Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartaments Giberga 3 stars

Ctra. de l'Aldosa de la Massana, 25, AD400 LʼAldosa, Andorra

#1 of 3 hotels in LʼAldosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Acomfortable apartment in a fairly central location away from the busy Andorran resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment had everything we needed and a great view from the living area and balcony. Too busy during much of our stay to use the pool but when we did it was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place! Everything you could need in the apartment, fantastic facilities and activities for the whole family, walking distance to the lifts, free parking, incredible scenery, friendly and happy staff and such comfy beds. This place and Andorra were certainly one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you so much and we will be back!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Reception was pleasant and helpful, the apartment was excellent and clean.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning requirements seemed a little strict. Understandable for people in longer stays but it felt a little punitive when we only overnighted.

    We arrived very late and Reception was closed for the night but they had made provision for this very clearly and simply so we had no problems accessing the apartment. The apartment was clean and in excellent condition and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with amazing views and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i can think off is that there's no lift to the 3rd floor and the stairs were very dusty

    Great spacious apartment, amazing view over the mountains and very nice staff that told us perfect hikes for us and our 2 small kids. One track even starts right behind the apartment!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment was very hot, since it gets direct sunlight all afternoon. Must be great in the winter, but in spring after a long roadtrip, not so much. The bathroom was clean-ish but had signs of heavy usage, feeling like it had 30 years on it.

    Location, view, feeling of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view, staff and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and with a pet and my age it was difficult to transport all my baggage to third floor.

    The staff were friendly and efficient.. location, cleanliness and space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable apartments with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal poor in the rooms, only 2 out of us 5 travellers staying were able to connect. Hairdryer kept overheating and cutting off after 30 seconds of use. Little ventilation in the bathroom. Not much nearby in terms of shops - and onsite restaurant/bar was closed.

    Lovely and helpful staff. Beautiful views. Fully equipped kitchen, great for cooking. 2 bedroom apartment easily slept 5 adults comfortably. Plenty of parking. Nice guest lounge and games room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice. Will most probably book again when visit Andorra again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi needs improvement but not that bad.

    Calm area. A nearby snow field to play with children. Easy parking. Nice comfortable fairly equiped apartment.close to attractions. Play room for children. Worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, warm cosy little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy, apart from that all excellent

    Good location, free on site parking, helpful staff. Not too far from Andorra la Vella, this place is set in a beautiful surrounding next to Ordino and La Massana, there is a "Día" supermarket just 3 min by car. Not a big apartment (sleep 4) with all the basic kitchen stuff you need, dishwasher and you get provided with all towels + bed linen, the apartment is constantly warm. Very clean, helpful lady at reception always willing to help. Very knowledgeable. You need to leave a 100€ deposit either by cash or card, this gets refunded upon check-out providing all ok!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A fantastic location for families to explore and experience the best of Andorra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An extremely well run property from check-in through to check-out. Helpful and knowledgeable staff assisted with making the stay enjoyable. The property is located in a beautiful part of Andorra, the pool and other facilities are fantastic for families, the kids loved the games room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful mountain views and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room gets really hot on a sunny day and there is no air condition or even a fan. We tried sleeping with a window open, but then cigarette smoke comes in from other balconies/the street and the traffic noises are loud (although the street is not very busy). Luckily in this respect we had quite a cool weather for most of the days, so it was bearable to stay in/sleep with windows closed.

    Very nice staff and beautiful views. Easy Access to swimming pool and food available at the restaurant by the pool area. Location served us well with easy access to both Ordino and Massana.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very content,couldn't have asked for more,splendid!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing,they thought of everything! A great and enjoyable place to stay with family,friends,for the very young to the eldest and wisest,Giberga caters for everyone!

    Super peaceful place,nice location,very nice and helpful staff. The apartment was very organised,which seemed to be the theme going on with the owners! A helpful welcome package,very thoughtful. Airy and light rooms all with a mountain view. Garage parking possible and safe individual storage of all your sporting equipment! Lovely functional swimming pool and sun deck for all ages,with convienent bar/restaurant on site,beautifully sited and good food catered for all. Super facilities throughout,tennis courts,washing facilities and huge play/games rooms and chillout lounges for those rainy moments!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Apartments are comfortable with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment is small for 4 people, beds are hard. Road is noisy if sleeping in front rooms. Wifi was poor. Need car. No lift, just the stairs.

    Apartments are comfortable with a lovely view. Good location but need car to go to supermarket. Andorra has lots of hills and mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Well worth finding and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location 15 minutes away from the overcrowded (and confusing) La Vella City centre and just off main road up to the skiing resort and mountains for walking. Plenty of good clean facilities and wish we could have stayed longer. There is a free tunnel to their area which cuts out going through La Vela which is excellent! Walk to restaurants in local central area is fairly steep and about 20 minutes walk. Parking for dinner down there is not easy though, as the car park was hard to find. Local car parks are either private and expensive or 'Communal' (local town council run)and have either half an hour of even an hour free. It's usually quite cheap after that anyway. Pick your stops carefully as private ones can run up charges quickly! (An absolute 'Must' is a visit to the car museum in Encampe. Brilliant collection of older cars for a couple of Pounds entry fee and there is a Communal car park outside. There is also an old motorbike museum in another town one passes through on the way to the capitol.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    We always stay here when in Andorra :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain :)

    Staff is super friendly and helpfull ,apartments are great size and fully equiped , bar is great addition in summer days , location perfect if you have a pet !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    A lovely family apartment with incredibly helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only small complaint was that whilst the kitchen was fine for basic cooking, the can opener was awful for an untrained non-Andorran like me! Next time I will take an English can opener and a flat spatular! Also, about Andorra specifically, it is outside of the EU and therefore mobile phone charges are horrific! (£4 per minute for a call and £1 a minute to receive a call!) If I had known that before I went I would have turned my phone off as soon as I neared the boarder!

    It was perfect for a family trip to Andorra for skiing. We will return next year and would consider going in the summer when the pool is open! The apartment was spacious compared to my usual skiing experiences and there were additional facilities for the kids and my teenage son near reception. The apartment had sheets and towels and some basics such as toilet roll, soap, cleaning cloths, a few dishwasher tablets and rubbish bags, which was helpful. The wi-fi was good in the apartment for most things and unlimited streaming/ on-line gaming was possible in the salon. The staff were excellent and spoke good English, French, Spanish and Catalan. They were able to help and offer discounts on a range of things, including ski hire, ski lessons, lift passes and non-ski related activities, such as the Caldea. They also advised on other amenities, such as supermarkets, places to park to avoid parking charges and easy ways top get to the slopes. There was lots of easy parking on site and you could have indoor parking if booked. I had a hire car, so the 15 minute drive to the slopes at Pal was easy and preferable to the free shuttle bus. (I stayed with just my children as my husband doesn't ski). However there is a cable car from Massana to Pal, which is five minutes away. I thought the location was great though, as it was quiet, easy to get to, close to amenities and only 15 mins from Andorra La Vella, for the Caldea for example, which was a place my children and I thoroughly enjoyed after a heavy week of skiing! The staff advised of the Andorra shuttle bus to and from Barcelona airport to Massana, which would be an option if a car wasn't required. I am sure would be able to help with other items such as that if required.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for families on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable,,,mattresses and pillows were hard

    I was with my 3 boys who love the internet....a lovely area was made available at all hours so they could access the free wifi....watch english dvds ...and we could sit and have a coffee (wifi in the rooms was not very good) they also had a play area, pool table etc which was also very handy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Great appartment for a large family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daily wifi limit was ridiculously small and we constantly ran out.

    Good, spacious bedrooms, comfortable living room. Super hot inside, but can be adjusted easily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    We staid in a room for five people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited wi fi in the room if you are an i-phone holder. You have to go the guest room for the wi fi connection

    We staid in a room for five people. It was enough space for all of us. Staff was always friendly, helpful and polite. It is not far from La Massana and ski slopes, so if you missed you free ski bus, it is not longer then 15 minutes walk to the city centre and to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very nice, apartment good and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi quality in the rooms and most of all noise from the apartment above us - the rooms are not sound proof at all, so we were woken up by our neigboughrs alarm clock at 6 am :( that is the only reason why I won't stay again, or only consider staying with very good ear plugs.

    Staff was very nice, apartment good and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Spacious, clean apartment in a small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked everything about this apartment. It was clean, had a large kitchen/dining/living area and was not in a touristy place. Easy access to public transport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would return there at any time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    We liked absolutely everything: excellent location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked absolutely everything: excellent location, friendly staff, very well equipped apartment . Free parking was available and two nice restaurants close by. Truly good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from check in to check out. Lovely receptionist, great apartment, location superb and bed was so so comfy. WiFi worked well and flat was nice and warm. Will be back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great base, worthy of a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dodgy wifi

    Very comfortable and great little balcony for breakfast etc. Within walking distance, or a short bus ride, to places to eat and a supermarket. Staff were very helpful and, although it is family orientated, we heard very little disturbance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road running between property and pool area.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator

    Very nice hostess Good parking Big nice comfortable equipped flat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Fantastic view and nice apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator 😋

    Balcony, lot of space, beautiful view, friendly and most helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay here. Best apartments we have stayed in for a while. Very comfortable. Recommend 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed 😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly & helpful staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to relax in front of the log fire in the communal salon area each evening with a glass of wine and some games...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Hospitality and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Hospitality and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Amazing apartments for families, excellent staff and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    wifi in room

    Pool area tennis courts surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great quiet and fun place just outside Massana!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bowls for the dogs and the starter kit for the kitchen. The rooms were a good size too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment with fab views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything has to be driven to

    View from the apartment. Nice little stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked a little more stylish decor but he overall stay was very good

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and nice view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Super friendly staff , very good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff , very good location... we came here few times already and its always a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Just what we needed for a pick me up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the apartment was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Biking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the rooms was poor,

    Great parking, and bike storage, pool was fantastic on a hot day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous water pressure so great shower, really lovely hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a little hard, TV could do with more English channels, sofa was hard

    Fabulous water pressure so great shower, really lovely hot water all of the time. Good cooking facilities and equipment. Good games room. Great location!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Great service , all nearby .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection in rooms is too slow . But again they have guest lounge open 0/24 h with super fast internet so you can download anything there in 15 mins.

    Great service , all nearby .. its not our first time in Giberga , and it wont be last for sure..

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    25 min walk to gondola of ski resort (bus to gondola - 5 min, 11 times a day) Not all the staff members know english The hotel provide only one role of toilet paper - bring your own or buy in the supermarket. lousy Wifi in rooms - good connection in lobby.

    Helpful staff. Nice view. Economic prices Peaceful place.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    6.3
    the location is ok, convenient to go to Vallnord the skiing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment does not make cleaning during the stay, which is understandable. They do not change towels and linens, which is understandable. They even provides only one roll of toilet paper. So the first thing after you check in, is to find a supermarket... And their sofa bed is two layers, two small single beds, very unconvenient

    the location is ok, convenient to go to Vallnord the skiing school, to go to La Massana and to go to the shopping malls. Laundry convenient at cost 3.5 and 2 for drying

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    nice clean apartment, lobby with fireplace, view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No cleaning service even with over one week stay, next to road with some traffic noise

    nice clean apartment, lobby with fireplace, view of mountains, dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.3
    Spacious, well equipped kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On quite a noisy road that bisected the 'resort', pictures on website made it look more rural than it was. Lobby stairs area to each block was very noisy with banging doors

    Spacious, well equipped kitchen

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    All went very smoothly, the communication and information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All went very smoothly, the communication and information was friendly and efficient. Reception organised late check in for a same day booking perfectly. The apartment was very spacious and well maintained. Really nice quite location. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    The appartment is perfectly located for walking the montains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shame the balcony was from one of the three bedrooms rather than the lounge.

    The appartment is perfectly located for walking the montains near Ordino and a real bonus is the discounted use of the nearby leisure centre with swimming pool jacuzzi and sauna all for 3 euros. Staff more than obliging.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The room was comfortable and very well equipped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elavator so it's a bit hard to carry all bags to the 3rd floor.

    The room was comfortable and very well equipped! The staff was very helpful and nice. Free parking reserved for guests close by. Great location -not in the middle of the city but not very far away. Terrific view from the room. The pool looks great though it was too cold to swim. WiFi was working fine and free.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, very helpfull !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, very helpfull ! (also french and english speaking). Free wifi in the rooms. Private parking for car. Walking distance to La Massana (20-25 minutes)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Great facilities, beautiful pool setting, lovely views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite noisy road for sleeping at the front of the property

    Great facilities, beautiful pool setting, lovely views, really helpful staff. Lots to do nearby for families.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    We were there in July for 11 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little tip: A German television program would be nice... and 'pan integrale' in the local bakery.

    We were there in July for 11 days. We enjoyed the swimmingpool a great mountain view after our daily hiking tour. The staff is very helpfull. The organised a doctor consultation and the shuttle to the airport to Barcelona, explained the best ways and activitys and solve another problems very accommodating. Thank you! We think about another holidays in Giberga. When we have more days there perhaps we will find out where we can buy a german newspaper in Andorra.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small appartments Cant stay in the appartment during the hot hours of the day. Just too hot The Internet is very bad, the service is just unacceptable

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in. We stayed 2 weeks so this wouldn't really annoy you if it was a short stay. Everyone likes different things but we like a soft mattress and quiet sheets (the opposite of what the apartment provides). There was no point in complaining, we didn't expect them to buy in new mattresses and bedding just for us. If you like a hard surface to sleep on then it's perfect for you.

    The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was better than we expected for 3 stars and shockingly well cleaned - we almost thought the oven was knew. Beautiful place in a beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    5.4
    Warning: There is no internet in those apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warning: There is no internet in those apartments. Formally it exists, but it doesn't ever work. You can use internet on lobby that is fast and working fine (until 10pm). Heating radiators didn't work at all for 3 days of our 2 week stay and often were switching off during the rest of time. Ask for electric radiator on reception. Safe lock in apartments is 1 euro per day. First hotel for me with such extra. Also, they told me about this on checkout, no at check in.

    Warning: There is no internet in those apartments. Formally it exists, but it doesn't ever work. For skiing: La Massana is 5-7 minutes drive - for Valnord skiing zone. Enkamp is 15-20 minutes drive - for Grandvalira skiing zone. Nearest supermarket is 2 minutes drive. Andorra la Vella is 15 minutes drive. Definitely you should have a car here. There are two large enough and free parking areas near the apartments building. There is a children's playing room and also an area outside. Also there is a room for clothes washing and drying (for several euros each). Small kitchen in apartments has everything that is required, except the teakettle, the electric one could be helpful. Apartments cleaning and linen change is weekly. It's a nice place to stay if you drive a car and don't need the internet at all.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    It was good value for money, making a family skiing holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was good value for money, making a family skiing holiday possible for us. The facilities suited our needs and the short bus ride to the Vallnord gondola made getting to the slopes without a car possible. The slopes here suited the various skiing abilities of our party from beginner to experienced

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.2
    awesome helping stuff gave us all the information we needed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wi-fi experience

    awesome helping stuff gave us all the information we needed; quite spacious apartment with very decent kitchen and other facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.4
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath is dangerous as only accessible from the far (uneven) end WiFi does not worked at all ( guest computer on reception with wired network has 100 Mbps broadband) Filthy communal rooms, no noise insulation in between apartments

    Good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Location, clean apartments, spacious and plenty of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi connection in apartments was very poor.

    Location, clean apartments, spacious and plenty of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Fire place in the wi-fi zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Peculiar smell after cleaning.

    Fire place in the wi-fi zone. Coffee machine in the room. Window view.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice view to the Hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very Dark in the livingroom, difficult to read a book. The pann and the knives was very bad.

    Nice view to the Hills.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location and everything nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toys in olaing room a bit worn down.

    Excellent location and everything nearby. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice view spacious very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    48 steps, no lift

    Nice view spacious very clean

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To many steps up to the flat

    Good parking

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff, we comfortable apartment , close to market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, we comfortable apartment , close to market and bakery

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.7
    Spacious 3 bed apartment - only one toilet though - kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    15 minute drive to arinsal

    Spacious 3 bed apartment - only one toilet though - kids enjoyed games room - good for a larger family.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen utensils and oven could have been better.

    Very helpful staff. Bus stop right outside the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    the apartment was clean and well equipped, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit far from centre and no restaurant near by

    the apartment was clean and well equipped, staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.7
    No bar or restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bar or restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

    Staff friendliness

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Apartaments Giberga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: