Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pic Mari 3 stars

Abelletes, 5, AD200 Pas de la Casa, Andorra

#24 of 80 hotels in Pas de la Casa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    A toourist class hotel, basic but clean and good value for money. The hotel was well placed in the middle of the town. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Some of the rooms were terrible, wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were allocated was room 511, the lights in the bathroom were hanging out of the ceiling with exposed wires so no light in the bathroom at all. We went straight back to reception to ask if something could be done and were told the maintenance man would not be in until the following day so we had to manage with a pitch black room and couldn’t have a shower due to the wires being exposed. The following day we returned to our room to find the lights still weren’t working and were still hanging out, the staff had simply plugged a tiny lamp into the socket and put it in the bathroom. This is not only a safety issue but it didn’t give out any light whatsoever so the issue still had not been resolved. After going to reception two more times to try and speak to staff we finally were allowed to change rooms. The new room was fine (504) just wish the issue had been resolved sooner. Our friends who we travelled with stayed in room 506 and as soon as you walked into the room you noticed an awful smell, there must have been a drain issue in the room because the smell got worse after a shower. The staff must have known about this issue because you could smell the room from the corridor.

    The room was modern, clean and bed was comfortable. Bottled water was provided and lots of toiletries, tv was also good and a fair size. Free WiFi but it didn’t work in the rooms, only the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    - The hotel is on a standard level for a ski vacation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The WiFi is awful. You could go drink a coffee and come back and still to wait for an email to be sent. - The breakfast is fine, but very basic. - The doors of the rooms are very thin. If someone makes a noise in the corridor it could be heard clearly in the room. We were awaken during the night because of things that fell in a room next to us.

    - The hotel is on a standard level for a ski vacation, it's OK but not more than that. - The hotel staff were very nice and allowed us to do a late check-out without extra cost. - Lower floor has lockers for ski gear for free! - Morning breakfast pastries are baked in the hotel itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay here, it was fairly priced but keep in mind the noise and heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corridor was a bit noisy, as in echo amplification with doors banging. Room was very hot.

    Room was a good size, the girl from Panama on reception was great. Breakfast was good. Staff in general were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast and the room was ok but nothing special for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was was very, very poor. Could not use it at all. This made me very upset and I did not enjoy to stay in this hotel.

    Breakfast and the room was ok but nothing special for the price we paid. No kettle in the room, no fridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly Staff in a basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to do more efforts on the cleanliness level, the towels were not changed everyday. No parking for the hotel so we had to pay 100 euros in public parkings over 5 days!

    We got, what we expected very simple hotel with basic necessities. Very Friendly staff. One of the group members did to receive a visa so he had to cancel his trip last minute, and the staff gave us back all the money. Thank you for your understanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Good, but little expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little poor breakfasts....

    Good location, it realy close to the pistes. Breakfast is little poor, but by the way it is pretty well. Clean. It has a living room at the top of the building and ski rooms at the bottom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    The pic Mari is a great budget hotel, it’s location is excellent and the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only had one key between four people, some of the food was questionable at best. Our room door wouldn’t stay shut unless locked

    The hotel was situated close to the ski lifts and bars. The staff were friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall we knew it was a noisy town with beer swilling youths but the superb skiing made up for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled corridor floors that echo,d everything. As Pas de la Casa appeals to large groups of lads hotel all night was noisy and a lot of noise all night outside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Beds were made every day and fresh towels provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which let the hotel down as the wi-fi service is very poor; frustratingly bad all of the time.

    Beds were made every day and fresh towels provided. Centrally located which was ideal. Couldn’t fault this hotel or its staff. It was clean and tidy in all areas, I’d definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone. We only stayed 4 nights but really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location.. clean, warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't really catered for British people at all. It was hard rolls, some cereal and some sort of potato cake?

    It was spotless clean.. and a great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Surprised at how good the hotel was considering the bad reviews on trip advisor. Would stay again
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic with pastries, cereal and fruit. Fresh orange and pineapple juice and coffee machine. Wifi wasn’t too great, but managed to post on fb etc.

    Rooms were clean and spacious, good location, friendly staff, showers really hot and powerful. Large locker rooms for ski equipment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is almost non existent, only serves sending and receiving whatsapp messages. Our heater broke down and we couldnt dry our clothes after a wet ski day. The staff wasnt helpful at all, saying that the heaters worked in turns by floors, a man even said that he checked it in our room and it was working (when the heater was cold) and they weren’t even relating to our problem, didn’t offer any solutions at all. A nice blonde lady (the only helpful one of reception staff) brought us an air heater and told that guy to come again when we were there and THEN he fixed our problem.

    Good location, showers were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Pas was fantastic - hotel was a very good price but everything else is pretty expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect except parking! The receptionist did not have a clue where we could park either so that was not helpful. I had no idea where was free/legal or expensive/safe? We ended up parking in a carpark behind the hotel which was expensive (£26 for 1 1/2 days) but cheaper than street parking payment.

    Perfect location. Close to everything, 5 mins walk to anywhere, the lifts/restaurants/nightclub - very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    virtually no English channels on the TV .poor decor in the bathroom and absolutely freezing cold room heating was like warm and outside was sub zero.

    Spacious rooms and excellent bed . Good breakfast no complaints got what I asked for and staff pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was poor and food terrible. Frozen pizza and uncooked paella led to 24 hours of the loo so thanks for that.

    Great location and hard bed and pillows which suit me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Basic clean hotel in good location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon! Rooms were hot and stuffy did not have a good sleep. Parking was a bit of a problem on arrival but managed to move the car closer to hotel during the evening.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was basic but fresh. Very central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel our stay was not accurate to the poor trip advisors reviews. The hotel in our eyes definitley deserve positive reviews.

    Excellent value for money. Rooms cleaned everyday with new towels , toiletrys and bed linen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Great friendly hotel close to slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little warm and beds quite hard but that's just a personal preference

    Despite some negative comments on ratings pages this hotel was amazing value . The breakfast was really good , staff excellent , prices half that of the many pubs full of British drunks in pas up the hill. It's not the ritz but certainly excellent value . You won't be disappointed unless you like moaning for the sake of it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very friendly staff. No complaints at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just fine. Don't expect any luxury but location was great, staff was great, breakfast was good even though there were a lot of complaints when I read the reviews. The

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a small slope at the entrance if the hotel and when wet outside was very slippery. Would strongly advice management to place an antisliplery mat before anyone gets injured

    Lovely and clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.6
    Proceed with caution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation. Heating kept turning off in the night - not great when it's -5 outside. Breakfast was the bare minimum, no frills. No parking. Overall feel of the hotel was cheap and not worth the money.

    Friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was extremely cold outside our room was very hot. Not necessarily a bad thing but we had to sleep with the window open.

    Great staff, very friendly. Close to bus station which was a bonus when carrying suitcases. We were able to store our ski equipment safely downstairs. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited.

    Location, comfy bed, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Hotel tres agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le confort

    Tres agrable hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible. They don't speak english at the front desk

    Breakfast and rooms are good doe the cost if the rokm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Really liked the living room area, good space to chill and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked the living room area, good space to chill and watch films/play games. Also having a supermarket on the first floor was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, perfect for ski weekender

    Location excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfy, clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The beds were extremely comfy. Excellent value for a 7 night B & B break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Enough for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, decoration and comfort. Not cosy at all.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, close to centre and slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Clean, very basic, No ventilation in room exept for windows. Bring soft pillow. Location okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel great if you have children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about it.

    Clean, nice breakfast, quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Strong shower, hard bed, room cleaned every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not always staffed. Breakfast basic.

    Strong shower, hard bed, room cleaned every day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor. No parking

    Breakfast was excellent. Hotel in general excellent. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Ski trip with my two sons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great nothing not to like

    Local to the bus stop,and short walk to the centre and lifts of the resort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RAS

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -----

    ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    the warmth of the boot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noises neighbors on 2 nights

    the warmth of the boot room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, hotel pretty basic but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff speak barely any English

    Fantastic location, hotel pretty basic but comfortable stay. Lovely flakey croissants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Great for a short ski break with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike for the money.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    A good quick escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect for a quick weekend away of skiing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast, location and the staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    amazing breakfast, location and the staff is really nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.2
    J
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    J

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No carpets. No place to place wet shoes when coming from outside.

    Good location. Good heating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.4
    Location close to shops and slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy opposite tte car park - breakfast very basic and unfriendly atmosphere with not enough places to sit

    Location close to shops and slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Sound
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were super hard

    Super market in side

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Pic Mari traveller photo gallery