Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa 4 stars

Carretera General 2, nº 19, AD100 Soldeu, Andorra

#11 of 26 hotels in Soldeu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The rest is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impolite behaviour of one waiter.It is very disappointed when place like that,very very nice have even one person who change a lot all picture and expressions.

    The rest is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautifully designed rooms and spacious bathrooms plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Triple Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot at night as there is no a/c but I can see that it would be amazing and very comfortable in winter (just not during the heatwave).

    Beautifully designed rooms and spacious bathrooms plus amazing L’Occitane products in the room. Very friendly staff throughout. Also had a wonderful massage in the spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Stunning place in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing actually

    Perfect hotel in all ways , have nothing bad to report The breakfast and dinner included in the half board was absolutely great Buffet style but the frehest and best tasting I ever had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The restaurant is very crowded and small compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very crowded and small compared to the number of people staying. The decoration needs some art pieces to be more confortable and original.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Okay but very expensive during half term for what you actually get, stick to couples only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Family room for 4 was tiny, just basically wall to wall bed! Not nearly enough space for 4 people, not enough storage and no where near enough places to hang wet ski gear. Whilst the food was fine for adults, the selection aimed at children was poor in both quality and variety. Kids want more than nuggets and chips or pasta.....

    Location is great, food is good for adults

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    A great week skiing with Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for four people could have been a little bigger! Sofas could have been more comfy near reception for the evenings.

    Walking distance to everything in the village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Another great stay at the Piolets Park and Spa - we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Getting drinks served with dinner could have been a bit slicker, but being able to have a partially consumed bottle kept to one side for the following night is a great idea.

    The kids club was a real hit with our 5 year old, especially the space themed carnival and the face painting. We were all astounded by the close up magic performed in the lounge at your sofa, the guy was amazing. The lift transfers were generally pretty efficient in both directions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    A great weeks stay on a family skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly helpful staff, great food, close to the slopes with quick shuttle bus and best of all a fantastic kids club! My 7 year old daughter loved the activities every evening. So happy with our stay and will come again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Overal it was a very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to pay for water (not mineral) 2,40 euros a 500ml bottle was off limits, in my opinion. The room temperature was not very easy to control (too hot or too cold)!

    Food. Proximity to the lift and sky facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff is nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna was always full of people in the hours between 16 and 19 pm, after 19 pm was OK. Sauna and spa are too small for the days when the hotel is full. Steam sauna is disgusting, old and smelly (dry sauna is OK) Quite disappointing that you have to pay additional 7 euros for each bathrobe, apart from the payment for the entrance to sauna, and what you get is an old bathrobe with holes in it... A bit further from the slopes than we expected, but has a transfer, so no problem.

    The staff is nice and helpful. First, we got a small corner room by the elevator, and they helped to change it to a bigger room with a better view. In general clean. The shower gel and shampoo by L'Occitane , good choice. The breakfast very good. Good thing it has transfer to the slopes (3 min).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Definitely worth the money. Especially with an upper floor, not in back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that electricity doesn't work so don't use the fridge. The cabinet that held the fridge got really hot. Expect this in all hotels though. The safe was ridiculous and couldn't work it. Must have been us but overall room was awesome.

    Awesome view of the mountain from 3rd floor left side of hotel walking in room. Lots of storage. Really nice room and bathroom. Liked the window view from toilet. Pretty private balcony and spacious. Extra couch area to relax on and watch snowfall. Just a nice room altogether.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator in the room didn't work.

    Everything was nice. Location, staff, amazing dishes (really excellent breakfast and dinner!) And the best gin-tonic in the bar. :)))))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel with amazing views to the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa could be a bit cheaper. Water in the restaurant is outrageously expensive. Room could include a water boiler.

    Great location, in the middle of nature, close to many mountain hikes. Amazing views to the valley. Nice renovation of the rooms, with wooden decor. Awesome restaurant with views to mountain and sky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Wanted to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was next to a road, but it did not bother me that much. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. The parking seemed a bit un-organised, not sure where you're allowed to park. People tend to double-park unintentionally. Further to the back there is a big open space, so there is plenty of room though.

    Lovely spacey room with character, lots of lights and a beautiful bathroom. Everything looked really new. Staff is very friendly and multilingual. Andorra la Vella, the capital of Andorra, is only a short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    2.9
    Ryanair model. Unless you booked via a tour operator, you will pay for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We payed EUR218 a night on the assumption we were getting a nice, renovated room (photos on the Booking.com confirmation). As it turns out, we got put in a very basic room (worth EUR59 a night at best) with paper thin bed sheets, basic mattresses, very uncomfortable foam pillows, basic furniture, soap dispensers in the bathroom (similar to what you would find in a gym shower). No food or beverage included for over EUR200 a night, but you also had to pay to get to the spa or the pool, you even had to pay for the hotel to land you a towel if you took a shower in the gym on your last day as we did. Also, the Booking.com site says parking is included except we pay EUR18 a night to be able to park there... This hotel only seems to be sold via tour operators and it is an absolute rip off that Booking should sell it directly as such prices, as if it were a real hotel. Now that we have been to Soldeu, I can say this is the worst hotel. It is the furthest away from the lift and is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. Only book if it is a super deal via a tour operator that includes food and access to the spa.

    Ski shop and locked very convenient with mini bus taking you to the lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    I liked the rough decor of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I felt like the room was a bit overpriced for the size, but it was high season, so I guess that's expected. You can hear the voices in the corridor very clearly in you room. Breakfast choices were plenty, but they were the same every morning, so you get fed up in a week.

    I liked the rough decor of the room. Gave it a romantic mountain look. Slept very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location comfortable hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked primarily for the leisure facilities i.e. hot tub pool etc. but found it way too expensive and having to pay extra as a guest seems a little much.

    Beds are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To stop smoking on the balcony

    The room food staff facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La hora de entrada

    eL SPA

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Not the best, much better hotel in the area for similar price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bare and no atmosphere. Bar staff were rude. Spa was average.

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Unbelievable friendly stuff and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable friendly stuff and breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable but very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessively expensive breakfast and evening meal. Very unnecessary.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic return stay at Piolets Park and Spa. Will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't be better

    Great location, staff and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    friendly helpfull staff spacious comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly helpfull staff spacious comfortable rooms good food great location. will be booking again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not included in room price

    Very good hotel, very good diner and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Really good hotel. Staff were excellent and couldn’t do enough to help or assist us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    The lights in the restaurant and bar were to bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the restaurant and bar were to bright. The spa should of been free with the amount we payed for the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing I didn’t like....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Met my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very small.

    Excellent shuttle to the ski lift And the food was excellent with good friendly service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Best value for money in Soldeu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money in Soldeu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Amazing time with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing about hotel! Weather could have been better!

    The staff were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more storage in the family rooms

    The food was amazing - such a choice and all so fresh

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money in Soldeu. Great spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Room next to hotel air exhaust
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to hotel air exhaust

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Stay here it's a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay , easy to park, close to the slopes , plenty of choice in food , 5 th year in Andorra and love it highly recommend:)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Outdoor hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy rooms

    Outdoor hot tub

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Great nostalgic stay meeting old friends but unfortunately too much snow and mountain closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather :-)

    Space, clean tidy, friendly, view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    Only 5 minutes walk from the gondola, but the hotel provides...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has a spa with family time. I took my son along for the experience, and even he wanted to leave early. My advice is to avoid family time as there are too many out of control children! There are adult only times though, so go then. My friend had a few treatments with her daughters and loved them.

    Only 5 minutes walk from the gondola, but the hotel provides a free shuttle every 10 minutes if you're feeling lazy. Free lockers for the ski gear a bonus! Food is 1st class. So much choice. Rooms really comfortable with spotless bathroom, free toiletries, hairdryer and even extra rich hand cream! Plenty wardrobe space, great mountain views. All in all, a fabulous stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially Joana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially Joana. She helped us to receive a late check-out despite the 100% occupancy of the hotel. The food really lovely with plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meals. Location is great as it's only a short walk up the road to the Gondola, where we hired a locker to save carrying the ski kit although there is a convenient free shuttle to and from the slopes. Soldeu and the Grandvalira ski area is brilliant and a bonus was we had a good amount of snow and sunny days!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel - third year we've stayed here and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel - third year we've stayed here and with the modernistaion of the dining area it was even better than before. The staff are really helpful and friendly, the food really lovely with plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meals. Location is great as it's only a short walk up the road to the Gondola, where we hired a locker to save carrying the ski kit although there is a convineient free shuttle to and from the slopes. Soldeu and the Grandvalira ski area is brilliant and a bonus was we had a good amount of snow and sunny days!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have liked to go for a swim once I had left the slopes but as the hotel charge 14 euros I thought this was excessive - I didn't want to use the other facilities just the pool - if they charged less I might have used it.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets in the corridors and communal areas need a deep clean.

    Staff is great! Good and service in the Restaurant is very very good! I've been in Soldeu many times and Piolets Spa is best value for money!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Food was excellent at both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The attitude of the restaurant staff is the only negative I have about this hotel- they could be quite rude and impatient.

    Food was excellent at both breakfast and dinner. Very efficient bus transfer to the bottom of the gondola morning and afternoon- drivers very courteous. Chef prepared a birthday cake for my daughter which was a nice touch. Kids club staff were warm and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great staff. great food. very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Spa, decor, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spa, decor, location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.3
    Clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No much snow when we went !

    Clean friendly hotel

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Park Piolets MountainHotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: