Stephen, Canada

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Breakfasts were wonderful Large modern bathroom roomy

    • -

      No frig in room

    Reviewed: June 18, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    carol Canada
  • Mansion Inn Lake Stevens

    Lake Stevens, Washington State

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very friendly staff, felt like home way from home. Good views of the lake from the room, breakfast was great and very comfortable room.

    • -

      N/A

    Reviewed: May 31, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Chica79 Brazil
  • Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

    Columbus, Ohio

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The owners are absolutely wonderful individuals and the house is gorgeous! My girlfriend and I will definitely be back again.

    • -

      No complaints

    Reviewed: June 19, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    DeVaughn United States of America
  • Inn at Cook Street

    Provincetown, Massachusetts

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Location was perfect. The owners of the Inn were so welcoming. The overall charm to the Inn is incredible. Can not wait to go back. The full breakfast cooked just for you in the morning was a fabulous beginning to your day in Ptown:)

    Reviewed: July 8, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Renee United States of America
  • Brickhouse Inn B&B

    Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Staff and owners extremely accommodating. Made you feel like you were staying with family.

    Reviewed: July 2, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Joseph United States of America
  • Fin and Feather Inn

    Victor, Idaho

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Set out breakfast for us, as we were leaving early . Awesome bathroom

    Reviewed: July 28, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Martin United States of America
  • Kodiak Mountain Resort

    Afton, Wyoming

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great place to stay!

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 5, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Jian United States of America
  • Bybee's Historic Inn

    Jacksonville,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • EJ Bowman House Bed & Breakfast

    Lancaster, Pennsylvania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Excellent breakfast in the nicely furnished dining room. Fresh brewed cup of coffee in the garden.

    • -

      Room was a little small and bed could have been more ferm, but that's just me.

    Reviewed: July 25, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Paul United States of America
  • Terra del Valle Bed & Breakfast

    Valle de Guadalupe, Mexico

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Friendly staff.,Beautyfull place and comfortable.Iloved Bikecycle ride.

    Reviewed: July 3, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Damian Nan United States of America
  • Farrell House Lodge

    Sandusky, Ohio

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Amazing property, very kind staff! ❤️ Breakfast was wonderful, bed was a dream.

    Reviewed: June 22, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Shasta United States of America
  • Fairholme Manor Inn

    Victoria, Canada

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Maybe one of the best hotels I've ever been to. Top class location and garden. The room decoration was awesome. Fresh flowers in both the bathroom and the bedroom. Staff was super friendly and had lots of tips for restaurants and places to visit. Breakfast was super nice with fresh fruits, awesome granola and a very tasty warm dish. Don't forget to consider buying one of the cooking books so that you bring some memories to this place to your very own breakfast table. Oh - and it really looks as good as shown on the pictures at booking.com (something which is not the case for 90% of the places available on booking.com).

    • -

      Would be great if if they'd offer loose-leaf tea (instead of tea bags) for breakfast.

    Reviewed: July 10, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Kai Germany
  • La Maison Hotel

    Palm Springs, California

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Friendly casual nature of the place. Very relaxing and welcoming. Very quiet but not too far from the main town.

    Reviewed: June 18, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    thomas United Kingdom
  • The Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly

    South Lake Tahoe, California

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The grounds were beautiful with mature redwood trees and a lovely patio off every room. The room was stylish with great bedding, automatic gas fireplace, small convenient kitchen and an updated bathroom. I mentioned in passing that we were celebrating our anniversary and Brooks made a point to sneak in a great bottle of wine while we were unloading our car. One of the best moments was when we were personally escorted to our room and shown how everything works. Great customer service at this lovely property.

    • -

      The only thing I can possibly complain about is we enjoyed sitting on our patio so very much but the small metal chairs are cute by very uncomfortable. But the scenery was worth it.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Diana United States of America
  • Hillcrest Inn Bed & Breakfast

    Niagara Falls, New York State

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The porch overlooking the river was a relaxing spot to recharge with a cup of tea between a day of sightseeing and dinner out.

    Reviewed: July 1, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Nancy United States of America
  • Cardinal Inn

    Maggie Valley, North Carolina

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Quiet, private, very comfortable. Nice grounds with tables and chairs to relax outside.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    T. Driscoll United States of America
  • Amish View Inn & Suites

    Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      overall facilities were very good. breakfast was excellent. vista was first class.

    • -

      shower fan was absent or vastly under powered.shower pan had almost zero pitch resulting in excess waterand slow drainage.

    Reviewed: June 28, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Frank United States of America
  • Las Terrazas de Dana Lodge

    Mindo,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Casa El Edén

    Quito,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Zaysant Ecolodge

    Puembo, Ecuador

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Friendly owners and staff. Beautiful quiet setting. Loved it!

    Reviewed: June 21, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Lynn United States of America
  • Allpawasi Pisac Lodge

    Pisac, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      This location was amazing with views of the Pisac ruins from our balcony and windows. This was the perfect serene place to recover from our flight and acclimate yo the altitude (which was fine for both of us) while being surrounded by beauty. The room and entire house and gardens were beautiful with woodwork, tiles, rockwork, fountains, and flowers. The owner personally checked on us each day, and House Manager was very attentive feeding the guests a family style breakfast together in the morning, always offered tea, and assisted with our travel plans by scheduling taxi services, massage. In fact, our taxi Driver is now helping us for the remainder of our trip!

    • -

      I have no complaints.

    Reviewed: May 25, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Amanda United States of America
  • Stay With Us Peru B&B

    Lima,

    Average Review Score: 9.5
  • Hotel Quadrifolio

    Cartagena,

    Average Review Score: 9.3
  • Kinde House

    Quito,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Nautilus Lodge

    Puerto López, Ecuador

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything. Very clean, comfortable and secure. A wonderful shower with plentiful hot water and powerful a/c were real pluses. Staff was exceptional, offering suggestions and booking excursions and could not have been nicer, we felt like family.

    • -

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: July 7, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Hunter United States of America
  • Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The staff was always ready to serve your every need. Everyone was with a smile and greeting for that time of day. They became family during our stay and will always remain in our thoughts and memoirs of our visit to your beautiful city of Cusco.

    • -

      Nothing.....just keep doing what your doing. Great hotel with a very caring staff.

    Reviewed: May 30, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Harry United States of America
  • Hotel Casa Terra

    Villa de Leyva, Colombia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Five plus star service. The owners of this delightful hotel have thought of every traveler's need. Exquisitely decorated rooms, common areas and grounds. We were served a delicious breakfast in the courtyard every morning with locally and home made pastries and jams, wonderfully fresh juices, great coffee and local specialties to treat the taste buds. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were quality amenities such as shampoo and soaps, and bath robes - even turndown service in the evenings that included fresh towels, water and a little cookie. I must also mention the help Ximena provided when our flight to Bogota from the Amazonas was delayed for hours and hours. She was in constant communication with us, helping us find the right bus (we were on a public bus and the driver handed the phone to us and it was Ximena making sure we were ok!) and arranging for a taxi pick up in Tunja as we arrived very late in the night. Long into the late evening she shepherded 2 rather frightened Americans to her home port safe and sound. We will never forget!!!

    • -

      Absolutely nothing could be improved on our stay at Casa Terra, except staying longer! We hated to leave!

    Reviewed: June 28, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Mandy and Roz United States of America
  • Hostal Saint Mary´s Tababela

    Tababela,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • La Coupole Hotel

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      So glad we discovered this boutique hotel. A very quiet, comfortable location in the Mariscal District. Well appointed and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Whenever we are in Quito, this is where we will stay.

    Reviewed: June 30, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    McNally Ecuador
  • Peninsula Petit

    San Carlos de Bariloche,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Cuenca Suites

    Cuenca, Ecuador

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners Simon and Rebecca were kind and helpful and a great pleasure to meet. Interesting informed people who not only spoke English but other languages. While in an older building, major renovations have been done to create each "suite". Cuenca Suites is especially good if you have to stay several days in Cuenca or even much longer as there is a small kitchen, dining table and all needed to make a few basic meals and all in your room. Bed was very comfortable.

    • -

      Shower was very good but took me a few minutes to figure it out. Once working, superb.

    Reviewed: July 16, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Linda Ecuador
  • Garden of San Blas

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Incredibly unique property with a beautiful view of Cusco. The owner, Jesus, is beyond accommodating. We arrived late and not only did he wait on us, but he gave us an hour walking tour of Cusco at night. He is very proud of both his B&B and his city and it shows. His breakfast is a feast, rhe best we had in Peru.

    Reviewed: August 12, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Brit Darby United States of America
  • Pire Mapu Cottage

    Puerto Natales,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Bogota Bed & Breakfast Inn

    Bogotá,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Casa Lucy

    Puerto Natales,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Trivento Apparts

    Santiago, Chile

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Very Clean and all order, give very smart service Victor thinks in all, we visit before other apartments and never the excellent service we receive in this visit. One place we highly recommend.

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: July 24, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Kevin United States of America
  • Uros Titicaca Lodge

    Puno, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Location is amazing, family is super friendly, really enjoying sharing their traditional way of living with us. I strongly recommend spending the night on this island rather than take a day-tour that only gives you a glimpse of it. We did the tour on the reef boat, great experience !

    Reviewed: August 20, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Julien Belgium
  • The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

    Santiago, Chile

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Best location in town! Staff is amazing, they take their time answering any all questions you have. Going up San Cristobal hill is s must and it is practically the back yard of the hotel. Make sure to go to LA Chascarona around the corner.

    Reviewed: July 20, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Margaret United States of America
  • Posada Colchagua

    Santa Cruz,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Antigua Casona San Blas

    Cuzco, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      What can I say, this hotel is amazing! From the food in the restaurant to the beautifully decorated rooms. This is a top notch hotel!

    Reviewed: January 31, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tim Australia
  • Residencial Miraflores B&B

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Ana is an awesome host, really nice and really helpful.

    Reviewed: June 16, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Yan United States of America
  • Belmond Hotel das Cataratas

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Excellent service, friendly staff.

    Reviewed: July 26, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Don United States of America
  • Puerta Escondida Bed & Breakfast

    Valparaíso, Chile

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Very well located, within walking distance from the paseos and top notch restaurants. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Bedroom is super comfortable.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Fabio Motoki Brazil
  • 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B

    Lima, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Quiet room. Good breakfast included. Helpful staff. Glad to've stayed there for 1 night, with proximity to Barranco entertainment.

    Reviewed: June 19, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Louise South Africa
  • La Casona de la Ronda Hotel Boutique Patrimonial

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The honey for breakfast!

    • -

      Blind didn't close properly - just to be picky!

    Reviewed: July 15, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Anabel United Kingdom
  • Casa Carpedm

    Quito, Ecuador

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Paul

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 17, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Kenneth United States of America
  • Kamma Guest House

    Ollantaytambo, Peru

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Staff was great. Warm, friendly and welcoming, and went above and beyond for us (in particular Jorge and Lis). Felt like you were visiting family. Rooms were spotless. Only regret is that we didn't stay more days as Ollay is a beautiful town.

    • -

      You can hear some noise from the top balcony (but it stops at a reasonable hour).

    Reviewed: June 17, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Michael United States of America
  • Vrede Self-Catering

    Somerset West,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Boutique@10

    Cape Town,

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Agulhas Ocean House

    Agulhas, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great stay great facilities. Very friendly hosts

    • -

      I

    Reviewed: November 9, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    alewyn South Africa
  • Riad le Clos des Arts

    Marrakesh,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners have restored the Riad to its original splendor. It's in a perfect location so that you are close enough to the main square but it still brings a feeling of being at home. The owners and staff go out of their way to accommodate, even anticipate anything to make your stay an exceptional Marrakech experience!

    Reviewed: June 8, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Sam and Penne United States of America
  • Beach Villa Wilderness

    Wilderness,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Ryad Watier

    Essaouira, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The Riad is a living museum, reflecting the rich and warm personality of its owner, Jean Gabriel. Him and his staff ,Hayat and Khadijah will make you feel right at home! I highly recommend also the convivial dinners in the beautiful dining room. Check out the art work of Mr Taloufate, a local artist whose work graces the Riad... As to the breakfast on the terrace, you will love the light and the seagulls.... This Riad is one of these special places seasoned travellers learn to recognize and cherish.

    • -

      Nothing!... And I am usually a highly critical person!

    Reviewed: June 22, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Edouard United States of America
  • Riad Romance

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Location - right in the Medina (old city). Staff - very nice; very helpful with navigating the old city and providing recommendations. Rooftop Patio - great views, nice place to sit in the sun and relax.

    Reviewed: July 18, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Kevin Canada
  • Palais Khum

    Marrakesh,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Riad Alnadine

    Marrakesh,

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Riad Ahlam

    Fez,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Bon Accord Farm Cottages

    Montagu,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Riad Andalib

    Fez,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • A Boat House

    Simonʼs Town,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • 138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse

    Hermanus, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Lovely venue , lovely view , lovely people .. all and all .. you guessed it .. lovely :-)

    Reviewed: June 7, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Ludwig South Africa
  • 21 Roux Street Franschhoek

    Franschhoek,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse

    Wilderness, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Huge sparkling clean room, great owner, great views from the restaurant..one of our best stays in South Africa!

    • -

      The fact that we only spent one night

    Reviewed: June 5, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Horia Constantinovici Canada
  • Mt Horeb Manor

    Clarens, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Great hospitality! Great View and even better company! Thanks Marx's!

    Reviewed: December 14, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Damien South Africa
  • Twice Central

    Stellenbosch, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Great staff. Balcony was very nice. Wifi and Satellite TV worked very well. Breakfast was very good. Siltent neighbourhood, but I could easily walk to a lot of bars, cafes and restaurants.

    • -

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: April 18, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Christian Switzerland
  • Oystercatcher Lodge

    St. Helena Bay,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Riad Laaroussa

    Fez,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • On the Beach

    Wilderness, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Probably the best accommodation I have stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, as is the view, with a stunning beach below.

    Reviewed: June 13, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Chantal South Africa
  • Riad Kheirredine

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      We stayed here for our honeymoon. We had high expectations given all the fantastic reviews and this Riad far surpassed what we had hoped for. A driver arranged by the Riad greeted us at the airport. Our plane landed late and we had asked to have some food when we got there as we expected to be hungry after traveling all day, When we arrived, we were greeted by Marco and escorted to a beautiful dinner in the courtyard by candlelight with wine. What a start! Our room (Eucalyptus) was spacious, comfortable, and beautifully furnished, however the highlight of staying here (besides the amazing customer service) were all the outdoor rooftop areas. There were at least 8 or 9 (if not more) separate areas to hang out on the rooftop – you could have your breakfast or dinner out here, along with coffee and tea (or wine). They arranged a wonderful honeymoon dinner complete with rose petals and a cake on the rooftop terrace for our last night and it was truly memorable. What really sets this place apart though is the service. We stayed at some wonderful places on our honeymoon with great customer care but this one was easily the best. Everyone from the front desk to the wait staff (shout out to Jaleel and Braheem) to the bellhop (Ahmed, our man, full of energy!) to the cleaners was incredible! They were sincere and genuine when they asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. Watch out for Ishmael’s secret handshake! Elena and Marco, the front desk managers, were incredibly helpful – we purchased a couple of lamps that we needed to ship back home. We simply gave Elena our credit card, and they took everything to DHL and got it shipped for us. This could have been a huge hassle and time sink if we had done it ourselves but instead they took care of it for us. In sum, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We plan on coming back to Marrakesh again and would not stay anywhere else but here!

    Reviewed: June 28, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    SandCell United States of America
  • 43 On Sandstone

    Somerset West,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Casa Sabila

    Chefchaouene,

    Average Review Score: 9.5
  • Villa Quieta

    Essaouira,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • The Ivy Apartments

    Franschhoek,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Drostdy Hotel

    Graaff-Reinet,

    Average Review Score: 9.5
  • The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Visiting The Glen we were transported into another world,could have been the the French Reveira. A day we will remember for a long time- or until we visit again

    Reviewed: August 1, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Michael South Africa
  • Hameiri Estate

    Rosh Pinna,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Assaf Boutique Winery & Cabins

    Kidmat Tsvi, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Karen and staff super lovely and friendly. Of the three weeks I spent in Israel, this was my favorite place. My adult daughter and I can't wait to return one day.

    Reviewed: May 31, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Lisa United States of America
  • Wadi Rum Bedouin Tour with a Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The guys are very welcoming, the facilities are clean and the food is good. Sleeping in the desert is a mind-blowing experience. Very recommended!

    Reviewed: October 5, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Alice Sweden
  • Dar Sitti Aziza

    Bethlehem, Palestinian Territory

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      By the far this was the best hotel I have ever stayed at while travelling! The staff was so caring and so genuine and made our trip worth every moment. The facility and service were excellent. From the minute we walked in we felt at right at home. The location is excellent, few steps away form the Nativity Church, shops and restaurants. What caught our attention the hotel's consistency to introduce organic foods, the breakfast is nothing like we have ever seen, all home made from the best produce and tasted delicious. We thank Mr. Nabil for his caring and hospitality and we look forward to staying at Dar Sitti Aziza on our next trip to Bethlehem.

    Reviewed: July 29, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    ALI United States of America
  • Artists' Colony Inn Zefat

    Zefat,

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Casa Nova - Luxury Suites & Boutique Apart-Hotel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Marvellous service, great location, excellent facilities and the owner is full with care and attention to guest!

    • -

      Just a little . . Parking problems

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Erez Keizman Ukraine
  • White Villa Tel Aviv Hotel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Great accommodation and location. Hotel is brand new, staff is very friendly. I will definitely come back.

    Reviewed: January 20, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Benoît United States of America
  • Arabesque Arts & Residency

    ‘Akko, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      A real gem in the old city of Akko. Excellent location. Well designed rooms, combining an eclectic and oriental design.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Maximus Prime Israel
  • Miriam Short Term Rental

    Nazareth,

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Faraya Village Club

    Fārayyā,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B

    Zefat, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      This was an absolutely stunning & exceptionally spacious gem in a perfect spot in the Old City! The secluded courtyard lends itself to a ( rare!) quiet, relaxing atmosphere, & your hosts simply could not be more gracious. The food was delicious & fresh each morning, & we were very well appionted for all our cooking & Shabbat needs. This place goes beyond your expectations in a very expensive area. We wanted to move in!!

    • -

      This ancient city is for the able bodied ( & physically fit) only! It is a maze of hundreds of steps, w/ very few street signs or marking, best experienced on foot due to it's small size. Have patience & listen to your hosts! They were very helpful in getting us acclimated to the map.

    Reviewed: June 18, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Martha United States of America
  • Alexandra House

    Nazareth, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      This was easily the best and most surprising and positive stay we have ever had. Michel the host was the most loving and greatest man you could imagine, what a service!! Do not miss this place if in Nazaret. The room(s) was so beautiful and we did not miss a thing. Michel made and served the greatest breakfast, real lokal food. We would not hesitate to come back here. You will not eighter :)

    Reviewed: July 22, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Inga-Marit Norway
  • A23 Boutique Hotel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Clean and modern room great location and more.

    • -

      Small soap

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Leon United States of America
  • Michel House

    Nazareth, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      We are family of four and just had a lovely time at Michel House. The staff is extremely welcoming, super generous and made us feel at home right away. The guesthouse is located in the center of the old market and close to all the main attractions. We will defensibly come back.

    Reviewed: February 19, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Tal. F Israel
  • The Norman Tel Aviv

    Tel Aviv,

    Average Review Score: 9.2
  • The Way Inn - Boutique Hotel

    Zefat, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      We loved EVERYTHING about this property. Our room was more like a villa than a hotel room and it had a most extraordinary private patio & balcony with a magnificent view. The hosts truly bent over backwards to pamper us to make sure our stay was perfect; which it was. Breakfasts were scrumptious served with the freshest local ingredients imaginable; including deliciously prepared Shakshuka, omelets with fresh herbs, freshly baked bread and pasties, yogurts, cheeses, olives, homemade preserves, Turkish coffee and cappuccino. The fresh geranium sprigs added to the served water pitcher is just one example of the many extra touches. Oh...and I almost forgot about the insanely delicious handcrafted cookies brought to our room. We DEFINITELY recommend The Way Inn to anyone and everyone looking for a very special, warm, fun and memorable experience. We will DEFINITELY be returning.

    Reviewed: July 19, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Stuart and Donna United States of America
  • Dream Inn Dubai Apartments - 48 Burj Gate Burj Khalifa & Fountain View

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      What a fantastic stay! Very big, well decorated and well equipped comfortable apartment. Fantastic service and very kind staff. Especially Nicholas (and also the gentleman that I could not remember his name) made a very professional yet friendly impression to make our stay comfortable.

    • -

      We loved the first apartment which was so beautifully decorated (dark blue theme). We right away asked to extend our stay 1 more night but unfortunately same apartment was not available and we had to move a less beautiful apartment. The staff was very helpful to make the shift very smooth though.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    SECKIN Turkey
  • Hotel Nordoy

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Great location, quiet, new, well designed, friendly staff, fun shower.

    Reviewed: July 31, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    NoaLe Israel
  • Dream Inn Dubai Apartments - 48 Burj Gate

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      @best location with very cooperative staffs and very neat and clean. Very easy connectivity to all attractions of dubai.

    Reviewed: March 22, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ankush agarwal India
  • The Rothschild 71

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Very attentive staff, in a quiet but central location. And if you are interested in architecture, this is a lovingly maintained classic Bauhaus building. Away from the bustle of the beach area, this is a great location for mature couples who are looking for a personalized, and high-quality experience in a beautiful neighborhood in Tel Aviv. All in all, a unique and outstanding experience.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Fern United States of America
  • Check In Jerusalem

    Jerusalem, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Everything at this property was new, including the comfortable furniture. It had a wonderful balcony and large glass doors for letting in the breeze, and the high floor let in lots of light. The location is a major plus. It's located 10 - 15 minutes from the old city walking distance, and in between there is plenty of shopping, restaurants, cafe's etc. There's a great market only 10 minutes away.

    • -

      More towels and toilet paper on hand would've been nice, but otherwise the place was very well stocked and you can purchase anything you need literally right around the corner.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Rena's House

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Room is quite cozy, cool design with almost everything we need. Location is just perfect, it's almost at the centre of everything that you want to see in Tel Aviv. The staffs are just like the friendliest staffs we ever met. Whenever we see them, they asked us if we were comfortable with the room, if we need anything, offering to help us and answering every questions, giving advices about the interesting places, chatting and everything,... The coffee and tea were real good!

    Reviewed: December 24, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Nhật Huy Huỳnh Vietnam
  • Citea Apart Hotel

    Beirut, Lebanon

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      everything

    • -

      nothing

    Reviewed: July 26, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    reine Lebanon
  • Beresheet Hotel By Isrotel Exclusive Collection

    Mitzpe Ramon, Israel

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      High end mountain bikes with trails around the top of the crater. Lothan was very helpful. Dairy restaurant with live music was fantastic!

    Reviewed: July 28, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • eOcambo Residence

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      We booked a night and extended for 3 more nights. Everything was wonderful from the food, staff and rooms. We couldn't of asked for anything more wonderful about eOcambo. Every time we go out we were greetings by the smiling of the staff all the time. we will come back here again.

    Reviewed: October 22, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • The Hanoian Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      We just returned from Vietnam and we were really impressed by the hospitality and service in Hanoian hotel. They gave us a friendly welcome and took good care throughout our stay.While we were a little disappointed that the property as such was quite small (we were expecting it will be bigger given the price) but that did not deter us from enjoying our stay at all! Greeted us so genuinely and offered cold tea, towels, peanut snacks etc.The decor is so traditional, loved it. That is the best hotel in our Vietnam trip

    Reviewed: October 25, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kelly Germany
  • eOcambo Villa

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Fantastic location. Staff very friendly and efficient. Lovely recently refurbished villa. My 2nd stay here. Would highly recommend

    Reviewed: October 18, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Mason Thailand
  • Luxury Old Quarter Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Beautiful rooms with character, excellent service from the staff

    • -

      Nothing, it was fantastic

    Reviewed: August 1, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    NICOLA France
  • Hanoi HM Boutique Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      During our 3 week stay in Vietnam, this hotel was our absolute favorite! The staff is amazing, the room was immaculate and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I wish we could have stayed here longer!

    • -

      Absolutely zero complaints!

    Reviewed: April 1, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Jennifer United States of America
  • eOcambo Village

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Exceptional value for money. Great location. Quite spot considering it is in the heart of the Siem Reap city. Breakfast was great. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: October 23, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Kim Cambodia
  • Central Privilege Hotel

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The service was incredible, above-and-beyond, This hotel doesn't seem to have a lot of guest at the moment which is nice as we din't like many people. Will return again.

    Reviewed: July 23, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Anonymous Germany
  • Noble & Swan Boutique Hotel

    Hanoi,

    Average Review Score: 9.3
  • Mugen

    Kyoto, Japan

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      There's nothing I would change about this perfect little ryokan! Only wished I had stayed for more days instead of 1.. First of all, the room is perfectly structured with a super cozy corner for sitting, reading and gazing out to the little garden below. The breakfast prepared by the house lady was extremely delicious and beautifully plated. The cute owner couple helped me a lot by renting a bike for me to tour around for free, keeping my heavy luggage for the day, and recommending places for me to visit! As a solo traveller, there's nothing more warm than hearing "welcome home" when u stepped through the wooden door after a long day of walking.. it's a really new place, but one that is refurnished from a 160-year old kimono shop, and the lovely fusion between historic and modern is beautifully presented in every corner of the house. Would love to visit again next time!

    • -

      Absolutely nothing! It was just perfect!

    Reviewed: December 2, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Lorraine Singapore
  • Galaxy Classic Cruise - Manage by Glamor Star Cruise

    Ha Long, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The people on the boat were very nice, the tours were the same as other boats, that's my third time in Halong bay, the food was ok,the staff were friendly.

    • -

      The pictures are misleading, the rooms are extremely small and not as luxurious it looks on the the pictures, the boat is definitely not the same as on the images, I did ask the staff and that said it's not the same but it's better, I don't know what's their perception of better, because the boat on the picture looks very elegant and fancy but the one we went on was very simple, just ok.

    Reviewed: August 14, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Melody Angola
  • New Vision Palace Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      From check in to check out the staff could not be more helpful especially Daniel Justin and Henry. The location was great. The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good. Daniel us with booking trips to Halong Bay and the Perfume Pagoda. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Hanoi. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    • -

      There was nothing to dislike about the property.

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Aphrodite Cruise

    Ha Long, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Great services & staffs

    Reviewed: May 24, 2016 Stayed in April 2016
    alexander France
  • HIROMAS HOSTEL in Kanda

    Tokyo, Japan

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      The people and location

    Reviewed: September 22, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Daniel United Kingdom
  • Villa Indochine D'angkor

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Fabulous staff who responded to our every need

    • -

      Breakfast is a let down which is in contrast to what is an excellent lunch and dinner menu

    Reviewed: July 5, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Philip Singapore
  • Golden Temple Hotel

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Staff were very welcoming and warm. Very helpful and were available at all times.

    Reviewed: June 25, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Anonymous Australia
  • Rose Royal Boutique Hotel

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Perfect in every way the staff are very friendly and you can feel there is a lot of history in the hotel . The rooms are beautiful and have very nice view.

    Reviewed: July 8, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Lois France
  • Lake Villa Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko,

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Noble Boutique Hotel Hanoi

    Hanoi,

    Average Review Score: 9
  • Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa

    Hanoi,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Just a fantastic location with great staff

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 17, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Pyongyang North Korea Australia
  • Hotel Sole

    Patong Beach, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Nice staff, cleans room.

    Reviewed: July 18, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    aiden Australia
  • Viroth's Hotel

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The staff was excellent- anticipating our needs- thoughtful and mindful of our comfort! Beyond expectations!!

    • -

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 27, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Dale United States of America
  • The Kayon Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The place is beautiful, the restaurant is great, the spa is lovely, but most of all the staff (like all the balinese we met) were particularly friendly and helpful.

    • -

      Nada

    Reviewed: June 24, 2016 Stayed in May 2016
    Kenneth United States of America
  • Visoth Villa

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Room was clean, good bathroom and shower, staff was friendly.

    • -

      Construction next door. Woke up around 7 am to a building getting knocked down.

    Reviewed: April 3, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    David United States of America
  • Hanoi Guest House Royal

    Hanoi,

    Average Review Score: 9.6
  • The Chateau Spa and Organic Wellness Resort

    Bukit Tinggi, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything was amazing specially the friendly staff and the views. Also the room was too comfort and clean. It's really worthy....

    Reviewed: July 20, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Gahed United Arab Emirates
  • Glamor Star Halong Cruise

    Ha Long, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Hospitable staff, went out of the way for special requests. Truly interested in making sure we were enjoying and understanding what was going on

    • -

      Maintenance of the boat could certainly be much better. Didn't seem like a 4* property as rated on booking. Odd strikeout pricing ($1000) on booking gave a very differing expectation

    Reviewed: May 14, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Aditya Vithaldas India
  • L' Heritage Hotel Hanoi

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Located in the old town of Hanoi,These people went above and beyond the call of duty. We checked out in the am for an overnight tour in ha long bay and the next day let us come back to the hotel lobby for a few hours while we waited for them to sort our next transfer to the airport. Good on you. Thank you!

    Reviewed: July 11, 2016 Stayed in July 2016
    Sena Canada
  • Hoi An Odyssey Hotel

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The location was good for the price. Beach front property.

    • -

      The room is far from the entrance. I got wet walking to the room when it was raining.

    Reviewed: June 30, 2016 Stayed in June 2016
    Huy United States of America