Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Casa Vella This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera dell Coll d' Ordino, s/n, AD300 Ordino, Andorra

#1 of 11 hotels in Ordino

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1525 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean apartment with a kitchenette - was perfect for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was dropping occasionally. The scrambled eggs were somehow strange - not really tasty.

    Nice clean apartment with a kitchenette - was perfect for us, travelling with a baby. Thomas was very friendly, helpful and very talkative :-) Breakfast in general is good. Parking for free did not seem to be an issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Beautifully set out appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully set out appartment. Loved the private outside sitting area. Really well equiped, super friendly helpful staff. Really clean we would definety stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Amazing value with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much was bad. One minor complaint is that the shower curtain was a bit messed up which meant a bit of water leaked onto the floor. That's all I can think of.

    Great location, super clean, staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Great value. We're staying there again without a doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    I would send my friends there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not very modern but who cares when the people are so kind and the environment so amazing?? The outside pictures look much better on pictures.

    We where treated very kind and there was a playground across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great spot in Ordino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location in Ordino with some mountain views. Clean, comfortable apartment with everything you need for a nice stay (note, no condiments provided, but all kitchen tools were there). Casa Vella is a short walk from the little downtown of Ordino, and also near a beautiful river walk - definitely would recommend. The staff were also wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great for ski trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Soundproofing is not great and the bed mattress really needs to be changed to a new one.

    The apartment exceeded our expectations. We spent a week here while skiing and it allowed us to prepare meals to go and cook dinner in the evening. We also tried the hotel breakfast which was amazing! It is possible to store your ski equipment in your own locker in the basement for free, the wi-fi connection was generally good and there was free outdoor parking nearby. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    We were there for a week so having an apt style occupancy was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our bed was not very comfortable.

    Thomas the young man at the reception was awesome. Very friendly and very, very helpful. His English was good. He booked a ski shuttle for us. The breakfast is nice, maybe a little pricey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.9
    OK but could have been better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a basement apartment with a view of walls outside. Could barely see the sky. Strangely there is no electric kettle nor teabags nor coffee nor sugar nor milk. There is shampoo and soap. The daily maid service doesn't extend to washing used teacups. Andorra was completely closed on our first day there for Shrove Monday and the staff kindly gave us two teabags(!) because no shops were open. No restaurants much on offer either. Breakfast is disorganised and a lot of food had run out over an hour prior to end of service. On our first day every table in the breakfast room was dirty and littered with dishes from previous breakfast attendees. There were no tongs for rolls and croissants.

    The apartment is very clean. The staff were nice to our dog. Good location. Easy to park nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows of average quality. Couch reasonably uncomfortable. Reception staff tried their best with English but it is helpful to speak Spanish here.

    Breakfast was excellent. Croissants beautifully fresh and good selection of meats etc. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Spacious stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave around 0715, and the check-in desk was not yet open. It wasn't a huge problem; the staff member setting up breakfast was able to assist. Just be sure you let them know if you have to leave early!

    The apartment was really lovely. Large and spacious, with a comfortable bed. You had everything you needed in the kitchen. The bathtub was large, and everything was clean. I had forgotten that we booked the romantic getaway, so the bottle of champagne, welcome drinks, and chocolates was a nice surprise. Even nicer when they brought the champagne and chocolate the second night as well! The location was great. Very easy to walk to the town of Ordino, which is much nicer than Andorra la Vella.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Worth a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We have been here before so when our children visited we booked the same apartment. Really comfortable and warm. We were able to watch the snow fall through the window. Adequately equipped kitchenette. Comfortable rooms and great spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Great location, very close to Ordino-Arcalis, Tristaina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great location, very close to Ordino-Arcalis, Tristaina lakes and other beautiful Andorra places. Extraordinarily friendly receptionist Tomas. Superb breakfast worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :)

    Amazing hotel in a great location, especially for the price. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was amazing (totally worth adding on to your stay). Also the host was especially helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here ! Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel seems to apply a strict reception policy (2 PM) More flexibility for the rooms that are clean and available to be considered ?

    Very friendly staff and special presents because we stayed in the suite of the hotel !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.1
    Good location for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was at level -1 and we could hear all the noise from the water pipes from the rooms above, which was quite unpleasant.

    Good location for exploring the area. Very helpful host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    Must stay hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Must stay hotel again! Hotel staff (Thomas) was very professional and dedicated to deliver the best experience for the visitors, which also includes induction around the hotel, room and the facilities. The room was clean with planty of space to move around and modern with great attention to details on how the room was designed. Breakfast was superb as it offered good range of food with really good coffee and juice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great small hotel in one of the best cities of Andorra. Great location, great views, great room and tasty breakfast. Free parking area is 300 m up the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice & cosy place with spaceful apartments &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little bit poor... No vegetables. But for those who like only coffee, bakery & fruit is sufficient.

    Very nice & cosy place with spaceful apartments & very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Tomas was extremely helpful and informative about the property, tourist activities and the country's history, culture etc. Our room was upgraded to an extremely comfortable level. The apartment included a fantastic buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, just very small detail , v took d BRK as Tomas highly recommended it, v went as late as possible as we needed the sleep and scrambled eggs were to hard, dere was no one to replace it. At checkout Tomas was not dere however the other gentlemen reaction was Hmmm when I gave him the feedback.

    Tomas on reception was very kind and enthusiastic and showed us the room and explained all feature in room. Dere was *full equipped kitchen and great living room with nice bedroom and bathroom. I loved this place. Location was nice. Tomas suggested us to go to the town which is next to French and we live it deee the drive on the way was stunning. Thank u for making our stay amazing Tomas. I would love to come back here.hitel parking is free however they have space for only 5/6 cars so it was full but there were a lot of free parking space close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress could be a little bit better.

    Breakfast is excellent and staff very friendly. Location is convenient to go to the ski resorts in that area. Easy to park in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    Highest Recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing all was perfect.

    The check-in was flawless, the breakfast was beyond our high expectations, and the apartment and location was excellent. Highly, highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, location, quality, breakfast....everything was impressive. To get all of this at such a good price truly was amazing. Wonderful experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.6
    Huge apartment, and good value due to low season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It isn't close to the shopping area of Andorra, however for a one night stop over it was very comfortable and we can't really complain! Only one person at the reception desk who was stuck on consecutive phone calls so check in took longer than expected.

    We were given a very spacious apartment, BIG bathroom, hallway, living room with couch and dining table and tv, and kitchenette area and then another room where the bed was. For the two of us, this gave us a very comfortable amount of space for great value! But we did travel in the low season.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.2
    Very nice staff and perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many parking lots close to the hotel.

    The hotel staff was very nice and ready to help and give advices and tips for places to see, hike, or eat. The room was rather spacious though simple - good value for money, breakfast was perfect. We stayed there only for 2 nights, but were satisfied, and if thinking of going to Andorra again this hotel would be on the list.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was old fashioned and needed modernising. The seating was uncomfortable. It felt like you were staying in your grandmothers home! The bar was never open.

    The buffet breakfast was beautifully presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend this lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really great, I would have loved a more comfortable bed though.. we were on -1 floor

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great and friendly service. Very clean and tidy. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Ordino Oro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to park for free nearby.Great for a one nights relaxing self-catering stay after our 3 nights in an Encamp Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    I can't say enough about how excellent the staff was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was terrific!

    I can't say enough about how excellent the staff was. Beautiful hotel, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.1
    The host in the dining room in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed

    The host in the dining room in the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Beautiful and classy Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing . Everything was perfect

    A beautiful boutique hotel . Very well appointed apartments. Perfect for a long or a short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful host greeted us on arrival- super welcoming, loved all of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    5.0
    Basic accommodation, bit far from the slopes - limited entertainment in area. -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise. Walls are very thin and you can hear everything from above floors. Shower was next to useless.

    Heating in the rooms very efficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good stuff, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good stuff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Ideal for family ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spotless, very organised, quiet, warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    a perfect flat in a great town
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, it was all great

    fantastic apartment, great bathroom, great location and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Nice receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is public - not specific to the hotel

    Nice receptionist Working heating (we are from Dublin)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    L'apartament en general i l'aparcament.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Res

    L'apartament en general i l'aparcament.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Great place for us to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    No vegetables during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Mountain Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No vegetables during breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed could have been bigger

    Breakfast was fantastic. Facilities very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Comfort and friendliness in the whole town and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfort and friendliness in the whole town and excellent trails for hiking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Great stay in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    beautiful apartment rooms with well equiped facillities in the rooms very clean well maintain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the apartment rooms with well equiped facillities in the rooms very clean...well maintain and the breakfast is verygood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment close to the shops...and Thomas was super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super comfy bed and amazing bath...breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and it's in a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Tomas is amazing! OrDino is amazing! Hotel is wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent stay in a beautiful town. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Recommended for everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    One of the most comfortable hotels defiantly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The room was very clean and I really enjoyed the jacuzzi. The kitchen was very useful since utensils are there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.9
    No airconditions.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No airconditions. Summertime it's not so nice without it...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Great location in Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Helpful staff. Very comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    Super Apartments in Ordino
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super apartments. Lovely staff and represents excellent value for money. Always stay here if possible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Stay in Ordino gives you the best of Andorra.Proximity to the "big " city (Andorro la Vella) next t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no special negative commenys

    Value for money and proximity to miniature museu (quite special)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.8
    Ordino is a cute little town to stay in overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds aren't that comfortable. Quite old fashion decor in apartments.

    Nice breakfast. Attractive eating area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general tot perfecte

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Ordina A village with tradition and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    slightly better kitchen cutlery etc

    staff on hand if needed very welcoming Marble walls doors and stairs !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay when visiting Andorra. Ordino is a wonderful village easily connected to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like..

    The flat was perfect.... I love Ordino!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was worn out .

    Good location good value for money and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    10
    AWESOME place to be in ORDINO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Naaa everything was fine

    Everything it was super good & really nice people ^^

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    9.2
    Great for family to go SKI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind staffs were exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    maravillosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Todo en General

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Good base for Andorra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely roomy suite, excellent breakfast, very good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was great!

    Everything! Most of all the kind and helpful staff, better than any tourist information office. The breakfast was good and you are in a great location to explore Andorra.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    10
    Apartment is very comfortable, claen, nice bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Apartment is very comfortable, claen, nice bathroom, breakfast is very good, everythink that you need for nice holiday in nice place. Very helpfull people at reception.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    10
    We opted for the budget apartment which was far from budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We opted for the budget apartment which was far from budget! It has a very comfortable queen size bed, well appointed bathroom and kitchen/sitting room with sofa bed. Definitely take the breakfast option - it is worth it! The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. This really is a fabulous place to stay and fantastic value for money.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, the apartment was impeccable and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was not very good in order to get to Grandvalira, the kitchen was extremely small and showering in the tub was a bit uncomfortable since all the water got out.

    Breakfast was great, the apartment was impeccable and it was quite spacious. The hot tub was amazing after skiing. It also had a huge cozy terrace.

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with bath's hydromassage

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Big and comfortable apartment with a nice bath. Excellent location. We absolutely loved Ordino and its surroundings.

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    7.9
    Very warm and very comfortable clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor kitchen facilities in the apartments. No kettle - although the staff got us one very promptly. We also had the sub suite and the lighting was very poor/dark apartment in the living area.

    Very warm and very comfortable clean hotel. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2016

    10
    The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no kettle to boil water and the coffee pot was broken - but other than that everything else was amazing.

    The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious. It had a nice view and was outfitted with almost everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    8.8
    When I left articles behind the staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture - sofas and beds were old and uncomfortable.

    When I left articles behind the staff were very helpful and returned them. The apartments are very spacious and everything worked

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    9.2
    Spacious apartment, good location in the centre and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't know that the heating was on (in September) and the rooms got extremely hot over the night. Our room was on the lowest level with no views to the mountains, just to the street and another building so couldn't leave the window open over night either. This made the apartment very dark. Uncomfortable sofa to sit on. No kettle although it was an apartment.

    Spacious apartment, good location in the centre and free parking. Free wifi and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    8.3
    Nice calm village in the mountains with access to a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had hoped that we could hike directly from the hotel, but needed to go by car (but not very far). We also felt that the "important requirement" to remember to dump the trash yourself on departure day was curious since this should have hotel standards.

    Nice calm village in the mountains with access to a few reasonable restaurants.

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    8.8
    The location was perfect for our stay in Ordino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only recommendation is that the sofa was not very comfortable.

    The location was perfect for our stay in Ordino. The apartment was spacious with a great kitchen space.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    10
    Location is excellent, out of downtown Andorra, but close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is excellent, out of downtown Andorra, but close enough. Staff exceeded their responsibilities by registering us before official hours and were very firendly in making us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    10
    Lovely continental breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely continental breakfast; prepared us eggs on request. Dog was welcome. Very friendly staff. Comfy room and massaging bath. Excellent price: we went around new year and this was much cheaper than other available hotels.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Casa Vella Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: