Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Andorra Pas de la Casa Alaska 4 stars

De la Solana, 4, AD 200 Pas de la Casa, Andorra

#25 of 80 hotels in Pas de la Casa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Choice to stay at Pas de la Casa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet wasn't very good. The WC ventilator wasn't working. We had to paid the Spa (jacuzzi, sauna, etc) which I think is inappropriate and inconvenient for a 4 star hotel.

    The best: the staff is definitely 5 stars! Always smiling, very helpful and kind all the time, specially the restaurant staff. The breakfast was excellent with a great quality and a very good variety of food. Room temperature was very good and it was nice to have some parts of the apartment with heated floor. We loved the comfort of the pillows. The location was very favorable, in a short distance to the slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    A very good stay, great location and facilities, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small for 3 adults. We enquired if we could change to a bigger room but none was available unless we wanted to pay €750 for an upgrade.

    The breakfast was far better than last year with hot food ordered from fresh rather than a buffet. However all cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurts, pastries ect were all laid out buffet style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Pretty average, the food was great and the restaurant staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the spa and assistance with chains and other logistics

    When booking I choose this place based on certain features, I wanted access to the spa and steam room. This was considered an extra charge, some staff we lovely but others were very unhelpful and rather rude. The bed wasn’t comfortable there wasn’t enough pillows in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking even though I enquirer before. Accommodation said 4 bed apartment, two of the beds were a very uncomfortable sofa bed which gave be a bad neck. You had to pay for the spa and they would not let me in with my daughter who was under 18. I was not aware of this when I booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Very nice hotel but quite pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpark was a nightmare!! If you arent very good at driving and reversing in an incredibly small space - this underground carpark will test you! The room was nice but expensive considering we still had to pay for parking and the spa facilities (which were decent/very nice by the way) if you wanted them. Also, a dog was barking for a while one night... and after some detective work figured out it was (alone) in the next room! Not the hotel's fault but the Receptionist said he couldnt enter the room as the owner was out - so the dog kept barking/everyone awake!

    Nice room, bed and kitched facilities. Breakfast was really decent. The location of the hotel is really good too and central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating . The ski area is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 double beds and a sofa bed there was only one double bed, I would not have booked this if that had been the case The spa was an extra price not stated by booking.com and the jacuzzi was cold and didn’t work once we had paid

    The skiing area is very good with excellent mountain restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Andorra's Hotel Alaska - well worth a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one unfortunate occasion when the lift/elevator was out-of-service for repairs to its door which meant a slow and rather painful climb to the 4th flooth for my wife who was suffering with a knee injury. It may not be possible (noise/costs etc) but such repairs or maintenance would be less inconvenient if scheduled during the 'quiet' hours.

    The hotel was ideal for our needs. The room was comfortable enough to relax in without paying for unnecessary luxuries or gimmicks which we probably would not have used. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen area was adequate and bathroom had both shower and bath. Lockers were available for ski gear. Was it a good place to stay? Yes, it was and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or use it again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel for a very decent ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was edible at best. Filled me up till lunch time but wasn't the best of quality.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. One staff member gave us incorrect information about parking which resulted in our car being towed by the police. However staff were quick to admit blame, apologised and refunded us back the 85 euro fine which was very decent of them. The spa was nice when it was all working, equipped with a jacuzzi, sauna and steam however the steam room only worked on one day. Location is perfect. 5 min walk from the sloapes and opposite all the decent bars and restaurants so location wise it's perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated on booking.com that it was ski to door, although location was good this is untrue. We travelled as a family and chose the half board option, disappointed that the evening meal was 8-10pm which was too late for my 4year old especially after a day of skiing. Unfortunately we were unable to eat all together as family because of this.

    Staff very helpful. Use of jacuzzi and sauna an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to buy mugs in the spar shop. Only tiny little cups were provided.

    Location. Pool table. Generally this was a good property and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it/No vale la pena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work, cleaning service failed to come, ski lockers too small, breakfast not available one day (and we arrived at 9:00 am), heating hard to control (too cold or too hot)..and much more.

    Not a whole lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Having to pay for the Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the Spa. Should up the rate and include it. No one likes add ons

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Expensive, low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, low value for money. The standard didn’t live up to the costs. Poor facilities in the apartments kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    S Brown's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    It's modernised look and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    The croissants were extra flakey an the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were extra flakey an the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Very clean place and short distance to the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parkinggarage

    Very clean place and short distance to the lifts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t cope with large group for dinner

    Cleanliness & warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Weekend ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, rooms were a good size with everything we needed. Will book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: