Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centric Atiram Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Meritxell 87-89, AD500 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#16 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2229 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking but out of their control

    Difficult to find the parking due to major refurb works in the town, but once found all was good. Lovely town spectacular views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work outside and the bar was closed, one of the main reasons for selecting the hotel (hotel photos) and not told, even given a voucher for two free drinks.Overall very dissapointed

    Nothing stood out as being very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When doing half-board children pay as much as adults , management shall consider a child-rate, and perhaps specific menu.

    Perfect spot for city center shopping, good location also for bus to ski resorts. Great to have on premise parking at a preferred rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothpaste and slippers. I got slippers by request though which means thier services were good : )

    It was cozy and nice to stay. The room was bigger than I expected. Also nice location and convenient parking lot made me feel proud of good choice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am staying here every couple of month. The rooms are very comfortable and big and the wifi is very good. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast has a good choice of products. very good quality price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find the parking lot.

    Downtown, walking distance to shops. Excellent value for money as the dinner was included in the total price! Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym has an additional cost of 5EUR per person, for every time you want to use it. This is not told when booking the hotel. Furthermore, the gym is tinny and there where not even glasses/plastic cups to drink water. The bed was not comfy, I had trouble sleeping every night.

    The staff was very friendly, specially the waiter in charge of the restaurant and breakfast buffet. The location is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier to find ! As simple as that.nice hotel but was like Oxford Street in London . Not what expected in the mountains.

    Spent 2 hours trying to find the hotel wich absolutely wrecked the stay! Constantly riding up and round the town. Phoned the hotel and they told me to look for number 7 car park. Actually number 13! When we eventually found a policeman . Turned out the hotel is in a pedestrian area! Grrrrrrr ....... shame .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use sauna/steam facility

    Excellent bed breakfast and evening meal Friendly customer focused staff Hotel right in the main shopping area Like the idea car park at bottom of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to be renovated. It's oldfashioned a little, I had terrible smell from the bathroom wich I could not get rid of. All my expectations form the place were spoiled because of some inaccuracy in some small odds like this. Of course the hotel situated in te very centre of the city and there are lot of customers but this is not the reason to neglect such a things. If you need a quiet place it's deffinitely the wrong place but it's very good if you're looking for shopping or drinking somewhere around. The room for breakfast should be large to my mind since the hotel is quite large and the number of hungry people in the morning is quite impressive :)

    The staff at the reception desk. I must admitt their skills and readiness to be helpful despite lots of people every time in the lobby with their questions. Everything for me were done quickly, kindly and professionally.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard uncomfortable beds. Old 1980's style bathroom with bad fittings. Difficult to park in underground. Impossible to find using GPS due to street restrictions . No tea coffee facilities in bedroom. Breakfast was okay reasonable choice but bacon and eggs were luke warm. Poor toiletries a soap dispenser on the wall. Expensive car parking 21 euros and no alternative. Could not spend more than one night here.

    Central location. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the very center, close to everything. Our room was quiet we didn't hear anything from the street. We liked the breakfast. Very convenient with the parking, but we had to pay 20 euros a day, it is probably expensive with parking in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer when we arrived was awash with some dreadful American children with adults playing football! They were teachers or coaches. Where do they drag them up from!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in the room. Didn't get offered a drink on arrival as per booking confirmation The car parking facilities were expensive compared to public parking and our defender would not fit in the underground car park The road to hotel had been pedestrianised and therefore hard to reach by car.

    Very central Very large beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. They didnt give you anything for the stay. No shampo, no tooth brush, no toothpaste. For a 4 star hotel that charges like one....they should at least put a shampo. 2. The Spa price is a bit much. Considering you have Caldea nearby, it should be cheaper.

    great for a short stay in the city. Comfortable room, good size, nice staff. ++ for the breakfast. Which was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent an hour to find the hotel by car with the GPS. As I relalised that the street was closed for car traffic because it is a pedestrian area from noon, I spent half an hour to find parking to go to the hotel on foot. At the desk I got insructions to the 20 euro garage of the hotel. They were complicated and difficult to follow in heavy traffic. That took anoter half hour. And to top it all when I tried earlier to call the hotel nobody answered because the numer on the booking site was wrong! There is not a word in the hotel informaton about the difficulty of gettin to the hotel

    The room was good an so was the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a hiccup the night we arrived. The girl in reception could not tell us how to open the safe and said manager did not work Sunday afternoon. Eventually we worked out that the key card for the door opened the safe but no instructions left. WiFi very slow if non existent in our room evening or early mornings. We were on sixth floor and they offered to change our room. Worked perfectly inthe rest of the hotel. Other than the above we were comfortable

    The dining room staff. Manager in dining room was excellent and made us feel welcome. If u like shopping the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find. Look for Zara shop next to it

    Excellent location for shopping. Car parking 300 metres away, cheaper than hotel parking. Restaurant very good for evening meal. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking , Some fresh vegetables would be nice to have for breakfast

    Very comfy bed, super king size. There is the possibility to have a spa date - very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pay parking for a moderately expensive hotel; needs some redecorating in breakfast room. Moderate outside noise at night.

    Room was very comfortable; excellent AC. If you want to shop, this place is in the center of it all!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was arguing between them at breakfast time, what's really a poor image in front of the customers. Fitness center, was really bad. Small, just 4 machines to do exercises and neither towel nor water were available there. First fitness center ever I saw that.

    Location is a really good one.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Well appointed and spotlessly clean . Reception staff particularly Monica was delightful and very helpful. Parking was close with the hotel having its own lift to the car park. The hotel is situated in a great shopping area. Good breakfast and good lollies at reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel rite in the middle of Andorra shopping area spotless clean, very good breakfast and underground parking at the hotel highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very hard to find as front of hotel in pedestrian area in great shopping centre

    rooms and hotel lovely breakfast good selection nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no have tea & coffe maker

    very good location,every thing near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to parking à little bit uneasy due to the works in town

    Wonderful breakfast Room very comfortable Parking under the hôtel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle no coffee or tea in the room

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated for shopping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is quite weak...

    the room is super big and the bed is quite comfortable to me...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right in the heart of shopping area. Andorra La Vella easy to drive in and out of also so the perfect central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean and comfortable room! We really liked the hotel in central location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air Conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning had to keep window opened noise from Street

    Plenty of varieties breakfast Selections

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personnel extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up with rooms. Parking was not obvious from the rear of the property

    Didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All was fine.

    Perfect location Extremely big rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and verry good location. Nice sweets on reception desk every day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Right in the center with walking distance to shopping centers, restaurants, bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha rooms are worn out. The coldness of the dinning room.

    Location was excellent! In middle of comertial main street!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room overheated.

    Good breakfast. Welcome drink.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, very unhelpful, lied to us.

    Cleanish. Central.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking in our out takes a while and the road system to get to the hotel is very difficult.

    Location was good and the room very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Cleaning staff starts early and it's really noisy

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find entry to underground parking bay

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is necesary inform clearly how to go to the parking and the price of it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very comfortable, can go out shopping, very convenient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Will recommend this hotel to friends visiting Andorra.

    Everything, especially breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very handy, a plus in Andorra. The rooms were very clean. Welcome drink.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect for sight seeing old town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small thing - Paid for breakfast but as leaving early on last day couldn't get a packed breakfast to take with us. Starving by the time we got to Barcelona with no time to stop.

    Great location. Comfortable and quiet with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and nice relaxed atmosphere. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Massa calor i era el mes de març. Imposible baixar l'aire calent. La neteja de l'habitacio era regular.

    Situación immillorable. Habitaciones grans.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was ok. Air conditioning smelled of tobacco.

    Excellent central location. Very comfortable beds. Spacious bathroom. Convenient parking in the basement.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check-in process Breakfast, food quality Room temperature, very warm Bed sheet & blanket

    Nice and clean large rooms Spacious bathroom Location

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fragrance they use in the reception is a little strong. For skiing I would probably recommend staying in Paz de la Casa, nicer ski vibe.

    Great spa area, nice big room with separate lounge. Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall I thought this hotel was mediocre at best. WiFi was terrible and the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was passable. I am surprised booking.com choose this hotel as a preferred partner.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the parking garage, with a lift to the hotel, was a little high, as E20 was charged for each nights stay.

    Very nicely furnished twin bedded room with a sofa, on the 6th floor with a balcony overlooking the hills of Andorra. Large bathroom with a very nice shower. The reception staff and especially the servers in the restaurant were exceptionally nice and helpful. Very good "Prix Fix" menu and a fabulous buffet breakfast that was included in the room rate. Great location, in the center of this "Duty Free" city that is very exciting to be in. Able to walk everywhere in this small delightful town. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Queue on checkout, so it took little bit longer

    Spacious comfortable room with nice view, location right in centre of shopping area, to antic quarter it is 10mins by foot. Spa is little but had everything we needed for relax after day of hiking :)

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Service at the restaurant / bar during day time - at least there was no waiter around also not after ringing twice. The beds were not very comfortable.

    Location of the Hotel is great and people friendly, the rooms are big.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in main shopping street. Secure underground parking (go down to level -2); pay at the hotel for parking and it is slightly cheaper. Entry to the car park is behind the hotel on Carra Pau Casals but beware of the one-way system. Staff friendly, food for evening meal and breakfast very good. Comfortable and large rooms. Did not use the spa facilities but everywhere was clean. This was our second visit (and apart from navigating the streets to the car park) was very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some furniture (the sofa cama) of the room needs to be replaced, and the door of the bathroom also needs to be fixed.

    The location of the hotel is really centric, so it's comfortable to go shopping. Friendly staffs, the terrance is nice decorated, but the room is not so beautiful as it seems on the photos of the website.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fold out bed was very uncomfortable. Staff at the hotel (and throughout the town) offered little help in navigating or accessing activities. Always passed onto someone else. Many folk in the town didn't know where it was when we arrived by bus. Took three different folk to find it. In saying that would probably stay again.

    Great location and access to everywhere on La Vella. Breakfast had plenty of choice and excellent having a quadruple room option. Great wifi and efficient check in.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hazard signs when they mopped the staircase floor , leading to me slipping & twisting my ankle . Reception advised me to use the lift, which I would have done if I knew stairs were wet, But otherwise a great hotel

    Nice rooms , quite big and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The adjoining room had no sound proofing at all. It felt like we were in the same room as our neighbours. Luckily neither them nor us spent much time in the room. Parking is very expensive in the closest car park.

    Comfortable room, great bathroom, good food at breakfast and dinner. Location was superb. Staff friendly, smiley and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were very comfortable The room for the three of us was nice and large. Very good location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They had a good quality restaurant with friendly efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff's English is not enough

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The personal was rude.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Location, fantastic staff, clean spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Damaged lamp (reported it)

    Space, view, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needed some attention, looking well used and not the cleanest Breakfast average.

    Ideal location,

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Centric Atiram Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: