Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Xalet Suites Hotel 4 stars

Terra Major de Sispony, La Massana, AD400 Sispony, Andorra

#1 of 2 hotels in Sispony

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1149 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great views,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    Very good receptionist who immediately made us feel welcome and spent some time explaining what to see and where to eat. Our room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the mountains, a great view. The bed was comfortable with a large bathroom. We didn’t eat at the hotel, but used the swimming pool, which was situated in the garden with great views too. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, made better by knowing where to go and having a choice of what to see in the area, as we were touring on our motorbike. Secure parking on site was available too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there was no airco in the room. Rooms were quite noisy.

    Great location, excellent wifi, good food at breakfast and dinner. Very friendly and professional staff: they spoke several languages and solved initial problems with wifi access and safe in room (low battery) immediately. We booked one extra night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, great view and super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not nice, I come late like 1 am in the morning and leave hotel at 8:30am. I paid full price but only ask to sit at their restaurant to eat my noodles cause I cant eat their food but they refuse to let me come in. Thats really rude and not fair. Never been in that situation before.

    Nice location, great view and super clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.9
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was not what I expected and was very dark. My first impression was that it was romantic but, soon became obvious that the lighting was woefully inadequate and unpractical for either a short or long stay, whether on honeymoon or not!

    The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Excellent choices of fruit, cold meats, hot food and breads/pastries at breakfast. Attentive, helpful staff. Nice location. Free shuttle to the La Massana gondola.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    It's a very cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed the tea cattle in the room to be able to drink tea after a walk in a cold.

    It's a very cozy place! The view was amazing and the location is very nice indeed: very convenient to explore Andorra by car. I can definitely recommend this hotel and when I come to Andorra again I would love to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    A total and complete rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a bathtub when we did the reservation with booking, as we were planning to go skiing before checking in and having a hot bath is always nice. Also we chose that expensive hotel because it was supposed to have a nice spa and we enjoy the après-ski very much in winter time. Unfortunately the first surprise was that there were no rooms with bathtubs. Ok, we thought, we'll go to the spa after taking a nap. When we woke up we asked the reception but they told us that the spa was full (they only accept 8 people at a time and you have to book in advance). We were told we should book in advance but we didn't know the spa was that small and that it closed at 9pm. By the way, unlike other hotels with spa you have to pay a fee to get in, which is ridiculous for the price of the stay. The icing on the cake was that the restaurant only serve dinner if you book it in advance too, otherwise they don't have the flexibility to serve food to those that arrive late or can't get out because of a snowstorm. We had to call a pizza delivery to get something to eat. All in all, a HUGE and TOTAL disappointment for a 1-night stay for which we paid 256 euros!

    The views from the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excelent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The best accomodation i stayed so far!!! Excelent!!! No words to explain the landscapes!! Absolutely stunning! The staff is so kind also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    A good spot to visit Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise - while good noise isolation for the outside (eg. street), very bad for the inside: very loud noise from corridor and neighbors. Staff - with few exception (in the restaurant), staff might want to improve "welcoming", "smiling", "customer-oriented" attitude.

    Great position to visit to country. Nice large and very clean room. Restaurant and food pretty good both for breakfast and dinner. Overall, nice property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, short car/taxi journey to La Vella. Friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly there was no air conditioning available, so in the hot summer days it was problematic. However, we appreciate this is typically a hotel for the ski season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Lots of potential but customer service terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, whatever you do, don't lose your passport, you'll end up sleeping in your car (if you're lucky to have a car). The other thing that annoyed me was the fact I couldn't get a nightcap having arrived back at the hotel at 12:00. The bar was there and they say they do sandwiches so to bring up a drink isn't a lot to ask. Also, our room might have been big but it smelt of smoke. Finally, for "****" hotel, you'd expect that they would offer a complimentary bottle of water!!! Nothing!! Overall, very disappointed!

    Large rooms were great and two bathrooms which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Stayed for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner menu was good but limited.

    Stayed for two nights. Beautiful setting and a very pretty building. All of the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The Andorra area is so lovely. Our room which was the standard room was amazing. Views of the mountains, very large bed. Very fresh and stylish. Bathroom looked brand new with a very large shower. Breakfast buffet excellent. Going to go back again but this time longer. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place to get a night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed not to find toiletries of conditioner and body lotion in the bathroom or available on request . Thought I had breakfast included and then later Charles at the 11 € which I don't think I would have had if I had known. We were not told it wasn't included by the staff when entered the dinning room they just checked us off the list. .

    The views were stunning around the property. Very quiet. The spa very small but we booked and was very private all to our selfs . For 6 €. Ok not 12 if you don't book through booking .com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant looked nice and the menu quite interesting but didn't want to dine in an empty dining room

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Yes, the whole hotel was clean and modern. Very good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, facilities, and the staff were excellent. It was only a 5min drive from the gondola up to the snow fields, plus they run a free shuttle to drop you off and pick you up.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Execellent place for both skiing or relaxing, with great staff and a delicious restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture is a little old fashioned and in need of replacement

    The place was really nice and comfortable, with really helpful and super friendly staff. The restaurant served an excellent selection of meals and great drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    Terrible! No comforts for the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound isolation. No ventilation.whole floor smells like a public wc.staff dont speak good english.no room service after 23.00.customer obliged to starve certain hrs during day and night.not sufficient mini bar.poor breakfast. And not perfect for couples since full families with kids (no sound isolation!!!!)

    The view.room is big enough

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Shower is good, the view is totally perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.If there have a kettle In the room would be better

    Shower is good, the view is totally perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice room in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very warm and no air con. The food in the Italian restaurant was pretty poor.

    The views were great and lots of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    zen, space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the carts to enter in the rooms, a lot of difficulties

    the breakfast, the size of the rooms, the swimming pool, the bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great rooms at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced restaurant.

    Great rooms at a great price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Small but nice pool in beautiful location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water-heater in the room

    Small but nice pool in beautiful location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to relax and soak up the spectacular scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    A hotel with perfection from start to finish. Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views. Perfectly located away from the crowds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, large clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, large clean rooms. Good brekkie. Nice, quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    View, staff, renewed bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture , walls need repair, old doors make terrible noisiness

    View, staff, renewed bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but would not return to Andorra!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frosty staff, most were very unfriendly.

    Lovely room and spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    5 star luxury at bargain prices. Superb location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good - quality hotel.

    Lovely big room with stunning mountain views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ll good

    Comfortable room good service and good food in restaurant and plentiful breakfast ! This was my second visit and not disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is excellently positioned away (but minutes)from the city. It has excellent views and the rooms are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Going back next year.... great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bar area

    Large family room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were a good size. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Quite confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convenient in term of the location

    Quite confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location 10min away from Andorra la Vella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other hotel just behind this is much better by far.

    Nice location 10min away from Andorra la Vella. Beautiful views from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Ham and wine on breakfast is just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ham and wine on breakfast is just excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Would love to go back for a holiday!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, amazing views from the balcony, clean and comfortable. Chef happy to cater for specific dietary requirements and food delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Happy Customer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of town but has a good bar and restaurant.

    Lovely place, nice setting and very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and facilities, bedrooms not especially quiet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are rather austere, some noise can be heard from adjoining rooms

    Larger than average rooms, gardens, outdoor pool, spa, pet-friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Fair but disappointed with restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not as good as expected, overcharged price was not what I booked

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast at 8am is too late for business

    Location, view to the mountain, quiteness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Really nice hotel. Views are beautiful. Spa is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, location views amazing and staff were so friendly they really looked after us. Will
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise. Fireworks until 4am. Coffee could be better.

    The staff especially the waiters were superb. V good with children too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    The terrace for breakfast, incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road below the hotel was very noisy. There is also no air conditioning in the rooms.

    The terrace for breakfast, incredible views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    High valleys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are in the attic and are noisy. Staff has a hard time smiling.

    Good location and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not given total bill on leaving. I've requested this but still didn't receive by email , as promised!

    Food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    3.8
    Every year is getting worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given not the main building Heating was broken we slept with the windows opened . They couldn't fix it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    I am not sure if it values 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of water pipe in the shower is too loud

    The decorations of the hotel is cosy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to explore Bcn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very slow wifi

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing hotel with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not that good, hot breakfast buffet warm, not hot. Staff a little dis-interested.

    Clean and tidy Hotel with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The website and 'suites' name are deceptive as this is a very basic but adequate hotel. Unattractive public areas and basic rooms and breakfast. If it had been marketed for what it is rather than what it's pretending to be we would probably not have been disappointed.

    This hotel works ok. It's clean and good value. The tiny spa is a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Location, views, breakfast, dinner, parking, good bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From all the rooms I've stayed in this hotel, the one next to the end of the corridor, next to the service door, is the one that is not so quiet, since the cleaning stuff starts early morning and the service door is quite disturbing for a morning sleep.

    Location, views, breakfast, dinner, parking, good bathroom, good room... All very good!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dining. Very poor food and poor service. Breakfast also very basic and the food was not very good. Facilities more like a 3 star. Staff service ranged from OK to not interested.

    Location. A little away from city in quiet area but close drive to cable car to mountain

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Good Location, friendly helpful staff, spectacular scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the Hot Items in the Buffet Breakfast, we're not hot enough, in fact more cold than even warm

    Good Location, friendly helpful staff, spectacular scenery.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    - great selection at the breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the pool and spa were closed due to maintenance works

    - great selection at the breakfast buffet - beautiful view from the room windows - perfect hotel for relaxing after hiking in the mountains

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.0
    Not a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of the suite was poor. Had to complain and eventually changed rooms on 2nd day. Food not good out of three evenings only eat one. Staff barely polite and in some cases rude

    Not a lot! Once our room was changed the views were lovely

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    The secretaries were so very nice with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit difficult to park even though they offer you the possibility to park in the payment parking when required for free. But still, it's not as easy as it should be.

    The secretaries were so very nice with us. All of them. The king size bed was very comfortable, nd for only 89euros you've got the bedroom with flat TV, a big bathroom, a small living room with a comfortable sofa and small TV as well as another toilet with a shower. The swimming pool is a bit small, but the controlled temperature of the water is veeery nice. You can swim late in the evening and it feels great.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    Overall this was an excellent choice of hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although this is a non smoking hotel, unfortunately the previous visitors had been smoking in the bedroom, which was still very apparent on our arrival.

    Overall this was an excellent choice of hotels in the area....would recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Upgraded to suite which was very comfortable and roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Upgraded to suite which was very comfortable and roomy

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Great and comfortable king size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great and comfortable king size bed

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.7
    Location and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit basic, but had everything required.Tv restricted to one English news station.

    Location and food. Views from room stunning.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    We asked for a double bed but got two singles pushed together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a double bed but got two singles pushed together

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Tot en general genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tot en general genial

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.1
    Poor breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast . Big noise from the street.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Abba Xalet Suites Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: