Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bruxelles 2 stars

Careterra Generale, AD 100 Soldeu, Andorra

#12 of 26 hotels in Soldeu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow and only worked on lap top. Both iphone and ipad kept saying no connection as download was so so slow. There is very little vegetarian choice on the menu and the set in-house three course (great price) menu on had only meat main courses. When I pointed this out to the owner he said there were vegetarian food on the a la carte and that he doesn’t set the menu. It was a shame as I felt rather dismissed by him if front of other customers and all I was trying to do was offer constructive feedback. Vegetarian food in France (the owner is french) is a strange concept so I guess this might be the reason. If you’re Vegan then you will have to hunt around the resort as choices are very limited. It meant that I only ate in the hotel restaurant on a couple of occasions as it was either pizza chips or salad. This was really the only downer on the stay. The rest of the experience was great and the guy I later discovered is the manager was really helpful and professional.

    Great hot water. Good central heating. Nice bar area. Comfortable beds. Great location.nice croissants at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Affordable hotel with good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast (7 euros) does not have variety with not fresh croissants, the room was small, and we could hear the people in the other rooms. The location is a little bit far away from the main attractions of Andorra, so we traveled by car very often.

    The hotel has nice views to the mountains, the staff was really nice, we had no problems with our little dog (8 euros/day charge), the restaurant at the hotel is quite good with reasonable prices. The bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi worked fairly good, it was very easy to park the car behind the hotel (street parking 3 euros/day) and the price was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price for kids should be halved. Rooms in basement-horrible location (all noise from bar, kitchen and pipes don't let you sleep long enough). Vent in bathroom was very loud-fortunately the turn off when switching off the light.

    Nice surroundings. Very comfy beds and i like boutique style. Staff very friendly and helpful-nice guy in reception (21.08 in the morning) even help me to clean my car windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Overnight stop a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food bit pricey for what you got. Front of hotel on main road with party going on all night spoilt the tranquility of the location.

    Fab location in lovely village. Cable car working to highest golf course in Europe, fab ride to top. Lovely terrace and meal outside. Fab views and food great but bit pricey for what you got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable for a two star hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the meal we had was more in line with hotel of much higher rating, but the quality was awful. Couldn't recommend you eat in the restaurant but the "snacks seemed reasonable.

    Everything was ok for a two star hotel apart from the food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Good Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not free, it's 2 Euro per day. That's clearly a big minus. Breakfast was 7 Euro per person but extremely basic, no fresh bread or buns, and we would have to ask for everything, e.g. water, juice, coffee, etc. Clearly, end of May is off season but even for that, it was too limited.

    The hotel is located in Soldeu. We were here in May so there were mostly empty ski hotels and nothing much but it's only 20km/12mi away from Andorra la Vella. Parking was behind the house and is free during the night. Otherwise, 3 Euro per hour. The staff was friendly and our beds were really nice. We had the room under the roof so that was nice as well. The bathroom was big, shower and everything was good. There was an elevator but for the last part to the roof, we had to walk (not very far so this shouldn't be a big problem).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Average place in sensational landscape at low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi costs €2/ day Breakfast at €7pp is overpriced for what is offered It just didn't do it for me, no holiday feeling at all - maybe better for ski holidays

    Stunning landscape Cheap and cheerful stay, very ski hut style 15min by car to Andorra la Vella, 5min to the wonderful Valle de Incles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for a hotel, good for a chalet. Because the doors hadn't doorknob, only a handle on the outside, everybody slams the door and is noisy.

    Great location. Good food. Friendly staff. Private bathroom. Public parking close-free at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good position, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in public car park that charges during day. Would get very full in the season.

    Great position next to skiing. Nice Bar and Restaurant. Great food (inc Breakfast). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay car park nearby which you had to feed daily but not expensive. 3 € per day. Sometimes the machines did not work.

    Very comfortable family hotel, well run, staff excellent and friendly, not expensive. Food v good. Would recommend for individuals and families. V close to the main lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean, affordable & comfortable little hotel in Soldeu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner/manager.

    Clean, affordable & comfortable little hotel in Soldeu. Great stay - even better if you're lucky and do NOT meet the owner/manager (she is so rude and full of herself). The staff, on the other hand, is really kind. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Value for money. Location. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Owners were really helpful in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No drying room for wet boots etc. No tap water at mealtimes.

    A very good centre for walking. Staff all very helpful. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful area, the rooms were very clean and comfy and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area, the rooms were very clean and comfy and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location good food and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Comy beds,great staff,excellent food & a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comy beds,great staff,excellent food & a great location made hotel Brussels the perfect choice for my short ski trip with my son.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and the bed was the most comfortable bed we have had on a holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable small hotel with beautiful wood-clad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable small hotel with beautiful wood-clad décor and nice views from the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy from people coming in late

    Nice modern rooms with good ensuit bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoying some skiing right from the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, great location and great view from the room. Close access to the lifts and all of the shops. Good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with view of ski lift.Excellent restaurant ,all food freshly cooked and good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tight for two (twin room) bathroom had no curtain.

    Great location. Great staff and good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very good in middle of all bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for Wifi

    Food very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower small

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too limited

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Bed was very good and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed was very good and cosy. The staff was super polite. Great Hotel to stay. We travelled with our dog and this hotel is perfect for animals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for Andorra touting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very clean and comfortable in a good location. Great beds. Spacious bathroom. Extremely good price in June.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The coffee from the bar was oively
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board - boring me menu and not value for money

    The coffee from the bar was oively

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Good food & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good food & friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small but we only really slept there. Not a great choice for eating out as most places were closed but is was the end of the skiing season.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great, the drive to and from the hotel had stunning views. Food was fine, not a great choice for breakfast but you could eat as much as you wanted and the coffee was great.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Outstanding value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi Fi a supplement of €2 but as room so cheap I cannot complain.

    Outstanding value for money. Better than many more expensive hotels I've been to. Very comfortable, firm bed. Great shower and bathroom. Able to store bike. Great restaurant. I booked the wrong night for my hotel but they kindly didn't charge me for my error.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small but we only really slept there. Not a great choice for eating out as most places were closed but is was the end of the skiing season.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great, the drive to and from the hotel had stunning views. Food was fine, not a great choice for breakfast but you could eat as much as you wanted and the coffee was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Good price for staying in Andora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't feel very friendly, made us feel like we are disturbing them. Room was clean, but had a moderately strong smell from cleaning chemicals(chlore or something similar).

    Good price for staying in Andora.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and polite staff good breakfast as well as good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it was off season the area was quiet but we expected that and hotel staff and comfort more than made up for it.

    Friendly and polite staff good breakfast as well as good dinner

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Half board accommodation was very good - comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Something the Hotel could do nothing about - there is a nightclub across the road and slightly up the hill - kicks out at 4am along with noisy party animals, and has a heavy bass beat that for light sleepers is enough to disturb your night. Shame that this spoils what is essentially a great hotel at great value.

    Half board accommodation was very good - comfortable room, good choice of food and good quality. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Great staff, food and location with free ski locker at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy person in adjoining room - not the hotels fault.

    Great staff, food and location with free ski locker at bottom of the gondola. Central for all shops, bars and restaurants. Great view of slopes and gondola. Basic but sufficient breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    We really relaxed in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only a minor comment, perhaps Wifi access could be a bit better available throughout the whole room.

    We really relaxed in this hotel! Fantastic location, great food, friendly staff, excellent room. The beds have good mattrasses, we slept really well.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, fantastic views, a large selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid Wifi had limited service in certain areas. No lifts.

    Excellent location, fantastic views, a large selection of vegetarian meals. Easy to find. Helpful and friendly staff.Good range of activities nearby to keep the children entertained.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    This was our second time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like, except having to leave...

    This was our second time here. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the food and service are fantastic. Ideally placed for exploring the area (and shopping!). Since our last visit a 3 euro parking fee has been introduced between 8am and 8pm but check with the hotel before paying as we parked between 4pm ish and 9am ish and were told we didn't need to pay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, fantastic view of mountains from room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi would have been good.

    Very friendly staff, fantastic view of mountains from room, ideal location for our first visit to Andorra. Food excellent.Very glad we did not book in Andorra la Vella as it looked v noisy and busy. Would thoroughly recommend

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Value for money, for a short stop, one night, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle, no fridge, no fans or air-conditioning, noisy.basic

    Value for money, for a short stop, one night, it was very good value, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    On our way from France to Spain, we wanted to visit Andorra,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our way from France to Spain, we wanted to visit Andorra, and stayed in hotel Bruxelles. As it was so cheap (probably because it was out of the ski-season), we were a bit worried of how the place would be, but it turned out to be exactly what we needed: a comfortable, clean room, a nice bathroom with bath, pleasant evening meal, correct breakfast, view on a ski-slope and nice outside area which also looks into the slope. One cannot ask for more for that price!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.1
    economic price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the facilitate is old, the shower drainage was almost blocked no elevator, would be difficult for people with heavy luggage breakfast was simple Wifi need to pay extra 2 euro

    economic price

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    The location was great because it was easy to find but yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great because it was easy to find but yet wasn't too busy. Also we were high enough to see snow on the hillside even though it was mid April. Another good thing was that the room was big but cosy feeling.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms get quite hot and bar opposite makes a lot of noise very late

    Good food and location to lift is very good. Food in bar is reasonable price and good quality

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Good budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Good budget accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, parking, restaurant. The best onion soup :)

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Lovely cosy hotel close to the ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift :-(

    Lovely cosy hotel close to the ski lifts. Great food and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Did a short trip mid December.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did a short trip mid December. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Such a nice environment and 'feel' backed up by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Such a nice environment and 'feel' backed up by owners/management/staff

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location for the slopes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location for the slopes! Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Another excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Another excellent stay. Cannot beat this hotel for location and value for money. Clean, right at the bottom of the slopes and serving excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Ski locker at the cable car/lift building, proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ski locker at the cable car/lift building, proximity to cable car/lift.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all was great

    Great staff and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Arrived late yet staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Arrived late yet staff were very helpful. Simply can fault it for the price, location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.5
    excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower head had a mind of its own when pressure was turned up. it was best when held.

    excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The innkeeper was not friendly. The food was very mediocre and not inexpensive.

    Great value. Charming and simple and very inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable beds, great views, good value food in the restaurant, good size clean rooms with a good size ensuite and powerful showers.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Everything ok would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...maybe stairs but that's because we are a mature couple

    Everything ok would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Right by slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right by slopes

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some noise from the street( quit a lot of traffic. Get a room to the back

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Location & price fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was expensive for what you got

    Location & price fantastic

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.0
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small and uncomfortable bed. Poor separation to other rooms, loud noises in the morning.

    Nice hotel. Fair price. Good restaurant services.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    as normal great people great food

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere and location at very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice atmosphere and location at very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    have stayed ther for the last 3 years and would not want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    have stayed ther for the last 3 years and would not want to say anywhere else in andorra

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    the staff were excellent , the food was fantastic value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff were excellent , the food was fantastic value & quality for the money . I could not speak highly enough about this hotel .

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, cozy feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choppy paid Internet

    Great location, cozy feel! Awesome mountain view!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor attitude of staff.

    Great location and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room breakfast service

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Near the main lifts,shops & bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were not told that the resort was closed. Thus was the only hotel open and there was no skiing to be done.

    Near the main lifts,shops & bars.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: