Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City M28 3 stars

Avinguda Meritxell, 28, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#58 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1636 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in is strict at 14 o’clock. So they really had plenty of time to clean the room but it hadn’t been done properly. There was hair on the floor throughout the room and in the bath’s sink. The toilet wasn’t clean, though the “clean sticker” said otherwise. The shower head was dirty and actually old. The water pressure is horribly weak. Wi-fi signal is really poor. I was charged 1€ after booking in order to check my card, I guess, it was returned immediately. But no one is thinking about the currency rates, of course.

    Location is in the centre. Spacious room, big window with the view on the shopping centre, shopping street snd the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, lovely people, wonderful place to visit. There's always something nice going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our visit the full length of the road and pavements outside our hotel where being upgraded and looked like a building site but I'm sure it will look great when it's finished so don't let that put you off.

    Clean, modern, comfortable. Central to all the things you want to see and do in Andorra. Lifts to all floors. Good value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, good location, hot rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room was a bit too high. We had a window, but there was a roof above the window so we had no fresh air.

    The Location was perfect, everything was on walking distance. Very kind staff, they are always there to help you if you have a question

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    They should change the duvet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should change the duvet. We didi t like the old duvet . It’s was smelly. There is no extension fan in the bathroom. Bed sheet was smell the bleach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    HOT and nice in the room, HOT Water, nice bathroom with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was smoking in the hotel and the smell came in our room, she forgot to put shampoo when she cleaned the room and my husband hâd to ask for it at reception. No room with a view, only a wall, not double bed, and long, comfortable But not wide enough pillows, not nice smelling soap.

    HOT and nice in the room, HOT Water, nice bathroom with big Mirror, tub and hair dryer, nice location in the middle of the city, Andbus takes you to the hotel, good wifi, tv in the room, nice People at recepțion, separate luggage Store with Key for each room, coffee Machine downstairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Big room with big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very helpful and had problems locating our reservation. Wifi was very weak and only available in the tiny lobby. The maintainance of the hotel was lacking. Lightbulbs were missing in lamps all over the hotel. I've got the feeling the hotel was in bad financial shape and tried to save on costs.

    Big room with big bathroom. Centrally located. We received a 50% discount on the standard price, which made it a good deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Dreadful night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. It was extremely hot and stuffy. This meant windows had to be left open and it was extremely noisy until about 2 am. Noise started up again about 6 am. We had booked 2 nights but left after one night because of the dreadful experience.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Inget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money =0 The room smelled from years of smoking. The ceiling was damaged as if it had been a fight. Really poor remodelling of the room ( not sure you even could use that word ). Holes in the curtains. Hole in the blanket, probably from a cigarette. Both blanket and bedcover was very worn out, it would have been better not having them at all. Asked for another room. The receptionist told me we already had one of the nicest rooms. We had to take the lift to the first floor and then walk the whole way to the end of the buildning. From here we had to take the lift down two floors to arrive at the Room. The breakfast was not included and for the same money we could sit outside in the sun and eat breakfast at the neighbour hotel instead of eating in a bunker. WIFI only at the front desk in a narrow hallway.

    Inget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    Hot room - dirty sheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The room was TERRIBLE. It was TOOOOOOO HOT, really it was too hot, it seems like the heater was on(on maximum) in summer. The room didn't have any ventilation at all, only a small fan and the view of the window was into to the building and the top was covered, we couldn't see the light of the day. Dirty sheets and towels.

    Hard to say. Worst hotel ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Ok Stay at a Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet had a very difficult time flushing, the bed was on the hard/firm side of the spectrum, the wifi while we were there was only accessible in the lobby (being upgraded in the next few weeks), and the blinds on the window did not close all the way.

    Staying at Hotel M28 was a nice break after having spent 5 nights in a hostel. The room was a nice size and comfortable enough for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    low cost place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no working wifi, even though advertised as having it. no airconditioning at all, very hot in the room, window would open on a interior closed shaft, so no air either.

    clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    The location was good if you are there for shopping and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That dont have parking but have around not far but you need to have coins to pay and dont have wifi in the room just downstairs in reception.

    The location was good if you are there for shopping and have mc donalds beside that help us with fast food and WiFi, the room was big with terrace very nice looking to montain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    A happy stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if WiFi could be placed in the rooms. It was quite sad to see a lot of people crowded in the small reception hall trying to access wifi.

    I loved the fact that we had a little terrace overlooking the mountains. Also, very centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    The balcony view was pretty nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's weird to have "public area only" WiFi in 3 stars hotel in 2016. Especially when the said area consists of a narrow corridor right at the entrance with 3 chairs and is always very busy. The only receptionist we came in contact with didn't speak English too well and looked permanently unhappy to see us. There was someone else's hair in the bathroom when we arrived.

    The balcony view was pretty nice. The room had a private bathroom for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We place a booking doble bed, and they gave as 2 single beds. Made little unconfortable to sleep.

    Place in the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    ok; good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was average towards poor.

    The terrace on the top floor room (6th floor)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,.just on central street. Clean 🏨 hotel all facilities working well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Good and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to hear the neighbors

    Good and central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Toilet air
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet air

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Wi-Fi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andorra was in construction right there on the main road Nothing to do with the hotel Paid on site instead of credit card

    Wi-Fi in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable and heat was off.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    AGRADABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La terraza.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very nice and polite, big clean room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and polite, big clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Central location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff, central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Wifi not available in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Got our room upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room.

    Got our room upgraded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Fell you stay with family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet only in reception and not good.

    Location and wonderful staff, not only one: all of them. This makes your stay really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Well located, big room, good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located, big room, good for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Very dirty place with no wi-fi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in rooms, very dirty! It looks like there were no cleaning at all!

    Works late for check-in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean hotel, very helpful staff, everyone spoke English and the buffet for the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    good hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Good price needs upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms Ants in the shower and walking from the cracks in the tile.

    The price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The room is very big and clean and the situation is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very big and clean and the situation is very good .I like the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice place and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Matress was noisy. Wifi only in floors 1, 2 and reception area.

    Nice place and very good location. Nice people at reception desk. Clean and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    Located very close to historical center and the Pyrenees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the rooms - only in lobby.

    Located very close to historical center and the Pyrenees mall is just on the other side of the street. Lot's of restaurants nearby. Bus stops to and from Grandvalira/Vallnord are within 1 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    The hotel receptionist is very very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel receptionist is very very nice and helpful. She tried her best to do everything we asked. The room is very clean and large. I can't believe I paid only 25 € for a good hotel room like this. Excellent !!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    Location central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As other guests found we were out in a hot dirty room in the centre of the hotel so very hot no air and claustrophobic. The room had writing on the walls and smallest bath in the world.Receptionist on arrival rude and misinformed us about parking saying we had to pay him direct 14 Euro per day per bike or 2 euro per hour if we stayed where we were.We checked with a police official who said our motorbikes were parked in free spaces and not to pay the receptionist.On moving rooms discovered there were no plugs for bath ir sink so impossible to have a wash, when we told the receptionist she looked blank and said sorry we have no plugs when I said I expected one by the time we returned from ourevening meal they went out and bought one

    Location central.The female receptionist who moved us to a better room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    location is excellent and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotel is a little dated. better 3 star hotels in immediate vicinity, and more like 2 star. breakfast room is small and overcrowded.

    location is excellent and good value

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not made when we arrived at 4pm.I was told we could only pay in cash.Upon returning to the hotel at 11pm the room was still not cleaned and after asking for another room the lady on reception just laughed.I had to pull up a couple of chairs and stage a sit in before any effort was made to listen to me. Eventually another member of staff arrived and i showed him the room.He,at once sorted me out with a room in the staff quarters.In the morning no mention was made by the day manager of the issues the night before.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    We got just what we needed , and our dog was allowed , for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got just what we needed , and our dog was allowed , for extra 5€ , room comfortable with small window opening onto a wall

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic buffet breakfast with breads, cheese, cereals, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic buffet breakfast with breads, cheese, cereals, etc. Clean, warm rooms. Towels provided.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    3.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Dirty bedspread, no internet on rooms, poor room service, unfriendly receptionist.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Location and buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.4
    Su habitaciónes amplias
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No dispone de wifi en la habitaciones

    Su habitaciónes amplias

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    good beds and very good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No credit card payment possible, only cash

    good beds and very good bathroom. Decent breakfast. Ideal location and very good price/quality

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfort, clean, good price for hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in room

    Comfort, clean, good price for hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Un hotel cèntric i accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dificultat en la connexió al wifi.

    Un hotel cèntric i accessible.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    GOOD LOCATION. BIG ROOMS.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    La situacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Incompetencia en recepcion

    La situacion

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    The cleanliness and modern ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The cleanliness and modern ambience

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Hotel City M28 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: