Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eureka 4 stars

Avenida Carlemany, 36. Escaldes-Engordany, AD700 Andorra la Vella, Andorra

#36 of 66 hotels in Andorra la Vella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1260 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was easy to find and in a great central location. The rooms are a good size and there is wifi through out. I loved that the bathroom was in a separate part. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel overall was quiet. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small place to have a shower, but good.

    Everything was so great. I had a great time in Andorra (this country surprised me; so nice, so good.. better than Spain in my opinion) and Eureka help me to have this great time. Cheers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is too small. Couldn't turn around and the floor keeps getting wet.

    Decent hotel with a good value for money ratio. Comfy bed. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason the flushes of the toilets were the most ferocious I have ever experienced - my toilet flushed for fully 1 minute and one lay at night waiting to hear all the flushes from every room in the hotel A REAL PROBLEM

    Everything about the hotel was wonderful and no complaints with the facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and extremely hot, the air conditioning just blew hot air,and the window opened onto a tiny space closed within 4 walls, no air could enter

    The linens were top quality and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk tried to charge me again another €145 for the room. I showed him that I had already paid, and he indicated that he just wanted me to sign an additional Visa receipt just as evidence that I had paid. But, it was an additional charge of 145€, and it was not honest. I did, however, sign for payment of 45€ for parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didn't work all the time. Had booked a single room but my room didn't have a window just a window looking into ventilator shaft. If I knew that I would not booked it. At the front desk was told that it is noted on their website and on Booking.com web site that single rooms do not have window (interior rooms) but I was not able to find this information on either websites.

    Good location, very clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room.

    Very friendly staff, bathroom very clean, nice breakfast, and great located in the historic quarter. Easy to reach the Grand Valira ski area by taking a bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing, lack of natural light in bedrooms. But I slept well.

    Great value for money. Spotless from top to bottom. Location in town. Friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window facing to the atrium, where no light coming in, even day time, I don't realize is day time... One whole day is the same, dark outside the window

    The very good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad. It was all good!

    Brilliant place to stay, right on the main 'Vivand' Street. It's comfortable and quiet with both a restaurant, and also a cafe and bar. TV in the room, and A/C. The staff are lovely too! Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrendous! Internet slower than my dial up modem in 1995 and room is terrible small and old. Nothing worked and way overpriced. Avoid!

    Nothing at all. Worst hotel I've stayed at this year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes we smelt the smoke from other peoples' rooms that also faced the inner courtyard.

    The location is perfect, right on the main street. Our rooms faced the inner courtyard, and so there was no noise from outside. The staff members were friendly and high-qualified.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated furniture. We could easily hear the toillet flush from other rooms - this was a little bit annoying. It was a very very noisy system - something like in an airplane. And what I didn't like at all was the ceramic tiles on the floor in all the room and bath and hallway. I hate this kind of floor. But this may be only my problem !

    It's in the very center of Andorra la Valle, the main shopping area of the city, but also not noisy because the room we had it was not on the main street. It's a good deal. Maybe it's not quite a updated 4* hotel, but it's a nice one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking but they are helpful and 'point you' to an underground car park about 100 metres from hotel - but about 200 further on there is free parking.

    A very nice hotel in good location for visiting. Lovely decor and room. Staff friendly and helpful, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much daylight in the room as the only window was facing a courtyard surrounded by high walls

    Multilingual hotel staff, friendly and helpful; quiet, spacious, and very clean room and bathroom, air-conditioned (a blessing in the summer with outside temperatures of 35 °C); fast WIFI; TV with French, Spanish, and English channels; late check-out possible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were surprised to be the only two guests in the restaurant in the morning, and the breakfast buffet table was empty. When we asked about the breakfast buffet we were told that surely we couldn't expect a buffet for two people. They did prepare some breakfast for us, but the attitude was a bit off-putting.

    Staying at Hotel Eureka is like traveling a few decades back in time, but even though the interior is not up to date it's still clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't "central". In fact, it isn't even in Andorra Le Ville but in the " neighbouring" city. It is on the pedestrian street, but way the hell up the end of it

    The room was dark and the check-out time (Midday) was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of ... well ... nothing. As in just walls, other rooms windows and pipes.

    Location, staff, bed, all excellent. Not a four star unless the star system in Andorra goes up to ten, but perfectly adequate and comfortable for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was travelling with the andorrabus from Toulouse's airport and dropped near to this hotel. Close to the downtown, there were shops and restaurants, the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. My room was really dark, you will be lost in time. 2. They forgot to prepare a towel for shower and even the blanket on bed, I need to asked the front desk and they told me that is in the closet, I do not expect to use the blanket in the closet, I prefer the blanket with new, cleaned cover... 3. The another thing that pissed me off was I requested a taxi to go to the regional bus station, I need to take my responsibility because I woke up late that morning... so if I take taxi I will be there in 5 mins, and the receptionist told me that the taxi would be arrived in 2 mins. Unfortunately the taxi didn't show up after nearly 15 mins, and I walked to the bus station on the bumpy road for 20 mins and I missed the bus to Barcelona...

    Close to the main shopping area, if you want to go hiking to Vall del Madriu, the hotel is a good starting point too. I booked a single room for 2 nights, room size is reasonable, check-in was fast and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    The location is perfect, within walking distance to Andorra la Veilla. Shops are around. Historical part is about 15-20 min walk. Bus stations to the surrounding villages are closed. Caldea thermal station is very close. The staff is friendly, supportive, always ready to help, to answer questions. The hotel restaurant is alos good. They are offering buffet style breakfast, dinner. Good food, nice service. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi conection is very poor in the room. and its very hot in the room and AC works only on hot, so need always to open a window.

    Nice hotel in good price. not far from city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue with the room was that the fridge was broken, i reported it and nobody fixed it, otherwise everything was fine!

    Super Clean, Great Staff, Good Value for Money, Very Central, Quiet, Would go again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi only at the ground floor and not very fast. Bedroom blinds did not fully block the light.

    Great location. Amazing staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many staff members didn't know good English, not even French

    Clean and located close to the main shopping street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    information regarding evening meal arrangements

    good food, large choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why there no toothbrush?

    The location can't be better. And it's very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at the front desk was so kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was terrible, rooms too hot and noisy

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. The bathroom is not so clean, especially bathtub. It was sticky with foam

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'isolation phonique insuffisante

    La situation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is very good. Very clean. Towels were changed every day. Staff is helfpul and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great location and service, and an outstanding all-you-can-eat buffet with delicious choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the buffet is not so good

    The location is wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    First class location, with underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, need to wake up early to get something before it run out. Not a 4 stars hotel, maybe 3.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was fantastic. The room the breakfast the wifi the dinner and the parklng.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower to small.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room little bit old but clean

    Price and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Twin bed instead of double

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very poor. I left the hotel after one night

    Desayuno, agua caliente

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was small and I had to squeeze in between the shower cabin and the sink.

    The restaurant in the hotel is good and inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the recepion

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, no complaints at all!

    Simple, great location and great value!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not 4 star hotel, my window was to ventilator shaft. Good Internet.

    Central location, good price for what you get

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. No parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Relatively outdated facilities.

    Extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. Took a genuine interest assisting me and my friend finding the best sights and places to visit. Location is superb - easy to arrive and facilitates moving around Andorra la Vella.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated interior. Very small rooms. The noise from flushing toilets can be heard throughout the building.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable bed. Good location at the high street and near the Caldea spa centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI was poor. Traditional, rather than contemporary style.

    The location was great. Superb for centre, all restaurants and shops around you. Staff friendly and accommodating. We had connecting rooms, 5 of us in total. A variety of food in the evening buffet, good for children.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was friendly and helpful, it's in a good location just min walk to bus stop to slopes. Bed was pretty stiff and pretty uncomfortable, WiFi by my room wouldn't work and breakfast isn't worth the cost overall not bad place.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fridge didn't work! No remote control for TV. No window outside.Except this everything else was great!

    Staff very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lo stile un po' kitsch

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the Caldea and shopping street. Very warm.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the hotel needs a retrofit. The decoration is too old for a 4 stars.

    The workers are very friendly and the hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was a bit dusty and the furniture looked somewhat rundown

    Location and price were good, bathroom was nice, amenities refreshed daily

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise. No isolation. you can hearhear the toilet flushes from any room. And neighbors as well.

    Close to shops, restaurant...

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it´s more 3 stars rather than 4

    location and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities

    Location and staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast, scramble eggs where a bit... Bad. Coffee as well :/

    All of but the breakfast

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hotel Eureka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: