Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arinsal 2 stars

General de Arinsal, AD400 Arinsal, Andorra

#13 of 21 hotels in Arinsal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    We were welcomed although arrived an hour late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication is complicated due to the lack of English.

    We were welcomed although arrived an hour late. There is some choice of breakfast, however, it needs better food quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value, good food, excellent location, friendly, nice bar and happy hour (2 hours)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ski locker security could be improved as it's an external store room with a tiny padlock that could be easily forced. We decided to keep ours in the room just in case.

    Great location, clean, friendly and helpful staff, who were good fun and welcoming . I'll be booking this hotel next time I return. Basic bedroom, simple no frills beds but offers value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    A really decent and memorable positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside on the river side could be tidied up and used as a better outdoor space. The safe in the room weren't functioning. For the money this hotel was just fine and i'd go back, staff so friendly..

    First time skiing for me and family and for what i paid at easter i was worried but I need not have been because it exceeded expectations and good value for money. It was a small no thrills room which was small, warm, cosy and clean. The bathroom clean and functional plenty of towels. The bar and restaurant was a relaxing place. So close to the ski hire and lifts!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location very close to the gondola and the bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear some street noise but this is true of any central hotel. Our only real criticism is that breakfast started at 8 which was a bit late for us and it also made it a rush to get up to the slopes ready for lessons at 9. We also would have appreciated being able to get a coffee or tea first thing as there are no facilities in the room for hot drinks. But this is fairly standard in most places we have stayed for skiing not only in Andorra.

    Excellent location very close to the gondola and the bars and restaurants. great value for money - it’s basic but you get what you pay for, friendly staff. Rooms are small so you need be to organised with ski stuff etc we stored clean stuff in cases under the bed leaving the small wardrobe to hang ski stuff up in to air. decent bathroom with plenty of hot water and a good shower with a small but lovely deep bath. Breakfast is fine, typical continental breakfast with cheese, meat, tortilla etc, cereal, bread rolls croissants and pain au chocolat. Coffee is from a machine but it is ok. We suggest any Brits bring tea bags though!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    good location, comfy hotel with a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath didn't have a plug, which was frustrating. We could borrow one from reception which wasn't really the right size. Only one night there was excessive noise in the corridors from drunk people coming home at 4am!

    the bed was very comfy, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok, standard continental breakfast. The shower was great, very powerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for a budget ski holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough drawers for a double room. No kettle in room No comfortable lounge area in reception. Breakfast very poor. Even coffee machine was not very good- had to put 3 espressos in to get a standard espresso & not hot ! This hotel could easily be greatly improved at not much expense. Would love to manage this hotel for a season & make some changes !

    Great location. 3 minutes walk to gondola. Shower hot & powerful Staff very friendly & helpful (Carla)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, pet friendly, great onsite restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light switch in the room was just behind the pillows so it switched on a couple of times at night accidentally and woke us up

    Very friendly staff, pet friendly, great onsite restaurant with big choice of wine, warm clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay (Hotel Comapedrosa)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at Hotel Arinsal there was a message on the door saying go instead to Hotel Comapedrosa (2 mins walk away) so this review is about that hotel. An excellent stay, from the moment we checked in. The manager is amazing, so professional, competent, genuinely friendly. Great room with good view. Clean, comfy, good wi-fi. Excellent breakfast. In good part of the town, close to everything. Nice bar with a great atmosphere. Highly recommended and one we would love to come back to winter or summer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OK, so WiFi reception in the rooms was not great but I'm old fashioned and don't feel that I need to be connected to the www 24 hours a day.

    I have stayed at the Hotel Arinsal previously so I understood that this is not the most luxurious hotel in the resort but it offers good value, clean accommodation. The double bedded rooms are small so would suggest booking a twin (we stayed in room 308 which has a mountain view and small balcony off the bathroom). I have stayed in much smaller chalet rooms in the Alps. The breakfast was continental and good enough to set you up for a morning on the slopes. The bar area has been improved significantly in recent years and offers a nice environment hosted by friendly staff. We didn't eat an evening meal in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Poor sound insulation - Our room door rattled during the night so we had to put a suitcase against it to hold it still - Some light bulbs broken and some light switches not working

    - Fantastic location for skiing. Just a 2 minute walk to the bubble lift. - All the staff very kind and helpful - Great breakfast - Allows late check-in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Basic accommodation, very near to the cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertise as having double rooms but actually only have three! No cozy lounge as pictured, this is now a breakfast room.

    Great location for apres ski. Staff very friendly and helpful. Small restaurant with the best pizza and impressive wine selection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is basic but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit more variety for breakfast and maybe access to a hot water machine so you could make tea or coffee.

    The hotel is basic but good value. It is clean and the staff are friendly . It's also in a good situation near the gondola .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Small, quiet and friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms adequate but a little small

    Great location to gondola Friendly and accommodating staff Nice tapas restaurant onsite Quiet but close to amenities Great to have a hot bath Breakfast nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    The locations is perfect, there is a nice restaurant in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only at reception. Bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was ok. No car park.

    The locations is perfect, there is a nice restaurant in the hotel. The room was small but tidy. The hotel staff were nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Simple enough with lovely staff, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy from other guests - walls paper thin. Breakfast is limited; dinner was raw salmon which was refried and served up again!!

    Good value for money and cleaning staff were good. Very warm and cosy! 12pm checkout is great. 2mins from ski lift and shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    What a wonderful skiing trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 7 year old and I went to arinsal for a week's skiing... just him and I. We could not have had a better time! The staff at the hotel were amazing and my son was welcome everywhere in the town with me... the breakfasts at the hotel were surprisingly good too! Thank you for a great holiday hotel arinsal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stay in Arinsal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are basic. Wifi only in the reception area.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was better than expected. Great value for money for our short stay for hiking in the mountains!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location & great food at very reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic but comfortable and did the job.

    Location, bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when people walked down the corridor. Doors banged loudly

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Close to the ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small

    Close to the ski slopes good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    a warm, clean hotel with friendly staff. All very basic but great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great stay for basic "clean / friendly " accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift River noisey

    The bar/restaurant was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Just really good excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Staff brilliant very helpful location right next to gondola and bars brilliant value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money it’s excellent and the staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and the location is perfect, 100 meters to the Gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi sucks on the second floor, at times it is completely unavailable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accomodation facility and conditions.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaking shower. Had to try to shower sitting down under a tiny dribble of water

    Good bed and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel only has wifi in public areas

    Friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect holidays in the Pyrenees mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extra helpful, breakfast was delicious and the location of the place is perfect if you are planning to do some hiking in the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Will defiantly be back next year 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will defiantly be back next year 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Value & friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money Room was clean & staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    All in all. enjoyed my time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room s a little small and no lift

    The skiing that was near by

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and sometimes noisy at night

    Perfect location. Awesome bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and comfortable. Very good breakfast and restaurant food. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small rooms, old furniture

    very friendly and helpful staff, very clean, great value for money and a perfect location -just 3 minutes from gondola!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Great ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and basic, but at a very reasonable price

    Great location, great staff, great restaurant and bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff and nice bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, triple room is a joke. No lift and no wifi in rooms.

    Good location, friendly staff and nice bar area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Surpassed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel! For what is paid, surpassed all expectations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff at hotel Arinsal were amazing, so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was a bit lumpy, but my boyfriend and I didn't mind as we were just there for the snow.

    The staff at hotel Arinsal were amazing, so friendly and helpful I was in a group of 5 and they accommodated to all our needs, and they were happy to do so. I got sick while out there and the lady working made me tea and made sure I was ok! Hotel is really nice and clean, breakfast was satisfying for 4 euro. One of the guys made us a packed breakfast when leaving as our flight was early morning.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Location - 2 mins to the gondola, all main bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts - cereal and meats left uncovered over night, all where stale and revolting. After Day 1 I ate breakfast at The Bull, I was happy to pay extra not too endure stale cereal with luke warm milk. I requested a Gluten free option but there was none. This could be so easily fixed, just plain laziness on the part of the staff. No double beds, my girlfriend and I had to sleep in separate single beds.

    Location - 2 mins to the gondola, all main bars and restaurants close by. Ski Locker Good price The Wine Bar downstairs

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Central Location, Great staff, Clean, Good value, 1 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are very basic but this is reflected in the price. there is no longer any comfortable seating in reception.

    Central Location, Great staff, Clean, Good value, 1 minute from the Gondela !!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.5
    Less than 100 meters to the gondola, less than 25 meters to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room decor dated and sad. But your not there for the decor!

    Less than 100 meters to the gondola, less than 25 meters to the best bar in town. Always hot water, good enough beds and pillows, tapas restaurant on site!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    Right next to the gondola, close enough to the Irish bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked it for a group of 8 and the only complaint was the ones who were on the 3rd floor couldn't get wi-fi which is free.you can get it in the bar.

    Right next to the gondola, close enough to the Irish bar. Just under 40 quid a night for bed and breakfast(toast,cereal,fruit,croissants, coffee machine and juice)what more do you want.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.5
    The hotel itself is perfectly comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The downside of the restaurant downstairs is that it occupies what I presume where previously common areas. We occasionally sat down there to use the internet (which only occasionally worked in our first floor room), but it felt somewhat awkward when the restaurant was shut/being cleaned..

    The hotel itself is perfectly comfortable and convenient. The real highlight is the new restaurant downstairs; affordable, tasty tapas and extremely friendly service. We tried several other restaurants in the village and none compared, so we ended up eating downstairs most nights. The option to add a bottle of wine to your meal is particularly noteworthy.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.9
    Was very very cheap compared to other hotels round about it.
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes sounds like people are in your room but they're not they're in the next room. The room I was in didn't receive any wifi was only until I got to the stair case I could connect but it wasn't that big a deal for me.

    Was very very cheap compared to other hotels round about it. You can come and go as you please. Not far from the gondola and right beside lots of restaurants and pubs.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.8
    Danny the hotel manager was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were a little small on some of them. But nothing that the cost doesn't reflect.

    Danny the hotel manager was helpful. Easy to access slopes and only 50 metres from bars and restaurants. Which is close but also just far enough away from the noise. Perfect really.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    4.6
    Good position in the village close to the gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of staff. None around at night. Woken in early hours by drunk man crashing into doors shouting and running around corridors for 2 hours. Quite intimidating!

    Good position in the village close to the gondola

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the location next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly and the location next to the gondola and some of the best bars in the village was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy... drunk English guys woke us up everynight

    Very friendly and very good location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.8
    Rooms clean, bar and restaurant nicely decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms clean, bar and restaurant nicely decorated and clean. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wi-fi

    - the owners are very responsive, - room is clean - near the capital (<10 km) - telecabina < 200m

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Friendly owner/manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly owner/manager

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    Location, staff(especially Danny), lounge/bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room small for 3 (2 Adults and child) and lack of shelving

    Location, staff(especially Danny), lounge/bar and cleanness

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: